We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Regina Sorrento
Ranked #27 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at Hotel Regina for two nights and had an excellent stay. The staff provided very good service, helped us out with the car and provided tips on places to go and dine. The room was nice and modern with a great bathroom. We enjoyed the roof top restaurant for evening drinks and breakfast, spectacular views.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KiriCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    170
    38
    6
    5
See reviews for
91
405
28
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Caldwell, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Hotel Regina was fantastic. The room and bathroom were spacious and very comfortable. We had 2 balconies overlooking the Gulf of Naples, Mt. Vesuvius, and the Isle of Capri. Amazing views to wake up to and enjoy throughout our stay. The staff was very accommodating, pleasant, and efficient. A wonderful breakfast every morning....Hotel Regina was an exceptional place to stay on the Amalfi Coast!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Hotel Regina proved to be a very good location for our recent stay in Sorrento. We upgraded for a full sea view. Room size was adequate, and well- kept, although compact, but a really great value for a city location. The decor was updated, and fresh, and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was outfitted with a soaking tub, overhead rain shower, and a magnifying mirror, which were appreciated. Our room opened to a small balcony, where we could sit and enjoy a spectacular view of the Bay Of Naples and Vesuvio as we sipped our wine. Across the narrow street is a venue where several wedding celebrations took place over the course of five days. While some may find the live music annoying, we found it to be entertaining, and the celebrations always ended at a reasonable time. There's a lovely little pool area in the midst of several lemon trees which we did not take advantage of until our last day-- too bad, as it was very quiet and relaxing. Hotel Regina was very well-placed for either a short walk to the main piazza and restaurants, and a bit longer to the train and Marina. Complimentary breakfast was decent, and we were heartily welcomed each day by the friendly and professional Giuseppe and Rafael, who quickly learned our favorite morning beverages. And kudos to Gino the bartender, who concocted the best- ever Aperol Spritz! Front desk employees were helpful in assisting all of our needs. Hotel Regina is a convenient hotel for your stay in Sorrento!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a full sea view will get you a great view of the Bay Of Naples!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOGA7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Very nice light filled boutique hotel with a pool. It's in a great location - close to the shops and sea, but in a quiet street. Rooms are lovely, airy and sun filled. Décor is beautiful and fresh looking. We had a balcony overlooking the pool and garden, which was nice, but would have preferred a sea view room. Staff could be friendlier. Breakfast was reasonably good, but I wasn't impressed with their restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view - preferably a sea view or at least a garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Machka1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

We paid EUR209/night through booking.com for a double room with a sea view. The room was reasonable in size and clean, but for a 4* hotel it lacked charm, beauty and style and for the price there is far better available.

We needed an additional night; I booked through hotels.com this time around, for EUR80 / night. We were moved to a much smaller room. It was probably fair at the price.

Breakfasts are good, service throughout is very good, but the experience overall was very disappointing.

We found we needed a room for another 2 days. We moved to Madison Trofani - something else (it is outstanding) altogether!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gnomeaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for the positive comments on our buffet breakfast and also on our cleanliness.
As for the room, we remind you that , for the first two days you had booked a Deluxe room with sea view and balcony . The room assigned to you, was a large 22 square meter room with a large balcony, and views of the bay of Naples . Because you were enjoying your stay with us, through another portal you made made a new reservation at our hotel, a standard room with a window at a price much lower than the deluxe room. The room in which you moved is a standard size ( 16m. sq. ) with all the comforts and services of the previous room. Our receptionists were at your disposal for any other solutions for your liking.
Our prices are well below the average of the other hotels in Sorrento, and , on the other hand , we do not understand why you wanted to extend your stay with us if you did not find the convenience to do so.

We hope you will honor us with a future visit.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Having traveled through Europe I usually have low expectations of the rooms and quality of service - Hotel Regina was fabulous!! Room was huge with a balcony overlooking the Sea with Naples and Vesuvius in the distance. Bathroom was beautiful with soaking tub and shower. Staff was very friendly -- especially at the amazing bfast buffet with 360 panoramic views. Best part was location -- could walk EVERYWHERE! Finding it was a bit difficult by car as it is down a narrow road we wouldnt have ventured down unless directed but keeps the noise level down while able to enjoy the tremendous views and proximity. Highly recommend!! Enjoy!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mocha23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bs As
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed at the hotel the past week and the experience was really great. Everyone on the staff was really friendly and help us with every need. Great location, easy parking and lovely view during breakfast. Highly recommended! Thank you for everything Regina Staff!
Clara and Marcelo

Room Tip: Stay at least 3 days, Sorrento is great and the Hotel Regina makes it better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#28 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel Tramontano
Imperial Hotel Tramontano
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,233 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,848 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina Sorrento

Property: Hotel Regina Sorrento
Address: Via Marina Grande 10, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regina Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Regina is a brand new hotel located in the heart of Sorrento. Recentely renewd it offers all comforts and an amazing view on the Gulf of Naples. All the rooms are tastefully decorated and offer free wi fi internet connection, ensuite bathroom with shower and some are equipped with jacuzzi bath. The reception is open 24/24 and a buffet breakfast is served every morning in our panoramic breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Regina Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Hotel Sorrento
Sorrento Regina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing