We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Regina Sorrento
Ranked #28 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing Views”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel is perfectly located just a few minute walk to the center of the town, which in my estimation, made it a perfect location.

Rooms : Our room had two balconies, one with magnificent sea views of the bay and a perfect view of Mt. Vesuvius and the other looking up at Sorrento and the coastline. The room was very clean and decorated nicely. The beds sadly were very hard and I hardly slept comfortably. I did ask for a foam padding and their version was a blanket underneath. It helped a little. Shower is a really nice size, especially for Italy's standards, but sadly it was never a hot shower. There is a window in the shower that when a cooler breeze is in the air and the not so warm water hits your skin, it makes it not so enjoyable.

Amenities: There is a small pool and I think there might be a few exercise things to do in a tent by the pool, but it was closed off and a bit cool and off and on rain, so perhaps that is why? They have a beautiful area up on the 4th floor to have breakfast, which had magnificent views. The breakfast is a small buffet the food was okay at best, but it was nice to just go up for coffee and the views. Basic room supplies were limited, such as no Kleenex or tissues to blow your nose, but hey you have a bidet instead!

I struggled with the rating I gave them. I did give them a 4, but feel like it was a stretch a bit based on the very uncomfortable beds and not having hot water.

The staff was all very kind and we would definitely stay here again in the future and recommend friends and family who visit Italy to stay here.

Room Tip: Upper corner room overlooking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    181
    41
    7
    5
See reviews for
98
435
31
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Letterkenny, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Just back from our stay in this Hotel. This is a great hotel near shops and restaurants. Rooms very good, excellent breakfast with a fantastic over the Bay of Naples, just a pity the restaurant did not serve evening meals during our stay. The staff were excellent.

Room Tip: In future I would ask for a room with a veranda
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for a week at the hotel in April during Easter. We had a sea view room which was lovely, basic but clean with great views. The hotel location is brilliant, away from the noisy town centre but overlooking the sea and a short walk to the beautiful marina grande. What made our stay was the staff, helpful and friendly and really knowledgable about trips and the best transport to get to popular attractions. The breakfast is simple with a lot of choice, the restaurant manager was brilliant and really welcoming every morning. Couldn't recommend this place enough!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Klou82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel has the best view while eating your breakfast or dinner in the hotel. The entire floor has a view of the bay of Naples. The rooms are clean but vary in size, the staff is friendly and helpful, there is also free wi-fi. The hotel is within walking distance to the main Piazza Tasso and the local tourist shopping area as well as some good restaurants. If you are going to Sorrento this hotel is one I strongly reccommend staying in.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We loved Sorrento, a little more relaxing than the big cities and even more so for staying at hotel regina.
Staff were really helpful (and patient while we deliberated over which tour (s) to do or not do).
Room was lovely, modern and really spacious, lovely balcony with view over the pool and beyond and a partial view of the sea to the side. Gorgeous spot to soak up some late afternoon sun. Bathroom was excellent and clean.
Breakfast had a lot more to offer than a standard European offering and the view was to die for. We also were able to get a toasted sandwich and a wine on the rooftop by candlelight one night after a long day out and about.
Location was a little out of town (minutes walk) in a good way, a really short stroll to the town centre and close to the lift to the port.
No complaints and an easy recommendation to make.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Janna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Great hotel generally in good location spoiled at the end by a clerk barging in to room without knocking at 7.00 am to check the mini bar. Totally unacceptable to not even knock. Same happened to another guest travelling with us. Before that had experienced a very good hotel with pleasant staff, but not keen on the way they just barge in to your room.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cr0ws1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Because you and your husband were in a group departing at 7:30 AM, the clerck before coming in the room, he knocked on the door several times as per instructions of the hotel, and without having any response, because maybe you were on the balcony enjoying the last views of the sea, he opened the door. Once he opened the door you gaved him the permission to check the minibar.
We are sorry for the incovenience and hope that you will come back to spend your next holiday with us.

Best regards,
HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Its a 1960's newly renovated hotel. Most of the rooms have a lateral view of the sea. Its clean and the service is very good though a bit stiff. I guess its the service italian style. Clean and modern rooms are a big plus. YOu can 't go wrong with this place.

Room Tip: ask for the front rooms facing the sea though only a few.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gorichville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#29 of 100 in Sorrento
923 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel Tramontano
Imperial Hotel Tramontano
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,686 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina Sorrento

Property: Hotel Regina Sorrento
Address: Via Marina Grande 10, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regina Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Regina is a brand new hotel located in the heart of Sorrento. Recentely renewd it offers all comforts and an amazing view on the Gulf of Naples. All the rooms are tastefully decorated and offer free wi fi internet connection, ensuite bathroom with shower and some are equipped with jacuzzi bath. The reception is open 24/24 and a buffet breakfast is served every morning in our panoramic breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Regina Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Hotel Sorrento
Sorrento Regina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing