We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Regina Sorrento....Fabulous!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Regina Sorrento
Ranked #29 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hotel Regina Sorrento....Fabulous!!”
Reviewed 2 October 2012

My husband and I went to Sorrento for a week for our 35th Wedding Anniversary, the first week of September. We were unsure of which hotel to stay in but we knew we wanted Sorrento to be our home base to explore the Amalfi Coast. Hotel Regina Sorrento was beyond our expectations. The hotel is in a perfect location, beautiful views, close to town but not right in the hustle bustle of everything, mint condition, comfortable accomodations and a staff that was terrific. Special thanks to Giueseppe and his son Luigi. Every morning we would have a fabulous breakfast, which is included by the way. It was not just the typical European Hotel breakfast. This hotel has a full array of delicious food from the Sorrento region and all homemade...even omelets to order. But Giueseppe and his son would always greet us with a smile and talk about our daily adventure and recommendations. While eating breakfast you can look out over the water and have a front row seat to watch the action of the harbour and Mt. Vesuvius. If you want to spend some time at the pool, you will be shaded by a nearby lemon grove....and a staff to get you anything you may want. Truly this hotel is a gem...and we plan to return. THANKS Hotel Regina....for making our trip fantastick!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lea Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    181
    41
    6
    5
See reviews for
97
431
30
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Playa Del Rey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We spent 3 nights here and it was a really nice place. Definitely 4 stars. The room was modern, clean, good size and great part of town. It was about a 10 minute walk into the center of town, central bus station and train station.

The ONLY reason why I'm not rating this a 5 star is because you have to walk through this weird, slightly creepy alley to get to the hotel, but we were there for 3 nights and it was perfectly safe.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We spent 2 nights in Sorrento and decided to stay once again at the Hotel Regina. We stayed there in 2009 and liked the location and that they had nice seaview rooms. When we contacted them again they told us the hotel had recently undergone a remodel of their property. We were very happy with our choice to stay there again!! The hotel is beuatiful with the rooms modernized and fresh looking. The decor is modern and the bathrooms have been updated. The balconys have been painted and were a great addtition to the seaview rooms ( overlooking the Bay of Naples with Mt Vesuvius in the distance). We all had wished we would have planned more nights in Sorrento. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful-they even helped us with arranging some of our train travel for later in the trip. We loved having cocktails at their hotel bar and also outside by their newly added pool!! Upstairs on the 4th floor they had their breakfast in the morning and then it was open till midnight for a late night drink before retiring for the night. They recommened a great seafood restaurant 10 minutes from the hotel down by the seaside. We would recommend this hotel and if we are ever fortunate to return to Sorrento we would hope to stay at this hotel again. When you open the door from your seaview room ( if you choose to stay in one) and step out onto the balcony and view the beautiful view-it makes you say "ahhhh". The street the hotel is on is a narrow older street but fine to walk up to the Tasso Square and past some pretty piazzas, and streets with many shops. Takes about 10 minutes. We felt safe also. Many people walking about in Beautiful Sorrento. The hotel is also airconditioned and lots of hot water/showers

Room Tip: The seaview rooms are a bit higher than the garden rooms but we thought it worth it for the romantic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorainOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We spent 2 wonderful days at this hotel the first part of Sept. We had a sea view room with a balcony overlooking the sea. The view was fabulous. The room was very clean and nicely appointed. The staff were all attentive and friendly. They went out of their way to assist you. The breakfasts were great. The hotel is conveniently located within easy walking distance of the shopping area and the beach areas.

Room Tip: Request a sea view room. It is well worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keyswish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Stumbled upon this oasis of excellence. Stayed a week and could not find fault with the facilities or staff on any count. The pool area and dining facilities were a source of endless enjoyment. The position of the hotel within easy walking distance of the city centre was valued (no real climb). In summary -faultless presentation, sparkling clean and real value for money.

Craig & Terry. Australia.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beta012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We enjoyed the view - we had requested a sea view room and had a balcony overlooking the sea and Vesuvius (on a clear day). The staff were all really hard working - it seemed like they all performed different tasks and were very dedicated. It is small enough that you actually get to know the staff. Breakfast was great and convenient. The location was easy walk to the ferries to Capri, the shopping and restaurants, and the private beach areas but was on a very quiet little street.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We didn't stay in this hotel but we had a drink on the roof top terrace one evening. What a stunning view of Vesuvius and the bay, well worth a visit. What a pleasure to sit and watch the twinkling lights as darkness falls. We were surprised by the cost of the drinks, the same as anywhere else, we would have paid more. Bar doesn't open until 8pm. although they did open it a little earlier for us.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwizzleNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
We really appreciate your comment, and hope that next time instead of being a guest at our roof top bar, you will be a guest at our hotel.

Best regards,

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#28 of 100 in Sorrento
903 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel Tramontano
Imperial Hotel Tramontano
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,062 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
1,663 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina Sorrento

Property: Hotel Regina Sorrento
Address: Via Marina Grande 10, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regina Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Regina is a brand new hotel located in the heart of Sorrento. Recentely renewd it offers all comforts and an amazing view on the Gulf of Naples. All the rooms are tastefully decorated and offer free wi fi internet connection, ensuite bathroom with shower and some are equipped with jacuzzi bath. The reception is open 24/24 and a buffet breakfast is served every morning in our panoramic breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Regina Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Hotel Sorrento
Sorrento Regina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing