We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Regina Sorrento
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$507
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$485
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
US$1,701
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$524
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$361
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$358
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$521
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$490
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$593
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Riviera(Sorrento)
US$473
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$445
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$431
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$532
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveller rating
483
193
47
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
483
193
47
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barbreakfast roommarina grandebay of naplessea viewfourth floorshort walkcorner roomquiet streetmount vesuviusevery morningrestaurants and shopssurrounded by lemon treeslovely hotelpool areaperfect locationsmall pool
Filter
Updating list...
424 - 429 of 741 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Having traveled through Europe I usually have low expectations of the rooms and quality of service - Hotel Regina was fabulous!! Room was huge with a balcony overlooking the Sea with Naples and Vesuvius in the distance. Bathroom was beautiful with soaking tub and shower. Staff was very friendly -- especially at the amazing bfast buffet with 360 panoramic views. Best part was location -- could walk EVERYWHERE! Finding it was a bit difficult by car as it is down a narrow road we wouldnt have ventured down unless directed but keeps the noise level down while able to enjoy the tremendous views and proximity. Highly recommend!! Enjoy!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mocha23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed at the hotel the past week and the experience was really great. Everyone on the staff was really friendly and help us with every need. Great location, easy parking and lovely view during breakfast. Highly recommended! Thank you for everything Regina Staff!
Clara and Marcelo

Room Tip: Stay at least 3 days, Sorrento is great and the Hotel Regina makes it better!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Fabulous hotel,where can i start.. reception and all staff really friendly,hotel was super clean and modern our room had two balconies one overlooking the bay of Naples to Vesuvious there were cruise ships and tour boats always something to see.the breakfast has so many choices best we had on our two week tour, and of course it overlookds the bay.also you can go to the same dining room for an evening drink or coffee it was not busy and a great way to wind down. the hotel is within easy reach of both marinas and the town centre, the station is a little further if you have cases the taxi is 15 euro,the best thing we did was hire a driver(through the hotel) to pick us up from Naples station, he met us at the platform and took our cases we were at the hotel in no time no hassle through the station to the local train .we would certainly recomend the hotel to fellow travellers it has the best of everything

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view you look right over the bay of Naples
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gill073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed in two standard double rooms for 3 nights of our 11 day Italy vacation. The rooms were modern, comfortable and clean. We had a balconey with a view of the bay which was amazing. The hotel is in a great location. Just a short walk to the main street/square. Beware taxis are very expensive for short distances so it was much better to walk. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Free wifi in the rooms. The breakfast on the roof with the views of the bay were gorgeous. The breakfast was good with lots of options. We had to check out of the hotel prior to breakfast to catch our flight so they packed us breakfast to go.
I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This was out favourite hotel in our 3 weeks of touring around Italy. We caught a taxi from ferry as we had heavy bags but if you are travelling light it is easy to access from port as previous review states. It's about a 15 minute walk to train station. On arrival we were greeted with someone to take our bags to our room. Lovely, as they were so heavy. Outr room was a partial sea view which overlooked part of the ocean and the pool, nice to sit on the balcony and enjoy the sun.the room was quite spacious and was spotlessly clean with modern decor and floorboards.the staff were very helpful and as already mentioned the breakfast was outstanding and to sit and eat on the balcony overlooking the bay of Naples was a high light for us. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Partial sea view or sea view
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews