We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic newly refurbished hotel, beautiful location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Regina Sorrento
Ranked #29 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Recently returned from a weeks stay at the Hotel Regina, I cannot fault it. I was notified by the hotel staff that it was recently closed for a year as it taken over and refurbished to a very high modern standard. The staff in the hotel were fantastic and the rooms were spotless and brand new. Breakfast is served on the roof top terrace with ocean views of Vesuvius. Location wise it is minutes for the town centre and a 5 minute walk from a tradition small fishing port with fantastic restaurants. Breakfast is to a high standard too! Would defiantly recommend. The older photographs on trip advisor were taken before the hotel was refurbished.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (710)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

522 - 528 of 710 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2012

Just returned home from Italy and our stay in Sorrento by far was our favorite. Wish we had spent our whole week there. This boutique hotel was beautifully decorated, the staff couldn't have been any more helpful and the location by far was the best in this small town. Only about a 10 minute walk from the train station, five minutes to the center of town and 5 minutes to a wonderful little fishing village called Marina Grande. Marina Grande is a quaint little fishing village with many restaurants right on the water and centered around a beautiful old church. We were lucky enough to be there for one of the churches celebrations. The view from the breakfast area looks over Mt. Vesuvius and the bay of Naples. The breakfast was great before a day of exploring. Took a bus ride to Positano and then a boat ride back. It drops you off at the beach area and then you can take a lift up tp the hotel which is only a short distance away. We hope that Sorrento and Hotel Regina will be in our future travels.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank Zinserzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

The photos on the hotel's website do not do this hotel justice. This is a fabulous little hotel, and you could book for many reasons (location, cleanliness, decor...) but you only need one reason - the view from the breakfast terrace. It was the highlight of my day to go to breakfast with my book to sit, eat, drink coffee, read. - and of course enjoy the view. I was instantly relaxed. The location is wonderful - away from the craziness of Sorrento town centre, yet a maximum 10 minute walk to wherever you want to go. This hotel is a winner.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank Ejaneczko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Very clean, modern and comfortable. We paid a little extra for a full ocean view room and it was worth every penny! Our room had big double doors that opened onto our balcony where we could see the Mediterranean and Mount Vesuvius in the distance. The staff was very helpful and spoke English very well. The breakfast on the rooftop was excellent! One of our favorite if not the favorite hotel we stayed in on our trip through Europe.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Hotel Regina and everything about it excels - the location, the staff, the decor, the sea view rooms, proximity to great restaurants in Marina Grande ( a short walk), and to top it all the roof terrace breakfast area overlooking the Bay of Naples and Mount Vesuvius. I cannot recommend this hotel enough!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Good location. New hotel and mostly good staff. One guy waiting on tables at breakfast reminded us of manwell from faulty towers. Totally inflexible but doing his best. A must consider if you looking at sorrento

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

The Regina Hotel exceeded our expectations. The rooms, staff, and overall experience was flawless. Breakfast overlooking the water would have been enjoyable in itself but the helpful and warm waitstaff made it even better. It was an easy walk to the center of town and was nice to be somewhat separated from the hustle and bustle. Definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Epl121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#12 of 100 in Sorrento
1,737 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
1,026 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mignon
Hotel Mignon
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
509 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#28 of 100 in Sorrento
979 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina Sorrento

Address: Via Marina Grande 10, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £71 - £564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regina Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Regina is a brand new hotel located in the heart of Sorrento. Recentely renewd it offers all comforts and an amazing view on the Gulf of Naples. All the rooms are tastefully decorated and offer free wi fi internet connection, ensuite bathroom with shower and some are equipped with jacuzzi bath. The reception is open 24/24 and a buffet breakfast is served every morning in our panoramic breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Regina Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Hotel Sorrento
Sorrento Regina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing