We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Regina Sorrento
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$507
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$485
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
US$1,701
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$524
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$361
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$358
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$521
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$490
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$593
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Riviera(Sorrento)
US$473
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$445
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$533
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$431
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$387
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveller rating
483
193
47
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
483
193
47
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barbreakfast roommarina grandebay of naplessea viewfourth floorshort walkcorner roomquiet streetmount vesuviusevery morningrestaurants and shopssurrounded by lemon treeslovely hotelpool areaperfect locationsmall pool
Filter
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 741 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We loved this hotel tucked away on the way to Marina Grande. The room was clean and the view of the Bay of Naples was beautiful. The breakfasts left nothing to be desired and the views from the restaurant were amazing. The hotel staff were polite, professional and very accomodating. The roof top views were extraordinary. It was a quick walk into town as well where we enjoyed the restaurants, shopping and tours to Capri , Pompei and Mt. Vesuvius.

Room Tip: We loved our room with a balcony facing the water. So peaceful!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here recently and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Our 3rd floor room and balcony had a wonderful view of Mt Vesuvius and the beautiful Bay of Naples. The restaurant had an even better view and it was so hard to tear ourselves away every morning. All the staff at this hotel were fantastic but Guiseppe tended to our every need in the restaurant and the breakfasts were amazing. Beautiful hotel in a lovely quiet location and central to so many places. If we ever return to Italy we will be staying at the Hotel Regina

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room overlooking the water
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel was in a great location and the room we had was large and clean. I note the previous review by traveling companion regarding privacy and am disappointed with the response from the hotel. It was an error that just needed an apology. The response to say there were many knocks on the door that were not answered because the client was probably standing on the balcony enjoying the sea views in inaccurate as this room did not have a balcony or a sea view !
We had a wonderful coffee in the bar area after returning from a long walk and dinner one night.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The room is extremely small, however we understand that it was the economical choice. Breakfast on the roof top was very good and have an amazing view.
Have a nice view, a little far from downtown, but Sorrento is for to walk........

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeamiell O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Hotel location not central to city center, no beach access, small room even by Europe standards, despite paying 60 euros for upgrade. Signed up for on site dinner which cost 100 euro and it was terrible. The only bright spot is wonderful glass enclosed breakfast room with a view of the bay of Naples and the service was very good. IMPORTANT there is an OPEN banquet hall across the street which holds large and loud events until midnight (if you're lucky). The rooms on the front of the hotel where the rates are higher will feel like you are trying to sleep in the middle of a dance club.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Dean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Referring to the phrase “don’t book this one” we only respond to read carefully all of our previous comments.

We truly regret from what has been written by the Lamaine couple towards our hotel and our work. These customers had booked through a portal, a standard room and then we were contacted directly to get a room upgrade preferring a double "de luxe" instead of the "standard".
Obviously, they were asked an additional charge that they accepted.

The hotel is located in the most residential area of Sorrento, where are located the most prestigious hotels. The public beaches are within easy reach and by just taking a lift just 200 meters away you can choose up to 5 different beach areas, also the Marina Grande, a small fisherman port, is a five minute walk from the hotel. So their claim that there is no access to the sea is totally baseless.

As for dinner, we always ask our guests to book at least the day before to be able to buy the freshest and best quality produce in the market. The total amount paid by them for dinner was 80,00 € (we store the receipt of course) and not €100.00 as they stated. During dinner the Lamaine couple, in no way had they expressed complaints about the quality of food in relation to the Maitre d ' in fact, it appeared that they consumed all of the food.

During their stay, a unique wedding banquet was held infront of our hotel, but the nuisance complained by them, even though relative, is not attributable to us that we hold dear the tranquility of our guests.

Regards,

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews