We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Regina Sorrento
Ranked #29 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We loved Sorrento, a little more relaxing than the big cities and even more so for staying at hotel regina.
Staff were really helpful (and patient while we deliberated over which tour (s) to do or not do).
Room was lovely, modern and really spacious, lovely balcony with view over the pool and beyond and a partial view of the sea to the side. Gorgeous spot to soak up some late afternoon sun. Bathroom was excellent and clean.
Breakfast had a lot more to offer than a standard European offering and the view was to die for. We also were able to get a toasted sandwich and a wine on the rooftop by candlelight one night after a long day out and about.
Location was a little out of town (minutes walk) in a good way, a really short stroll to the town centre and close to the lift to the port.
No complaints and an easy recommendation to make.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Janna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (710)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 710 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

Great hotel generally in good location spoiled at the end by a clerk barging in to room without knocking at 7.00 am to check the mini bar. Totally unacceptable to not even knock. Same happened to another guest travelling with us. Before that had experienced a very good hotel with pleasant staff, but not keen on the way they just barge in to your room.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cr0ws1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Because you and your husband were in a group departing at 7:30 AM, the clerck before coming in the room, he knocked on the door several times as per instructions of the hotel, and without having any response, because maybe you were on the balcony enjoying the last views of the sea, he opened the door. Once he opened the door you gaved him the permission to check the minibar.
We are sorry for the incovenience and hope that you will come back to spend your next holiday with us.

Best regards,
HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Its a 1960's newly renovated hotel. Most of the rooms have a lateral view of the sea. Its clean and the service is very good though a bit stiff. I guess its the service italian style. Clean and modern rooms are a big plus. YOu can 't go wrong with this place.

Room Tip: ask for the front rooms facing the sea though only a few.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gorichville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

we stayed at the hotel regina last april with my family. we got lateral sea view rooms. (2 rooms)

rooms were new!, had a great (lateral) sea view room with a balcony. Everything was great! sheets were clean, bathroom was clean. breakfast at the top floor was good but not great (the views from the top floor were great though, and service was excellent)

Receptionists and butlers were great! great service! they even kept bulk of our luggage in their storage when we took a ferry to capri.

all in all great stay! would not hesitate to book again if ever we visit sorrento again

thank you

Room Tip: get a room with balcony and view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retsckor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Just returned from a 5 night stay. Had a tremendous time and the personnel at this place are simply the best. I had a group of 32 people with me and everyone loved it - not a single complaint. Ciao to Mario, AC, Gennaro, Lucio, Gino and the entire crew! Cannot wait to return to Sorrento in November and spend another wonderful time there. Grazie tutti!

Room Tip: Obviously, seaside is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed 5 nights at The Regina and have never been so impressed with a hotel. All the staff were very attentive and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are very well appointed , comfortable and kept spotless; we chose a sea view which was worth the extra as the views are stunning. The breakfast was far better than we had expected and again the restaurant staff were fantastic. The hotel is perfectly situated being within 5 mins walk of the main square or the old port.
Can't wait to come back to Sorrento and will definitely be staying at The Regina!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The staff was extremely kind & helpful with planning our meals & excursions. The breakfast was some of the best hotel breakfast we had in Italy, and the room was clean, exactly as advertised. The location was also nice--close to all, but off the beaten path. If you are staying in Sorrento, I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,732 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
1,025 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mignon
Hotel Mignon
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
509 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#28 of 100 in Sorrento
979 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina Sorrento

Address: Via Marina Grande 10, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £71 - £566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regina Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Regina is a brand new hotel located in the heart of Sorrento. Recentely renewd it offers all comforts and an amazing view on the Gulf of Naples. All the rooms are tastefully decorated and offer free wi fi internet connection, ensuite bathroom with shower and some are equipped with jacuzzi bath. The reception is open 24/24 and a buffet breakfast is served every morning in our panoramic breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Regina Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Hotel Sorrento
Sorrento Regina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing