We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good view, good location, good room, good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Regina Sorrento
Ranked #30 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Good view, good location, good room, good price

The location is well, even a bit walk from town but the view is excellent. Our seaview room is large enough (for european standard) and very new and clean.

One thing need their attention is : The staff do not recognise the guests - even when we ask our key from the reception when we come back the staff give us someone else's room key. In this case it is safer to keep the room key with you.

The breakfast is not good. Many choices but not fresh. coffee (we had cappuccino) is bad ( by italian standard). No fresh egg and the juice is rich sugar added non 100% concentrated product. - very thin like sugar fruit water.

Room Tip: There are two type of seaview room. One is with 1 balcony and another has 2 balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 707 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed in the ground floor Garden Room over the UK half-term holiday. This is listed as a quadruple room, to be more precise it's a very spacious 2 bedroom apartment with shower room and small garden area, absolutely wonderful and kept impeccably clean. Small amount of traffic noise but nothing of which to complain.
Travelling independently with 2 children it was reassuring to arrive at the hotel to an incredibly warm welcome. The receptionist (whose name I'm ashamed to say, I can't remember) couldn't do enough for us and provided us with useful information on the area. This set the tone for a wonderfully relaxing few days.
Swimming pool area is delightful and was out of season, very quiet.
Breakfast service was good, considering the hotel was relatively quiet there was a vast choice.
Super hotel, pleasantly just off the centre of Sorrento.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnFamile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We chose this hotel primarily for its location. We were hoping that it would provide a good base from which we could wander around easily. We were not wrong. We were able to walk everywhere that we wanted to be with no difficulty. The rooms are clean, comfortable and modern. The staff were friendly and attentive. The breakfast buffet was full of variety and, well, just full. The views from the breakfast area are beautiful. The pool area is peaceful and a great place to relax with a glass of wine on a warm afternoon.

Room Tip: Definitely choose a room with a balcony and a sea view. We were on the other side of the hotel with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed at Hotel Regina from 28 October to 2 November 2013 and found the rooms modern, clean and every day well-serviced. The staff and management were very polite and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We always looked forward to breakfast, not only for the excellent array of dishes but the stunning views from the fourth floor across the Bay to Naples and Mount Vesuvious with dolphins swimming 100 metres out to sea. A great stay and no hesitation in recommending.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrahamofBosam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Very pleasant hotel, great location with views over the Bay of Naples whilst sitting on balcony enjoying a drink. Room we stayed in was very spacious, including bathroom,. Buffet breakfast was very good, plenty of variety. Staff were very polite and helpful.

Room Tip: ask for front room overlooking Bay of Naples
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert2531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights in mid October 2013, staying in room 207, which has to be one of the best rooms in hotel with two balconies. One with a truly spectacular view over the Bay of Naples to Vesuvius, the other overlooking the pool, garden and beyond to the hills to the West of Sorrento. Sitting on the balcony in the evening, sipping some local wine and watching the towns light up around the Bay, ships moving around and looking out for firework displays in the towns around Mt Vesuvius; what a magnificent way to spend an evening after returning from dinner out!

The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel and rooms were immaculately clean, tidy and well decorated. Our bathroom was “cosy”, but very adequate, with a large shower area and overhead “drencher” supplying a good flow of hot water.

Rafael and Giuseppe were very welcoming and made sure all our breakfast needs were attended too. We opted to sit outside at the tables overlooking the bay each morning. Breakfast always had something slightly different added to the pastry selection each day and each one we tried was heavenly. We soon discovered that Rafael and Giuseppe followed both the Italian and English football leagues, Guiseppe having played for Norwich in his youth. So he knew the area we came from quite well and this made for some interesting chats as he delivered our morning coffee pot, which we always finished and had no problem getting a swift refill!

There is a road right outside the front of the hotel, but it doesn’t get a massive amount of traffic, just the odd bit of car, scooter and motorbike noise during the day to confirm you are in Italy. We never had a problem with any noise, road or otherwise, overnight.

This was planned as a “laid back” holiday, it being our 4th time in Sorrento and we’d seen most of the main areas of tourist interest, so we spent a lot of time strolling around the old town, which is a very short walk from the hotel. The hotel is also very short walk from the quaint old port of “Marina Grande”. An easy walk down, a cardio-vascular work out on the way back….. But if you love seafood, then go to one of the restaurants down there for freshly caught seafood at cheaper prices than Sorrento. Apart from strolling, relaxing on the balconies and watching the world go by, we did do a day trip on the Jetfoil to Capri. It is very easy to get to the main port (Marina Piccolo) from the hotel by walking to the clean and efficient cliff top lifts, less than a 10 min stroll away, 1.80 Euro for a return trip and we never had to wait more than a minute or two. Or, you can opt to walk down the zig-zag path near the lift entrance, both are located in the public park alongside the hotel Tramontano.

On our last day we had to check out by 11am, but our taxi to the airport was not until 17.45. We left our luggage in the room to be secured by the hotel staff and did some final wandering and shopping in the old town. We opted for a cheap snack for lunch and found the “Casale” supermarket deli counter about 5 minutes walk from the hotel. They were happy for us to point to some bread rolls and then freshly sliced some Parma ham and Mozzarella cheese to make up two enormous paninis, the pair costing just 5 Euros. A 2 minute walk and we sat on a shady bench seat in the park by the hotel Syrene to admire the Bay view whilst devouring our lunch. The rest of the afternoon was spent in the cosy hotel garden chairs, drinks served by Luigi, surrounded by orange, lemon and olive tree whilst awaiting our taxi.

I’m sure we will be returning here again!

Room Tip: Room 207, room 307, and room 107 all have two balconies and great sea views. The higher up you go th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelcases
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

In a small back street in Sorrento is the Hotel Regina and it is indeed a gem of a hotel with great views over the bay towards Naples and Mt Vesuvius, handy to the shops,cafes and restaurants and away from the hustle and bustle of traffic.

The hotel is relatively new and the presentation of the property is first rate, and each room is more than adequate with plenty of space and light with a very modern feel. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly and were responsive to any enquiries.The main attraction is the roof top restaurant which gives sweeping views of the entire area and you can dine either inside or on the balcony.

Tariffs are very competitive and the Hotel Regina is really worth considering when deciding on a venue to stay in Sorrento. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jc222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#29 of 100 in Sorrento
978 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#24 of 100 in Sorrento
3,289 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#12 of 100 in Sorrento
1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mignon
Hotel Mignon
#27 of 100 in Sorrento
505 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
1,020 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina Sorrento

Address: Via Marina Grande 10, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £72 - £546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regina Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Regina is a brand new hotel located in the heart of Sorrento. Recentely renewd it offers all comforts and an amazing view on the Gulf of Naples. All the rooms are tastefully decorated and offer free wi fi internet connection, ensuite bathroom with shower and some are equipped with jacuzzi bath. The reception is open 24/24 and a buffet breakfast is served every morning in our panoramic breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Regina Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Hotel Sorrento
Sorrento Regina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing