We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, Perfect for Couples in Sorrento”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Regina Sorrento
Ranked #29 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2012

The Hotel Regina Sorrento is located within walking distance of the Sorrento center/shops/restaurants--yet just enough outside the busy center to be quiet. A beautiful small hotel, the top floor (4th) is a glass dining area where a wonderful full breakfast is served each morning to all the guests. The view is priceless, looking out at the Med and mount vesuvius / pompeii. An English speaking staff makes this a very friendly destination for Americans. We booked a standard room (small, tidy) but then choose to upgrade to a larger room with a balcony and sea view. More money--but completely worth it--the room was large, new and the view--again--priceless. We stayed 4 nights and each day used the hotel and the city of Sorrento for our base point--doing day trips to: by bus down the Amalfi Coast to Ravello (Exciting! Breathtaking Views!), Pompeii by Train (interesting ruins to explore), Hydrofoil to the Island of Capri (Romantic, Dramatic Cliffs, Hiking). One day we just shopped and ate a lot in Sorrento!. Highly recommend the hotel to a couple who likes to walk and be in a quiet classy small hotel.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and get a room with a balcony looking out to the Med!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank VincentLaFontan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (710)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 710 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2012

Hotel Regina, stayed three nights, recently updated, exceptionally clean, room had fantastic view of the bay, restaurant was great, breakfast was great, location in Sorrento was perfect, staff was excellent especially when it came to arranging drivers and other activities, no need to look any further, go ahead and book your stay and move on to other vacation planning.
My wife and I travel often in Europe, we have seen our share of hotels, this one is a keeper.
We will stay here on our next trip.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the water have the best view but you will hear the scooters on the street below when yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpmhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Very friendly hotel. Nicely situated between the old harbour and the old town. Plenty of good restaurants nearby. The room was very modern and well looked after. Great views of Vesuvius from breakfast area. All of the staff we dealt with were very friendly and helpful.

Our flight was scheduled to arrive in Napoli late; hotel reception pre-arranged a very nice car at a reasonable price to pick us up.
I managed to mess up the safe code – the very friendly man on reception quickly reset everything for me and showed me how to use it.
Peppe and Luigi were really helpful at breakfast and helped us with trip suggestions and practical advice. Every member of staff we spoke to wanted to make sure we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We had a third floor room with a view - amazing to wake up and see Vesuvius and the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank telcotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Pros:
1) The hotel is located near the center of Sorrento - only a 5 min walk
2) The service is excellent !!!!!
3) Breakfast is nice with beautiful views to the sea
Cons:
1) We booked an upgraded room with partial sea view - however there was no sea view... unless you jump off the side balcony.. the hotel should not charge for this...
2) The rooms are quite small
3) There is no room service at night
4) If you are coming with a big car - there is a small 100 meters alley before reaching the hotel - it's NOT a problem - however make sure to close the side mirrors

Room Tip: 1) Do not book a room with partial sea view as there isn't any... 2) If you are coming with a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OrlyE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Fantastic hotel we had to go back to. Stayed there in June and October. Staff are fantastic especially Mr Pepe who went out of his way to make sure we had a great stay. Hotel is very clean and food was excellent. Highly recommend this hotel for anyone wishing to visit sorrento. All that was missing second time round was the weather!

We will be back again.

Room Tip: Stay in room 307 great room, great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dru B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

My sister and I stayed here during mid September and had a wonderful experience from check-in to check-out. The staff was professional and friendly. The hotel has been recently remodeled and is beautiful and clean; and breakfast was very good. There are beautiful views from the terrace upstairs. The location could not be better as it is walking distance to everywhere in Sorrento. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again. This is an excellent value for a hotel in Sorrento.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norenecan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2012

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Regina for 4 nights at the beginning of October. We were not disappointed from the minute we stepped into the beautiful reception area. The staff were amazing, especially Peppe and his sidekick Luigi, they were both very helpful at breakfast in the morning and around the beautiful pool during the day.
We had a room on the second floor which had an amazing view of Mount Vesuvius and the Bay of Naples, the room was amazing - clean and modern, as was the whole hotel.
After a short walk into town of an evenng we would pop up to the fabulous roof terrace to have a drink overlooking the bay before going to our room, it was idyllic, Gino the bar tender was always smiling and nothing was too much trouble.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, they made our stay so perfect we didn't want to leave. Thank you Hotel Regina we will be back!!!

Just a little tip, if you turn left out of the hotel instead of right into Sorrento town and take a short walk down the steps you will get to Marina Grande, a lovely quiet little fishing village where you can enjoy a meal on the beach.

Room Tip: When booking we asked for a sea view with balcony, which was well worth doing. They will accomodate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weezeanddan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.3 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
1,026 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,295 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#12 of 100 in Sorrento
1,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mignon
Hotel Mignon
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
509 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#28 of 100 in Sorrento
979 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina Sorrento

Address: Via Marina Grande 10, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £71 - £567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regina Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Regina is a brand new hotel located in the heart of Sorrento. Recentely renewd it offers all comforts and an amazing view on the Gulf of Naples. All the rooms are tastefully decorated and offer free wi fi internet connection, ensuite bathroom with shower and some are equipped with jacuzzi bath. The reception is open 24/24 and a buffet breakfast is served every morning in our panoramic breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Regina Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Hotel Sorrento
Sorrento Regina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing