We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Regina Sorrento
Ranked #28 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very helpful staff”
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Stayed at Regina for 7 days at end August 2012 and enjoyed almost every aspect. Unfortunately only had standard room with a some what disappointing view of a small courtyard and the block next door.but most rooms had excellent views.Breakfast very good and plentiful, staff always very helpful, Great views of Vesuvius and bay from roof bar / breakfast room, but NO Gym despite being mentioned on hotel web site and pool being small was crowded if more than a few people bathing. Pool terrace with orange and lemon trees very pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KKCROD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 1 September 2012
Dear guest,

We thank you for your positive comment we regret that you did not have any view, but the room that you had was as per your reservation. We suggest next time to book a superior or deluxe view for a better view with a supplement. During the rennovation, we had the intention to create a small gym, but it was not possible at the moment, and this option has been canceled from our first description of our website. Maybe you have read an old description.
We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    177
    41
    6
    5
See reviews for
94
423
30
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

If you visit the Hotel Regina it's worth booking a room with a sea view - waking up to the view from the balcony every morning was wonderful! The staff at the hotel were excellent. The pool area was quite small but we relaxed there 2 or 3 times in the late afternoon and there was always room. The staff by the pool are very helpful, getting extra chairs if needed, clean towels and positioning umbrellas. Nothing was too much trouble.
Take time to have a drink in the roof top bar. The view in the evening is wonderful and the drinks are no more expensive than any other bar.
Our room was bright, clean and quite a reasonable size. The bed was large and very comfortable.
The Marina Grande is just a short walk down some steps and is a lovely aternative to the bustling old town.
The only reason I didn't give the hotel an 'excellent' rating was the breakfast. It is only a minor point but for instance we only had prepared fresh fruit on 3 or 4 days. Sometimes certain items, for instance the hot food, were not replenished very readily unless requested. It would also have been nice to have had 'real' fruit juice. As I say it was only a minor point and the breakfast staff and the view were lovely.

Room Tip: Definately have a sea view its worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MicheleK777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 1 September 2012
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Hotel Regina is a lovely place to stay if you are visiting Sorrento. The room was immaculate, and the staff is friendly and go out of their way to accommodate you.
Its a short walk to the town center, and yet its tucked away from the hustle and bustle. The view while eating breakfast is serene and beautiful.
Breakfast was very good, there was enough to choose from and the staff was very attentive.
The hotel is appropriate for couples, singles, and families alike.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minidi18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aughton
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Everything was perfect during our stay at Hotel Regina. Above everything the staff were excellent. Everyone was exceedingly pleasant, friendly and helpful, from the young staff by the the pool to the older staff on Reception, breakfast or Gino on the bar.
The location is perfect, only a few minutes walk to the centre of town or the lift down to the beach. The sea view rooms are superb, with fantastic views and the street is very quiet and peaceful. Marina Grande, a small fishing harbour with restaurants is five minutes walk away.
The hotel is spotlessly clean and fresh with rooms serviced twice a day.
Breakfast was comprehensive and the setting on the rooftop was stunning. Snacks by the pool were tasty and reasonably priced. A nice light lunch between hearty breakfast and restaurant meals in the evenings.
The pool was small, but every time we visited it was quiet with loungers available.
I would recommend wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: The Capri rooms with two balconies are superb with brilliant views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RandHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

This is a good boutique hotel where the management and staff clearly work as a team to make guests comfortable and have an enjoyable stay

The young guys who do the pool and some breakfast service were excellent, always welcoming and nothing was too much trouble

For the price, this is very good value, clean bright and modern and the pool area is quiet and a real joy

We had an enjoyable week, I would have given the hotel top marks but a couple of reported issues weren't received well by the man on reception, enough said because the team work so hard at good service and it's a good hotel.

If you book the garden room and use the garden use mosquito repellent

You would find it hard to beat this hotel in it's price range in Sorrento

Room Tip: Choose a room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wilderness_explorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Great little hotel in a lovely location!! Staff attentive and friendly, very nice room with lovely view of the city. Restaurant clean and food selection good although like most places in the area difficult to get kiddies portions!! Enjoyed my stay and would go back!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2012 via mobile

We just finished our amalfi coast tour, and Hotel Regina was by far our favorite stay during our trip. The crew was very helpful recommending the best restaurants and places to see. "Gino" the bartender was always helpful and hooked us up with his brothers boat tour to Capri, an amazing day! If youre looking for a cost effective great experience check out the Regina

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#29 of 100 in Sorrento
877 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel Tramontano
Imperial Hotel Tramontano
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
2,985 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
1,625 reviews
0.3 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina Sorrento

Property: Hotel Regina Sorrento
Address: Via Marina Grande 10, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regina Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Regina is a brand new hotel located in the heart of Sorrento. Recentely renewd it offers all comforts and an amazing view on the Gulf of Naples. All the rooms are tastefully decorated and offer free wi fi internet connection, ensuite bathroom with shower and some are equipped with jacuzzi bath. The reception is open 24/24 and a buffet breakfast is served every morning in our panoramic breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Regina Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Hotel Sorrento
Sorrento Regina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing