We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, luxurious wedding experience!”
Review of Hotel Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Bristol
Ranked #17 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Tyrone, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing, luxurious wedding experience!”
Reviewed 29 June 2011

What an experience we, our family, and our friends all had here for our wedding. The staff were as good as you can get, the location and the views were perfect, the food was delicious. An all round perfect experience.
Perfect, perfect, perfect!!
The private Villa Bianca will be a must for us to revisit for our future anniversaries.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank McVeigh_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,807
    411
    109
    26
    10
See reviews for
393
1,477
23
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (796)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Fantastic views of Sorrento, Vesuvius and the Bay of Naples.
Friendly staff and excellent facilities.

We booked with Thompson and have just returned home today. The hotel is a good 4* Italian hotel.

The walk into own takes about 10 minutes, train station 20 minutes and the ferry terminal 30 mins. You can get a bus from outside the hotel to save your legs if your doing a longer trip. People have complained the footpath is a little narrow. We found a couple of very short sections a little narrow (one person wide) but didn't find it a worry.

This hotel will be top of the list when we return to Sorrento.

Room Tip: Book a room with a balcony!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank StephenBailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Not much more that I can add to the other reviews, the food, service and views are all of a high standard. Only negatives I can think of are - lots of road noise on the 1st floor in rooms with a sea view, the main road position next to the front door can make access a little difficult too. Also, rooms have very thin walls where you can hear pretty much everything from next door including TV, toilet and talking. I woud return but I would ask for a room further away from the road and my holiday neighbours.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Newsy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

The staff at the Hotel Bristol could not be any kinder or more accommodating to the small group of Latin students that I bring annually to Campania and Rome. I do not hesitate to recommend the Hotel Bristol to anyone who asks me about visiting the Bay of Naples. Salvatore and the other gentlemen at the reception desk are so kind to us and helpful in every way. Likewise, Mateo and Giuseppe in the dining room are most friendly hosts who take an interest in our students and their comfort. Going to the Hotel Bristol in March and renewing my friendships with the staff there is an annual highlight of the school year!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank springtravelerBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeen
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

We had an excellent room on the 8th.floor last year sso we emailed them to request "same again,please"only to be told that this was against hotel policy.We needn't have worried as the room we we were allocated(622)was bigger and had double aspect french doors along with an extensive balcony.
Dont know if my memory was letting me down but although the food was good it wasn't as good as before- the main gripe was an over seasoning of salt in the sauces.However,this is a personal thing and meals were still enjoyable.Service was still impeccable especially by restaurant and bar staff.
This takes me to why I've rated this hotel down to four star(last year I gave it five)- The room we had was good but it took them four days to mend the air-con.which still only seemed effective if you remembered to close the bathroom door!Also,having a late afternoon pick-up we requested that we keep the room until 4 o'clock(which we were willing to pay for)only to be told by reception that this could only be done after room allocation on the day of our departure.Needless to say this seemed unhelpful and in the end never happened as one of the reception staff let it slip that guests were arriving at noon and the room had been allocated two weeks before!!
Dont get me wrong this is still a great hotel with exceptional views and I would still recommend it based on this but I would have appreciated greater candour from reception.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank glennaberdeen_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clonmel, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

This hotel is the best hotel we have ever been to! The view is lovely and the rooms superb,very clean and spacious.my son is a very fussy eater but if he didn't like anything on the menu they would cook something different which hotels normally dont do!Breakfast very nice as well, the pool was lovely and a 10 min walk to the town!Staff were allways attentive and ahead off you!!! when we were leaving they came for our bags without being asked!! I recommed a balcony with a view because it is fantastic!But the staff were so friendly and could'nt do more for you really!but there was no tea or coffee facilities in the room so bring a kettle and teabags!!!

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony and seaview!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lulu1234596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Situated on cliff with panoramic views of Bay of Naples, this first-class hotel is a short walk from town centre. Most rooms have sea-view and balcony and room was a reasonable size. Service was superb. Food was great, especially the puddings! There is a real feeling of luxury here.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view at the top of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jenny482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
2,997 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#27 of 100 in Sorrento
2,291 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,480 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#4 of 100 in Sorrento
1,066 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol

Property: Hotel Bristol
Address: Via Capo 10, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sorrento
#3 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#7 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#16 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Bristol nestles into the cliff side, in one of the most enchanting corners of the coast, offering its guests stunning panoramic views, stretching from the picturesque fishing village of Marina Grande below to the Punta Scutolo in the distance and directly across the bay to the majestic Vesuvius with Pompei and Naples at its feet. For generations the highly professional Acampora Family have been offering a warm welcome to its international clientele, many of whom return year after year and consider the Hotel their second home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bristol Sorrento
Bristol Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing