We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, but not quite perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Regina Sorrento
Ranked #28 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
west sussex uk
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Excellent, but not quite perfect!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We recently spent 6 nights here, and overall this is an excellent hotel, in a great location, and a superb breakfast. It also has a nice, if small pool, which IMO is a must in Sorrento, as the beaches are non existent.

We had a standard room, which was internal, and had no balcony. To be fair we got a good price, but we were a little disappointed in the room. We were offered an upgrade, to a sea view room, but at an extra €90 per night declined.

Breakfast was superb, with everything you could wish for, including pastries, freshly cooked eggs, bacon, cheeses, cakes, fresh fruit and a view to die for.

Helpful staff, clean, good location with the old town centre close by.

All in all a great stay.

Room Tip: Get an outside room, with sea view, but it will cost more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billyseagull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    172
    40
    6
    5
See reviews for
94
414
30
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We've just come back from a week at Regina Hotel with 3 other couples and had a fantastic time. It's clean, the room was great with a balcony view over the coast, it was easy walking distance to the main square and the rooftop bar was the perfect place to enjoy the spectacular firework display. The staff were really welcoming and went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable, special mention must go to Gino who kept our glasses full throughout our stay. The only (minor) downside were the mosquitos by the pool after it had rained heavily! We would def recommend this beautiful hotel.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed from July 10-12 as part of an Insight Vacation tour called the Italian Escapade. We booked two rooms as I was travelling with my husband and two children aged 14 and 11. Its a gorgeous hotel. Newly renovated, modern and clean and very comfortable beds. This was one of the best hotels of our entire tour. The other two were Hotel Dino in Baveno (the Italian Lakes), and Giotto Hotel and Spa in Assisi. The view of the Bay of Naples was absolutely stunning! Dinner and breakfast on the rooftop were delicious and the view was priceless. Sorrento was one of my favourite places in Italy. If I'm lucky enough to return I would definitely stay at Hotel Regina!. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I always choose the highest floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WoodbridgeShopaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont-Ferrand, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

A wonderful place with an amazing view.
The staff is very kind.
A charming hotel.
You will appreciate this marvellous garden where you can rest sipping your tea near the little swiming pool, or maybe you'll rather have a drink on the rooftop bar where you can contemplate all the bay of Naples.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camille M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Staff friendly. Hotel very clean and well situated. Beautiful views from restaurant. Loved the rooftop bar. The views over the Bay of Naples were amazing. Reception staff were very helpful. We really enjoyed our fortnight here.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great location, superb views from sea view room. Very well run and clean hotel in a great location between the Grand Marina and Sorrento Centre. Please note the hotel swimming pool is in a nice garden area but is very small. The prices charged for food and drinks in the poolside and rooftop bars are very reasonable. The levels of service in all areas are exceptional. I would highly recommend this hotel for service, cleanliness, location and the views. You would have to spend significantly more to find better in Sorrento.

Room Tip: Room 207 is a dual aspect room on the corner and has an unrestricted view of the bay with Vesuvious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dermot F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We just came back from a 7 nights at the Regina hotel in Sorrento, and first of all we would like to thank you, to all the staff at the hotel from reception to the restaurant
The beautiful renewed modern room welcomed us with its view, clean and atmosphere. We always returned to a spotless room with fresh towels and linen.
We love the rich fully breakfast with various of choices and the great service. Joseph ( The maitre d') was fantastic and also all the rest.
the restaurant located on the top floor (4th) and the view of the bay was amazing.
The hotel locates in one of the best location in Sorrento, and the distance walking to the main places, is 5 minutes. It is simply go and shop, go and eat ... etc.
Also the gordeious balcony with the wonderfull view to the bay and sunset is 2 min. walking. One of the great scenes in Italy.
Highlt recomend. We loved every minute there. Hope to come again.

Room Tip: Next time I'll prefer a room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vered S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#27 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel Tramontano
Imperial Hotel Tramontano
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,899 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina Sorrento

Property: Hotel Regina Sorrento
Address: Via Marina Grande 10, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regina Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Regina is a brand new hotel located in the heart of Sorrento. Recentely renewd it offers all comforts and an amazing view on the Gulf of Naples. All the rooms are tastefully decorated and offer free wi fi internet connection, ensuite bathroom with shower and some are equipped with jacuzzi bath. The reception is open 24/24 and a buffet breakfast is served every morning in our panoramic breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Regina Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Hotel Sorrento
Sorrento Regina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing