We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very happy with hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Regina Sorrento
Ranked #28 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Very happy with hotel”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Good location, lovely clean room with spotless linen and excellent bathroom. All the staff were
very helpful but a special thank you to the maid who cleaned our room and the maitre'd. The breakfast was very good, view from our balcony was amazing. Have already recommended
this hotel to others.
Our one wish was that we could have coffee making facility in our room as we are very early risers

Room Tip: We had a room with a partial sea view on the first floor, it had a balcony, we were very happy with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colin f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    174
    40
    6
    5
See reviews for
94
416
30
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto,
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My sister and I stayed in this hotel at the end of May. It was the best hotel of our stay on the Amalfi Coast as it was close to the town center and Marina Grande. This lovely hotel was a quiet sanctuary from the busy Sorrento streets. We had two balconies (one sea view and one pool view) and the room was cozy (nice slippers!) and spacious. It is close to Tasso square and the lift down to the Capri and Amalfi ferries, so traveling with carry-on bags was a breeze. The rooftop breakfast room offered a wonderful view and I can honestly say without a doubt that this hotel by far provided the best breakfast options and location of the trip. The service was professional and I would highly recommend it. I can't wait to return to Hotel Regina!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janemccullough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was our first visit to Sorrento and after a very hot and busy train ride - Circumvesuviana from Naples - we hauled our cases through town and were so pleased with our first impressions but the view from our room/balcony was just stunning!
The breakfast room has the same unbelievable view over Naples Bay toward Mount Vesuvius and the view from roof top bar is just incredible.
The food and service were more than we could have hoped for and this hotel should be top of your list for a stay in Sorrento - you can 'buy" similar views but you will pay so much more!
But I remain indebted to the hotel because with 10 mins of arriving I badly broke a front tooth on a piece of fruit and despite rumours of a week wait for an appointment , the manager called a friend who had a dental practice and with 2 hours I was repaired and I could smile again!!
Great hotel with great staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swmlither
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was booked as part of a last minute trip and we were very pleased with our choice, although it meant that the sea view rooms were unavailable, but we had a nice aspect over lemon trees and it's a compromise you make for a last minute booking (two weeks before arrival).
The location is within very easy walking distance of the main marinas, shops and restaurants and on arrival, staff give you timetables for local buses, boats and trains and are very helpful if you need further information. It is down a slightly quieter street so has a tranquil setting but an excellent base to explore sorrento and the surrounding areas.
The rooms were kept spotlessly clean and very comfortable and modern. The only possible note of caution is the proximity to a hotel very popular for weddings, which has music. It didn't bother us but it might if you are a light sleeper, however, the music is switched off at 23:30.
Breakfast supplied a good variety of hot and cold foods and the waiters were very friendly. The view from the breakfast area is amazing - the sea, Mt Vesuvius and the surrounding coastline. You can also obtain drinks and light snacks around the pool, which were very reasonably priced.
Due to the narrow streets of sorrento, I am glad we did not drive but the hotel does have a parking area should you need it.
We would like to go back to Sorrento one day and would happily stay at hotel Regina again. The staff were so friendly, the location and facilities excellent and overall, we had a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ash114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a 14n stay here to celebrate our Golden Wedding and I can only describe our experience at this small family run hotel as perfection itself! The location: a quiet oasis just 2 mins from the centre of town. The rooms: pristine with top quality beds, towels, linen etc. The views: AMAZING - from the sea view rooms, restaurant and roof-top bar you have the ocean with Mount Vesuvius centre stage. The breakfast: excellent with something to please every nationality. The pool and garden area: tranquil. However the "piece de resistance" of this wonderful hotel is the staff and the service they provide. My sincere thanks are extended to - Gennaro (the accommodation manager) for allocating us such a beautiful room - Guiseppe (the restaurant manager) and Simone (his assistant) - nothing was too much trouble and my breakfast was cooked to order each day (crispy bacon and eggs a speciality) - I have to add that Guiseppe is the most accommodating and personable gentleman I have ever met in the hotel industry - Gino (the bar manager) is perfect for the job - he is amusing and has a wonderful personality so essential for his role - Luigi his junior and also the waiter at the poolside snack bar offers the same quality service. Finally last but not least is the reception staff - professional yet friendly and most helpful.

To summarise the above I cannot praise this small family run hotel enough and my husband and I give our heartfelt thanks for a really memorable visit. REMEMBER - precious things come in small boxes and in this small box is the Hotel Regina - the jewel in Sorrento's crown!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are so worth the extra charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank connorandelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Hotel Regina was wonderful. As soon as we arrived we were given advice of the best places to see and eat in Sorrento and all of our questions were answered perfectly. Our corner room, one of three at the hotel, had a double balcony with uninterrupted, far-reaching views of the Bay of Naples and Vesuvius. The rooms are modernly furnished and the shower was great. The pool area is small but well turned out with comfortable loungers. The rooftop bar and breakfast area has 360 degree views of Sorrento town and the Bay of Naples. The location of Hotel Regina is unbeatable, 5 min walk to local restaurants and the lift down to the ferries. A truly great hotel, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose one of the three double balcony rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllyMa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Our multi-day stay at Regina was most enjoyable. The reception staff were welcoming and very helpful. Kudos to Gino who serves each guest with style and grace. Our room (sea view) was outstanding in every way (even the bathroom window had a few of Vesuvius!) and the hotel location made for easy trips (by foot) into the center of Sorrento (5-7 min.) or down to either of the marinas (5 min.). During the afternoon breaks and after supper we spent several hours sitting out on our balcony enjoying the quiet, peaceful view--a real bonus feature not often found in European hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_C535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#27 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel Tramontano
Imperial Hotel Tramontano
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,256 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,912 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina Sorrento

Property: Hotel Regina Sorrento
Address: Via Marina Grande 10, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regina Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Regina is a brand new hotel located in the heart of Sorrento. Recentely renewd it offers all comforts and an amazing view on the Gulf of Naples. All the rooms are tastefully decorated and offer free wi fi internet connection, ensuite bathroom with shower and some are equipped with jacuzzi bath. The reception is open 24/24 and a buffet breakfast is served every morning in our panoramic breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Regina Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Hotel Sorrento
Sorrento Regina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing