We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Bristol Perfecto”
Review of Hotel Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Bristol
Ranked #17 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hotel Bristol Perfecto”
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Recently spent a week in Sorrento with a tour group from Naperville, IL. We stayed at the Hotel Bristol. The hotel was impecable. Beautifully appointed, compfortable with spectacular views of the Bay of Naples and Mt. Vesuvious. The staff was extraordinary and very attentive. Our entire tour group was impressed and very happy. The head waiter, Matteo, and his staff took wonderful care of us at breakfast and dinner. This truly was a 5 star hotel. We were treated like royalty. I would recommend Hotel Bristol without reservation.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1248justjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,807
    411
    109
    26
    10
See reviews for
393
1,477
23
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (796)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2011

I visited the Hotel Bristol with a tour group in March of 2011. The front desk staff and dining room staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. They never seemed flustered by a large group and were quite efficient. The views of Mt. Vesuvius and the bay were gorgeous! The outdoor patio made for a perfect place for our group to gather with a great background for photo ops. I hated to leave Sorrento!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annaleiseslp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2011

This was a beautiful hotel with an unbelievable view of the city and the coast. To get that view though requires a walk of 5-10 minutes from the city, but it is worth it. To get to the train station is 20-30 minutes walk, so that is rough with luggage. Free wifi was good, this is a good deal if you don't mind a few minutes walk. The view out our balcony was the best we have ever had.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hambonez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2011

The Bristol Hotel has stunning views of Vesuvius from the bedroom, restaurant and swimming pool. Our bedroom was spacious and beautifully furnished. The staff were very professional, courteous and the service impeccable. The best hotel we've ever stayed at.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AX_Monica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

We stayed at the Bristol recently following a horrible stay in a 4-star hotel in Rome. The difference was staggering and probably the basis of my rave review for the Bristol. Group travel (even with friends) is not easy but at every step, the service at the Bristol was personal and well done. The desk was unflappable with my smallest requests. The dining room staff and the guy in the lounge made me feel like I was the only guest. Coupled with the incredible view, I would have stayed another week if allowed.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdmDeup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2011

We are preparing now to bring a small group of students to the Bristol in March, just as we have done for about eight years. Everyone at the Bristol is very kind and very helpful to our students. Deserving special mention are Matteo and Giuseppe in the dining room who have been so pleasant to all of the students and adults who have traveled over the years on this annual trip to Italy. The Bristol is most deserving of the highest recommendation.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank springtravelerBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.K
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2011

We stayed in this hotel for a week in October 2010 for our honeymoon. On arrival, we were greeted by friendly staff who upgraded us straight away to a superior room with an excellent view of the port and mount vesuvius. Breakfast was excellent for an european hotel, everyday we had fresh eggs and they even remembered my wife's soya milk. Rooms were clean, spacious and well equipped.

A leisurely 10 min stroll to the main square and on route there are some small supermarkets for you to pick up snacks etc. Hotel situated on a hill, therefore in my opinion has the best view of sorrento without the hussle and bustle.

Try and stay in the hotel when the rooftop pool area is open. The hotel also has gardens and a mini golf area, which is situated at the back and unless you explore the hotel you wont know about it.

On our last night we stayed in the jacuzzi suite which is located on the balcony and has a outside seating area as well. Bathrooms were very clean and ours had a TV in there and 2 sinks.

The staff were very helpful especially Salvatore- who even lent me his phone charger. Generally all the staff know who you are and even the catering staff know your name and requirements.

On the whole, a wonderful stay and we would definitely return again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cutey09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
2,997 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#27 of 100 in Sorrento
2,291 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,480 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#4 of 100 in Sorrento
1,066 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol

Property: Hotel Bristol
Address: Via Capo 10, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sorrento
#3 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#7 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#16 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Bristol nestles into the cliff side, in one of the most enchanting corners of the coast, offering its guests stunning panoramic views, stretching from the picturesque fishing village of Marina Grande below to the Punta Scutolo in the distance and directly across the bay to the majestic Vesuvius with Pompei and Naples at its feet. For generations the highly professional Acampora Family have been offering a warm welcome to its international clientele, many of whom return year after year and consider the Hotel their second home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bristol Sorrento
Bristol Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing