We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staying at this hotel make our trip an amazing and memorable holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Regina Sorrento
Ranked #28 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Staying at this hotel make our trip an amazing and memorable holiday.”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

The hotels location is perfect ideal as close to all shops and restaurants yet beautiful as situated on the marina from where you can get the boat to capri. Our room had a sea view and also a clear view of mount Vesuvius. The decor was modern and clean. The staff were always pleasant would go out of their way to help. I highly recommend this hotel and if returning to sorrento would only stay at hotel regina. Our trip was amazing and memorable.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taravdaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    172
    40
    6
    5
See reviews for
94
414
30
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

WE truly enjoy staying at Regina Sorrento, the staff was very helpful.
- Great View
- Caring Staff
- Good Service
- Easy access to the Town (good location)
- Easy walk to the Lift from the port (boat stop)
- Many local restaurant near by
- Clean & Comfy bed

We would love to come back again,
cheers,
Diana B.

Room Tip: Request the room on a higher floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsD_LadyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Hotel Regina Sorrento is one of the best hotels I've stayed at throughout my travels. The hotel is not too big, so it allows staff to be very attentive. The grounds are beautiful. It's got a nice pool/outside bar area, with lemon trees growing all around. Our room was facing the sea, on the third floor, with views of Mount Vesuvius as well. The decor was clean and colorful. Restaurant had great views all around, although it was only open for breakfast. The rooftop bar was never open when we were there, which we were a bit disappointed about, since we were excited about going there. It was a bit hard to find a first, but we got there eventually. It's a short walk (2 minutes) to either the town center or the marina, so it's right in the middle. A downside is that if you drive there, they charge you 20 euros per day to park your car in the hotel parking garage (money I would have rather spent on a nice dinner, seeing that we were on our honeymoon). Free Wi-Fi, which nowadays, is very important. All in all, a great hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We have just arrived back after a weeks stay in Sorrento, where we are hoping to get married next year. We got a fantastic deal on this hotel and we just want to say how much we enjoyed our stay. One person in particular that made our stay very special was Gino, the barman. Having just read the silly review below, I just wanted to inform everyone else to ignore it! Gino was friendly, extremely helpful and not to mention a very funny man.We will be definitely reccommending this hotel as somewhere to stay for our wedding guests next year.Many thanks again to all the staff at Hotel Regina and a big cheers to Gino!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunflower30Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Everyone at Hotel Regina knows how to serve and assist their guests.
One among us needed a doctor. The Doctor came, treated, prescribed and charged a mere 50 Euros. Our rooms were changed the first day to water front after working out the glitch from the travel company. WE were well advised as needed to the Spa, for a haircut, restaurants that were terrific especially Donna Sophia. The van came to pick us up for Donna Sophia.
I received phone calls,and emails from the states which were promptly delivered. The hotel is very clean, the rooftop dining is on a grand scale for views.
It was a pleasure to stay here.

we departed at 2:20 am for a van ride to Naples. There were bagged meals ready for us at 2:20 am. amazing.

JJK

Room Tip: A water front room or a room that faces the pool are best .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We were able to stay only one night at the beautiful Hotel Sorrento but it was a wonderful night. We arrived early before check-in but the staff was most accomodating and stored our luggage while we went for a walk in downtown Sorrento and had a delightful lunch. The rooms and faculities at the Hotel Regina are very nice and the views of the Mediterranean are fabulous. The room was really nice and well appointed. The staff was very friendly, spoke very good English, and most helpful with dinner suggestions. The hotel has a top floor terrace that serves a full array of drinks in the later afternoon and evening. Gino, the bar tender, gave us great advice for dinner (La Bascillica) and once we mentioned his name to Gino's freinf Franco, we were very well taken care of! Breakfast is complementary on the top floor and was excellent. We will be back for more than one night this time! Delightful location - we recommend the Regina without any hesitation.

Room Tip: Make sure to request a room with a view - well worth the added cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

The hotel regina is located right on the cliffs facing the mediterranean. it is absolutely gorgeous. The hotel has recently been renovated and is very beautiful. A complimentary breakfast is provided in the penthouse facing the water. We were greeted by the manager, Aniello Aponte. He speaks fluent english and did everything possible to ensure our visit was perfect.
We would highly recommend this hotel. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#27 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel Tramontano
Imperial Hotel Tramontano
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,254 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,904 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina Sorrento

Property: Hotel Regina Sorrento
Address: Via Marina Grande 10, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regina Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Regina is a brand new hotel located in the heart of Sorrento. Recentely renewd it offers all comforts and an amazing view on the Gulf of Naples. All the rooms are tastefully decorated and offer free wi fi internet connection, ensuite bathroom with shower and some are equipped with jacuzzi bath. The reception is open 24/24 and a buffet breakfast is served every morning in our panoramic breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Regina Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Hotel Sorrento
Sorrento Regina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing