We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Glorious Stay at the Tram'”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Imperial Hotel Tramontano
Ranked #34 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We have just returned home after our stay at the Tramontano. This was our 13th visit to this wonderful hotel where we meet up with all our friends who return each year to the same hotel.
The number of repeat guests is evidence as to how good this hotel really is.
The hotel is amongst the best in Sorrento and it cannot be beaten for its location, views, accessibility, attentive staff and exceptional food.
During our stay, the hotel lived up to its usual expectations and it goes without saying the staff and management team treated us as part of their "family".
Evening Meals are now also served on the Terrace by the pool and this adds another dimension to the hotel.
The Bolognaise Pizza served at lunchtime was 10/10.
Special thanks to Alfonso and Pepe for their wonderful (off menu) cocktails.

We have already booked for next year.

Room Tip : book a sea view room with full balcony - it's worth the the extra just for the views !!

Room Tip: Book Sea View with full balcony
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Jo and Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,161)
There are newer reviews for Imperial Hotel Tramontano
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

440 - 446 of 1,161 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

When you arrive in this hotel you know you are getting your money's worth. We stayed on the 4th floor with a balcony overlooking the sea and Mt Vesuvius. Breathtaking view.
Food was excellent as well as service. One block away from all the shops and historical places.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

From start to finish, the good folks at this hotel treated us like royalty. We had an excellent honeymoon in Sorrento and especially at the Imperial Hotel Tramontano. Wonderful views and wonderful people. The staff and management were so very helpful, and they helped us greatly when it came to organizing day trips. A special mention has to go to Pepe and Alfonso who work at the main bar. Absolute gentlemen. We will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed at the Imperial Tramontano from July 11th for 1 week. From the moment we checked in at the reception we knew that our stay would be excellent. All of the Staff from the senior managers and staff at reception , the manager of the dining-room and his team, to Alphonso and his team by the pool and the very good chefs to Giovani who maintained the pool area and provided us with towels , were so friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated in the old part of Sorrento which is beautiful . The breakfast was excellent every morning and so good to be seated with views over the Bay of Naples. Our room was large with views of the garden.
We are looking forward to returning and staying longer. Thank you to everyone at the Tramontano.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Enjoyed a wonderful week here. The hotel is certainly in a very central location with easy access to the town and to the marinas (ensure you try both, as one is great for boats to the major places and the other is simply beautiful). Whilst being so central, the hotel is also very peaceful.

The staff were friendly and helpful, and for me I don't know why people have previously complained about the breakfast. It was lovely.

Our reduction on stars is simply because our room was on the small side with two single beds. Not exactly what we want on holiday, although we I'd have a balcony as requested with a wonderful view. You can't have it all! Would definitely return but would request a different room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lesley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My daughter and I stayed a week at this beautiful hotel. The staff was very friendly. The hotel was in a great location. The pool was the perfect size for swimming and relaxing, and the views were just amazing whether you are ocean side or garden view. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beamer1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed for 2 nights, had a garden view room. The room was extremely small, the furniture was completely outdated, and the shower head stood about 4.5 feet off the bathtub, so I had to squat to get under the shower head.

Was not what I was expecting for a 4 star hotel. In my opinion this is a 3 star.

When I voiced my concerns about the poor quality and condition of the room, the hotel manager offered to move us into a sea view room, which was marginally better, but not worth the hassel to repack from our old room and unpack again.

Overall I believe there is better in Sorrento

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAS121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,726 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#29 of 100 in Sorrento
941 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,553 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Royal
Grand Hotel Royal
#21 of 100 in Sorrento
1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Hotel Tramontano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel Tramontano

Address: Via Vittorio 1, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#28 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#31 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £171 - £661 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperial Hotel Tramontano 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Imperial Hotel Tramontano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Sorrento
Imperial Tramontano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing