We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Regina Sorrento
Nearby Hotels
US$270
US$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$402
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$345
US$338
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$481
US$451
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$222
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Bellevue Syrene(Sorrento)
US$1,067
US$892
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$316
US$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cesare Augusto(Sorrento)
US$220
US$213
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveller rating
477
190
46
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
190
46
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barbreakfast roommarina grandebay of naplessea viewfourth floorshort walkcorner roomquiet streetmount vesuviusevery morningrestaurants and shopssurrounded by lemon treeslovely hotelpool areaperfect locationsmall pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
436 - 441 of 731 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My husband and I just returned from staying at Regina for 8 nights on our honeymoon. We couldn't be more pleased with our stay. The hotel staff was phenomenal! They made sure we were always taken care of in every way. They offered us drinks by the pool, cleaned the room nicely, and offered their advice on things to do and places to go for dinner. Mario at the front desk was very helpful in advising us on places to go and would set up anything for us- excursions, taxis, etc. In the evening when we returned we would go upstairs for a drink to relax and Geno was usually there accommodating us. He was extremely pleasant to chat with and get to know and gave exceptional service. Two younger gentlemen, Pierre Luigi and Giuseppe also gave us great service and were nice to talk with. The hotel and rooms were very clean and each night they were stop by the room to see if we needed any extra towels or anything. Hotel Regina is in a perfect location. Our room was looking over the Bay of Naples and was beautiful to wake up to each morning. The hotel is in perfect walking distance to town and the beach. We had a really enjoyable time renting a boat from a woman down in Marina Grande for 100 euros for 2 hours and it was perfect. We also sat at Leonelli's beach for the day and that was wonderful too. Bring water goggles with you so you can see the fish swimming below! Many excellent restaurants in the area. Our honeymoon was truly amazing and the staff at Regina made it even better! Hotel Regina was a great choice!

Room Tip: Pay a few more euros for the balcony overlooking the bay of naples
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebeccau972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We have just returned from a 5 night stay in Sorrento. I couldn't praise our hotel and its staff more. Fom the hotel manager right down to the pool boy, so friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, so central but down a little lane away from the hussle and bustle. We loved our stay. Our room was goregous with a partial seaview which we didn't even pay for!! Housekeeping came twice a day which was great for fresh towels and a clean room. We will absolutely stay here again if we have the pleasure of returning to Sorrento again in the future. Thank you Hotel Regina : )

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

By far the best hotel of our 7 week trip. We had a sea view room with a stunning view over the bay of Naples & Mt Vesuvius. Worth the extra cost if you can afford it. Service was excellent every day & night. Reception staff were so helpful with directions & tours. Staff at breakfast couldn't do enough for us. Wifi was excellent. The rooftop breakfast room was a perfect way to start the day. Wouldn't consider staying anywhere else if we returned to Sorrento.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Expensive I felt for room only, however paying for location.

I found the no food in your room rule quite off putting meaning you had to buy from the hotel or mini bar.

Very efficient staff, cannot complain there.

No iron in the room, had to pay for pressing service.

Breakfast wasn't very appetising at all.

Beautiful view from the terrace.

Mixed review about this hotel, overall would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emzywarnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We had a sea view room looking over the Bay of Naples, the room was very clean and surprisingly spacious, housekeeping came twice a day with clean towels... exceptional service.

The food, the service and the staff were all of high standard. With only a very short walk to the centre I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millie254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews