We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location!!”
Review of Hotel del Corso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel del Corso
Ranked #68 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location!!”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My girlfriend and I spent 7 days in sorrento at hotel del corso. Great location, train station is a 5 min walk. We found the staff very helpful and gave great advice on places to visit, train times etc. our room was very clean and tidy, most mornings, in the time it had taken us to have breakfast the cleaner had been and cleaned(very efficient)!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Willis002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    147
    62
    27
    15
See reviews for
74
171
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

M'y husband and I just spent 5 days in Sorrento in Hotel Del Corso. Very good location close to action, port, beach, train, etc. most of all the service is excellent, the staff is always helpfull and come up with suggestions to help, hotel is clean and well maintained. Many thanks to Francesco, Vincenzo and Luca. room 60.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gisele_Kl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This hotel is a block off Piazza Tasso and all the action in Sorrento. A rooftop seating area provides a great sunset view but overlooks buildings rather than the bay. The room is large enough for two people and is a typical European hotel. You have to pay for internet, but it doesn't work very efficiently. One plus is the availability of a washer and dryer. The real advantage is the location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AuntGram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

A perfect location in Sorrento! Big size room with a very confortable bed, pillows and most of all a clean place. Well run and with a very nice crew! Will come back again!
The only minus is like in all of Italy, the blowdryer is really very weak, bring your own and make sure you bring an electric converter box.
The safe deposit box in this hotel was big, you are able to store your tablet inside!
The best gelato is downstairs from the hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelinghappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Just make sure you get the proper room. Unfortunately we had a change of plans and had to book last minute so we got a room that was not so nice. The hotel itself is nice with a great veranda to have breakfast on. Our room did have a roof top deck across the way which sort of made up for the chipping paint, small size and dated look. The staff were friendly and helpful and the location was great, right downtown near all the shopping.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Stayed with my family so reserved a large room. After flying in from the USA and driving from Rome, it was not a great experience entering our room. It was somewhat dreary and the bathroom was old and somewhat moldy. We were given a new room which was better in that the bathroom and beds were newer. The owner's son(I assume this based upon an elderly gentleman being present everyday that spoke to the manager in Italian and who suggested the other room for us) is not very friendly and is probably in the wrong profession. In any event, the place was ok based mainly on its location. However, parking was a few blocks away and depending on when you came and left was expensive. It was 25 Euros a day but if you left in the middle of one day and came back later the same day you could incur the parking fee twice. The breakfast was ok but the staff never cleaned off the tables after diners got up. You were asked to return your tray yourself which is ok but then no one would go to clear all the crumbs etc off the tables. Not a huge issue but just an example of how the staff just misses making your stay as pleasant as it can be. Like I said I think the manager/son is in the wrong profession. He is not a people person. When he helped me arrange a boat tour of Capri he did not mention that part of the tour involved swimming. Luckily our tour guide was kind enough to drive my wife to our hotel on his scooter so she could get our bathing suits. The other gentleman at the desk was not very pleasant either. But the location must keep them in business because it is right in the middle of all the action. Plus it is hard to worry about your room when there is so much to do. I would make sure you drive along Amalfi Drive. I drove our rental car and it was a blast. Don't let people scare you off about driving it yourself. It is not dangerous if you simply pay attention.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Imglad9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Right in the centre of all the action, by the main Tasso square. Had a warm welcome and friendly service throughout. Room was dated, but I suppose that was part of the charm! Let's be realistic though, for the price we paid for the location it's in, it was very good value. Just don't expect it to look quite as good as in the pictures on here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StueyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sorrento City
Hotel Sorrento City
#46 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#35 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mignon
Hotel Mignon
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tasso Suites
Tasso Suites
#44 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Di Sorrento
Hotel Villa Di Sorrento
#78 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
#41 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel del Corso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel del Corso

Property: Hotel del Corso
Address: Corso Italia 134, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel del Corso 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel del Corso is located in Sorrento, nearby the central Piazza Tasso, 100 mt. from the Train and Bus Station, and only 10 min. walking from the port, where boats leave to Napoli, Capri, and the other islands of the Gulf. Furtermore the beach of Marina Piccola is only 150 mt. away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel del Corso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Corso Hotel
Del Corso Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing