We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Twice in 3 months says it all....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Regina Sorrento
Ranked #28 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Twice in 3 months says it all....”
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Fantastic hotel we had to go back to. Stayed there in June and October. Staff are fantastic especially Mr Pepe who went out of his way to make sure we had a great stay. Hotel is very clean and food was excellent. Highly recommend this hotel for anyone wishing to visit sorrento. All that was missing second time round was the weather!

We will be back again.

Room Tip: Stay in room 307 great room, great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dru B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    172
    40
    6
    5
See reviews for
94
414
30
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san luis obispo
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

My sister and I stayed here during mid September and had a wonderful experience from check-in to check-out. The staff was professional and friendly. The hotel has been recently remodeled and is beautiful and clean; and breakfast was very good. There are beautiful views from the terrace upstairs. The location could not be better as it is walking distance to everywhere in Sorrento. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again. This is an excellent value for a hotel in Sorrento.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norenecan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Regina for 4 nights at the beginning of October. We were not disappointed from the minute we stepped into the beautiful reception area. The staff were amazing, especially Peppe and his sidekick Luigi, they were both very helpful at breakfast in the morning and around the beautiful pool during the day.
We had a room on the second floor which had an amazing view of Mount Vesuvius and the Bay of Naples, the room was amazing - clean and modern, as was the whole hotel.
After a short walk into town of an evenng we would pop up to the fabulous roof terrace to have a drink overlooking the bay before going to our room, it was idyllic, Gino the bar tender was always smiling and nothing was too much trouble.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, they made our stay so perfect we didn't want to leave. Thank you Hotel Regina we will be back!!!

Just a little tip, if you turn left out of the hotel instead of right into Sorrento town and take a short walk down the steps you will get to Marina Grande, a lovely quiet little fishing village where you can enjoy a meal on the beach.

Room Tip: When booking we asked for a sea view with balcony, which was well worth doing. They will accomodate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weezeanddan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

After doing lots and lots of research for our recent trip to Italy, our first stop in Sorrento was highlighted by the wonderful hotel we stayed at. The Regina Sorrento is located just outside the city center, which can be easily reached on foot. The view from our room was quite fantastic, with mount Vesuvius in sight just outside our balcony. The room itself was comfortable, clean, nice size. The bathroom with its jacuzzi tub was terrific. Breakfast was included and you could choose between having it on the rooftop terrace with the breathtaking views, or in your room on the balcony. And it was delicious! Staff of hotel was tremendously helpful, cant say enough about them! They were always available and happy to help. They even packed us a breakfast to go when we left early in the morning for the Roma leg of our journey. All in all, I would strongly recommend this property!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Having just returned from our 10th trip to Sorrento we had just the most incredible 5 night stay at the Hotel Regina. Of all the 9 other hotels we have stayed in this was by far the best and as the hotel has only just opened after an extensive re-fit the whole hotel is spotlessly clean with lovely rooms/bathrooms.

The welcome given to us by all the staff from the desk to bar/restaurant was fantastic including the maid could not have done enough and this highest level of service continued throughout our stay. For anyone who has yet to visit Sorrento the Regina is positioned off a beautiful square overlooking the Naples bay and down the small narrow road leading down to Marina Grande so is perfectly positioned just a very short walk to Tasso Square and all the restaurants and shops.

Overall we cannot recommend this fantastic hotel highly enough and will be returning without hesitation next year.

Room Tip: Although we had a side rooms the view was beautiful and uninterupted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank houseisarockin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

I had read Tripadvisor reviews of this hotel before I booked and they were all spot on. This was a great place to stay for many reasons. It really had been recently renovated and was very modern (a distinct contrast to the 13th century palaces up north!!). The rooms weren't overly big yet plenty big enough for a comfortable stay. The bathroom was modern and everything worked. The highlight was of course our balcony from the 3rd floor which overlooked the Bay of Naples and Mt Vesuvius. Breakfast on the 4th floor terrace was a beautiful way to start the day and Peppe our breakfast waiter was a true gentleman. Gino the barman thankfully overheard us talking about hiring a boat for the day and he put us on to his son's company "YouKnow" boat hire and we had a magical day on a private boat for 10 people touring Capri and Positano (but we could have gone wherever we wished). It was much cheaper than other boat companies and was professional in every way. Thanks Gino.

The hotel is a few minutes out of town but without the torture of having to climb up a hill to get back. The pool was just the right size for a quick cool dip, but it wasn't very far to walk down to the public baths for a salt-water swim either. We also had dinner one night at what is called "The Foreigners Club". I was put off by the name but once I sat down to not only a breathtaking view but a truly delicious meal with excellent service we had to return again two nights later.

I loved my stay in Sorrento and would definitely stay at Hotel Regina again.

Room Tip: Views from rooms on 3rd floor are lovely but you get woken up early by the table movement in the din...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

This hotel is wonderful. It is newly renovated and has a very helpful, friendly staff. The bartender at night was extremely friendly as were the two gentlemen waiting on us at breakfast. The view from our room (207 corner) was spectacular as it had two terraces. One a sea view and the other up the cliffs. Sorrento is a great town and the staff shared their recommendations freely. The walk from the train station was not short but do-able with rolling suitcases and gives you a nice feel of the town. A jewel in a quaint town!

Room Tip: Corner room has 2 terraces
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJH101964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#27 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel Tramontano
Imperial Hotel Tramontano
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,903 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina Sorrento

Property: Hotel Regina Sorrento
Address: Via Marina Grande 10, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regina Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Regina is a brand new hotel located in the heart of Sorrento. Recentely renewd it offers all comforts and an amazing view on the Gulf of Naples. All the rooms are tastefully decorated and offer free wi fi internet connection, ensuite bathroom with shower and some are equipped with jacuzzi bath. The reception is open 24/24 and a buffet breakfast is served every morning in our panoramic breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Regina Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Hotel Sorrento
Sorrento Regina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing