We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and excellent value and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Regina Sorrento
Ranked #27 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location and excellent value and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

My daughter and I stayed for two nights at the beginning of this month. The location is so central - ideal for getting to the beaches either by lift or on foot - but quiet. The pool attendant did a great job at laying out our beach towels and getting our poolside drinks and our lunch. The front desk staff were extremely helpful and made a reservation for dinner one evening and staff appeared to take luggage up to the room without prompting. The view from the 4th floor terrace where you have breakfast is amazing and I would heartedly recommend and stay in this hotel again. Excellent value too!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leoline54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    170
    38
    6
    5
See reviews for
91
405
28
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

My husband and I stood in Hotel Regina in our honeymoon and it was amazing. The place, cozy very well decorated, and for being small, you feel yourself at home. The staff is very friendly and is available to help you in any situation. There are three points to be notice: you have a beautiful view from the room window, it could be the sea, or the lemon trees. The pool is small, but really nice be there, because is in the middle of the garden. The breakfast room is breathtaking, from there it's possible to see the sea and the Vesuvius. Simply lovely.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paula_beatriz_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

I'm just in the reception having checked out, 5 nights at this wonderful hotel, a perfect start to our honeymoon. We're now moving on to the Almalfi Coast.

Rooms are spotlessly clean, all the paint throughout the hotel looks fresh. Beds are comfortable.

Breakfast is served on the top floor and the views are sublime. Staff very friendly and helpful, the cappuccino coffee is great!

The pool area is small but very nice and we could always get a sun bed, service is impeccable and prices good for Italy, 5 Euro for a nice lunch. Beer and cocktails good prices, too, 4-6 Euro.

The location is 10 minutes walk from the centre of Sorrento, it's very easy to get to the port as well, a day trip to Capri is a must.

Will always have fantastic memories of this hotel.

Ask for a room as near the top (only four floors) as possible. The higher, the better the views.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

My husband and I just returned from staying at Regina for 8 nights on our honeymoon. We couldn't be more pleased with our stay. The hotel staff was phenomenal! They made sure we were always taken care of in every way. They offered us drinks by the pool, cleaned the room nicely, and offered their advice on things to do and places to go for dinner. Mario at the front desk was very helpful in advising us on places to go and would set up anything for us- excursions, taxis, etc. In the evening when we returned we would go upstairs for a drink to relax and Geno was usually there accommodating us. He was extremely pleasant to chat with and get to know and gave exceptional service. Two younger gentlemen, Pierre Luigi and Giuseppe also gave us great service and were nice to talk with. The hotel and rooms were very clean and each night they were stop by the room to see if we needed any extra towels or anything. Hotel Regina is in a perfect location. Our room was looking over the Bay of Naples and was beautiful to wake up to each morning. The hotel is in perfect walking distance to town and the beach. We had a really enjoyable time renting a boat from a woman down in Marina Grande for 100 euros for 2 hours and it was perfect. We also sat at Leonelli's beach for the day and that was wonderful too. Bring water goggles with you so you can see the fish swimming below! Many excellent restaurants in the area. Our honeymoon was truly amazing and the staff at Regina made it even better! Hotel Regina was a great choice!

Room Tip: Pay a few more euros for the balcony overlooking the bay of naples
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebeccau972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

We have just returned from a 5 night stay in Sorrento. I couldn't praise our hotel and its staff more. Fom the hotel manager right down to the pool boy, so friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, so central but down a little lane away from the hussle and bustle. We loved our stay. Our room was goregous with a partial seaview which we didn't even pay for!! Housekeeping came twice a day which was great for fresh towels and a clean room. We will absolutely stay here again if we have the pleasure of returning to Sorrento again in the future. Thank you Hotel Regina : )

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

By far the best hotel of our 7 week trip. We had a sea view room with a stunning view over the bay of Naples & Mt Vesuvius. Worth the extra cost if you can afford it. Service was excellent every day & night. Reception staff were so helpful with directions & tours. Staff at breakfast couldn't do enough for us. Wifi was excellent. The rooftop breakfast room was a perfect way to start the day. Wouldn't consider staying anywhere else if we returned to Sorrento.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Expensive I felt for room only, however paying for location.

I found the no food in your room rule quite off putting meaning you had to buy from the hotel or mini bar.

Very efficient staff, cannot complain there.

No iron in the room, had to pay for pressing service.

Breakfast wasn't very appetising at all.

Beautiful view from the terrace.

Mixed review about this hotel, overall would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emzywarnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#28 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel Tramontano
Imperial Hotel Tramontano
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,231 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,846 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina Sorrento

Property: Hotel Regina Sorrento
Address: Via Marina Grande 10, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regina Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Regina is a brand new hotel located in the heart of Sorrento. Recentely renewd it offers all comforts and an amazing view on the Gulf of Naples. All the rooms are tastefully decorated and offer free wi fi internet connection, ensuite bathroom with shower and some are equipped with jacuzzi bath. The reception is open 24/24 and a buffet breakfast is served every morning in our panoramic breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Regina Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Hotel Sorrento
Sorrento Regina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing