We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very accommodating family run hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel del Corso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel del Corso
Ranked #67 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very accommodating family run hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

This is a small hotel, family run with exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, whether family or employed. Nothing was any trouble. Parking is a problem but there is a park 75m from the hotel, but find out where it is first. Its easier to park first and take your baggage with you to the hotel than vice versa. Take a ferry trip or hire a boat and driver for wonderful views. Don't miss Capri - and there take a taxi to the top to start with, chances are the blue grotto will not be open.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    145
    60
    27
    15
See reviews for
72
168
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

This hotel is in the best place to explore Sorrento on foot. It's right next to shops, restaurants, bars etc. Our hotel room was very basic no-frills but it worked for our three night stay. I was a bit nervous when booking the room as the price was extremely reasonable compared to other hotels in Sorrento. Our room and our private bathroom was surprisingly large and very clean. The only downside was that the walls are quite thin so you can't sleep in in the morning because you hear all the other fellow travelers getting ready. The hotel has a nice spacious common area where you can hang out and read the guide book collection or play a card game. Breakfast was very basic and the breakfast patio was a little cramped. Overall I think it's a good choice for the traveller who is on a budget and has realistic expectations of a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliTwin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alsager, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed at the Hotel in June 2013 for the second time, having visited 2 years ago.
It was just as good, if not better. The staff here are amazing. Friendly, helpful, polite and very accomodating. We had to leave very early on our return journey, but were once again offered the full breakfast offering regardless.
This is not a posh hotel, and the room decor is a little dated, but this shouldn't put you off. The hotel doesn't pretend to be anything other than what it is, that being well priced, excellently located accomodation. Breakfast is basic but fresh and more than enough to set you up for a days tourism.
Fresh coffee and a light meal on the terrace before the sun gets to full strength is a lovely experience.
The rooms are large, clean and comfortable.
The terrace is also a wonderful place to sit and relax watching the world go by below before venturing out of an evening, and the central location is fantastic.
We have now tried 5 hotels in central Sorrento and this is the only one we have re-visited.
Would I go back there for a third time ?? In a heartbeat !!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oatcake67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skillman, New Jersey
Level Contributor
174 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

I've stayed at many 2- and 3-star properties during my Italia visit this summer. This hotel is in a great location - happening location - for sure. You walk down and you're 200 feet from the center piazza of Sorrento. Behind the hotel are shops and restaurants aplenty. You don't need a car or anything while staying here. Walk to the train station is about 10 mins, walk to the marina is also about 10 mins (thru the piazza entrance/stairs).
Hotel service staff is very good and helpful. Hotel itself is located on the 1st thru 3rd floors but the access to the hotel (incl elevator) is via the 2nd floor. Then your room could be on the 1st, 2nd or 3rd floors (no elevator). Yes - it's just strange. But hotel is in good condition and clean. Furniture and linens are dated and could be improved. There is almost no view from most of the rooms (lucky if you get anything), but you're not there for the view - go explore this beautiful bustling, yet small, city.
Bathrooms are quite spacious (compared to other European hotels I've stayed at). A/C worked decently (not as cool, but no complaints either towards the end of June). Breakfast is quite good - no hot food but enough cereal and bread choices to start your morning. No fridge in the room (at least our room). There is a single set of washer and dryer for Euro 8 (both) for a small set of clothes - good option to have which we did use.
There are many other hotels (better star quality) but this is good value for money especially since we got a 5-bed room. Would definitely reconsider staying here if on the same budget. No regrets!! Have fun :)

Room Tip: Higher floors better but decent overall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy King
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

The staff and Owners of Hotel Del Corso went out of their way to help with our questions. They were also able to address all our concerns in our native language. Not Italian. Luca, his Father, and staff were very informative about our day trips and gave us very good information on how and where to go and be careful in 'some' areas. Among our day trips were, Capri, Amalfi, Positano, Ercolano, Pompei, and much more. They would even check back with us on our return to the Hotel as to how our outing went and whether or not we enjoyed what we had seen that day! They recommended some great shops and Fantastic Gelato! We would definitely stay there again! Also, on two of our outings, one to the Airport for the trip home, was chauffeured by two brothers, Gaetano and Carlo. They provided outstanding tour service and made as many suggestions as we could handle. They were very safe drivers and our being comfortable was their main concern. Especially on the way to the Airport, (our return flight was VERY early) Gaetano was extremely professional by reminding us at that early hour if before we left the Hotel if we all had our Airline Tickets/Passports/Paperwork in order and with us ready for our departure. He and his brother Carlo also told much of the area and some very funny stories along the way. We recommend these drivers to anyone visiting the Amalfi area! Grazie!

Room Tip: All rooms have a double set of windows/wooden door covers for each window and once closed reduces no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Howard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

Exceptionally friendly staff, conveniently situated in the centre of sorrento amongst the hustling bustling streets. Hotel would be highly recommended, very good knowledge of local trips etc and they will book them for you. Bus station and departure points also conveniently situated. Would book again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leonard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champsac
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Lovely old hotel set right in the centre of Sorrento, so very convenient for transport, restaurants, shopping and the marina. The room was clean and comfortable with all that we needed. The buffet breakfast had a good selection of food.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sorrento City
Hotel Sorrento City
#46 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#36 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mignon Meuble
Hotel Mignon Meuble
#30 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tasso Suites
Tasso Suites
#41 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Di Sorrento
Hotel Villa Di Sorrento
#80 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel del Corso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel del Corso

Property: Hotel del Corso
Address: Corso Italia 134, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel del Corso 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel del Corso is located in Sorrento, nearby the central Piazza Tasso, 100 mt. from the Train and Bus Station, and only 10 min. walking from the port, where boats leave to Napoli, Capri, and the other islands of the Gulf. Furtermore the beach of Marina Piccola is only 150 mt. away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel del Corso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Corso Hotel
Del Corso Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing