We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Touch Of Paradise....”
Review of Hotel Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Bristol
Ranked #16 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Touch Of Paradise....”
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Wow just spent a week at the Bristol and we had the best holiday ever , the hotel is lovely, the staff can't do enough for you, the pool area has the best views , we were half board and could'nt fault the food ,service or staff . 'Matteo' makes you feel like your the only guests in the dining room our room (207) was great, must admit i had read reviews on this floor being to noisey and close to the road but we loved the room and location and once the balcony doors are closed you dont hear a thing. 5 min walk into town which is a nice walk then into the main strip which is buzzing loved all the shops all the little alleys through to more shops. If you get the chance visit Mount Vesuvis/Pompei amazing also go to Capri, really beautiful there is so much to see and do in and around Sorrento and to be honest i didn't want to come home but we are going back to the same hotel and this time we will do two weeks as a week isn't really enough time to enjoy this lovely place, Can't wait to return :-) and a big Thankyou to our rep Stacey who provided us with all the information and knowledge i don't think there is anything she does'nt know about Sorrento and surrounding places. FANTASTICO !

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clumsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,803
    411
    109
    26
    10
See reviews for
392
1,474
23
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (794)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

We have just returned from a two week stay here. We could not fault it in any way. All the staff were welcoming and friendly and the service was first class. The view from our rooms was stunning and waking up to the bay of Naples with Vesuvius in the background is something not to be missed. A five to ten minute walk to the town makes this hotel an ideal base for catching boats, trains and buses to explore the sights. We organised this holiday with our two teenage children to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and we were not disappointed. The hotel exceeded all our expectations and made this a truly magical holiday for us to remember for a long time.

Room Tip: We did not have a balcony but we had magnificent views across the bay. Try and get a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Trees13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Stayed here for five nights last week and had we been on half board I dont think we would have left the hotel for the week. We were a family of Mum and three daughters and had two rooms both with seaview and balcony. One of our rooms was a junior suite with jacuzzi on the balcony and it was amazing. The view was fabulous and the balcony was huge and completely private. The decor was very cool in the Sorrento heat. We had towels changed twice a day if necessary, beds turned down every night and the room and bathroom were spotless. The other room was great too, the only thing was that the balcony was very open and overlooked. The hotel is a complete maze and you really have to remember where you were to get back there, but thats ok because every wall and corridor is adorned with art or furniture of some description.
The pool was great, breakfast was plentiful and the lunch time restaurant on the pool floor was lovely too.
The staff here are brilliant, they couldnt do enough for you and were so friendly and welcoming. We had most contact with the restaurant staff and Matteo, Pascale, Josef and co made every meal a very pleasant experience.
I would describe this hotel as taking you in and putting its arms around you so you dont want to leave it. If I ever return to Sorrento I will definitely stay in the Bristol Hotel. Thanks to everyone there for an excellent few days, we loved it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mac030203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We have just returned from a 5 day trip to Sorrento and we had a fantastic time.
We stayed in a Villa Bianca suite (325) in the Gardens of the hotel. The Villa suites are accessed up stairs through the garden but we were aware of this before we arrived and the stairs up were well worth the effort when you arrived at your suite. It was a beautiful room with a gorgeous 4 poster bed and nice sitting area, outside we had our own private garden with sun loungers, table and chairs, kitchen area and our own Jacuzzi. It was so peaceful and quiet, you were not disturbed at all.
The staff at the hotel were all fabulous and couldn't be more helpful. The reception staff were great as were all the Restaurant staff. Matteo the Maitre D and Pasquale deserve a mention.
We had a fabulous holiday, the views are spectacular and the hotel has all the facilities that you could want. The pool area was also lovely with plenty of loungers and fantastic views over the Bay and to Vesuvius. We will most definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Glasgowgir1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

The hotel was spotlessly clean, the rooms and communal areas, pool and terrace were all gorgeous. The restaurant on the seventh floor looked out over the bay and the views were superb. There was tremendous choice of breakfast menu with eggs and bacon made to order which we enjoyed very much. The lunch menu of pasta, pizzas and salads were all very good too. In our view the evening meal just let the hotel down as the selections on offer weren't too enticing and the cuts of meat provided were disappointing and we expected better from a hotel of this calibre. Someone commented to us that the meat was sandwich style which I thought summed it up well. The hotel is right on a busy road but the traffic could not be heard once the patio doors were closed so did not disturb us.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lesley020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

We arrived very late at night and reception advised there was food prepared for us. We enjoyed it from that moment on. The staff could not have been more helpful, nothing was lacking. Location was excellent for access into Sorrento. Food was varied and do not think we had the same thing twice during our fortnight there.
Views were sensational from all parts of the hotel, even whilst waiting for the main lift!
We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: All rooms appear excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank PPGloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

I cannot think of any reason wahtsoever to fault this hotel. Our room (622) was superb with fantastic views of the whole town, both ports, Vesuvius and the Bay of Naples with a huge balcony and twin patio doors. Breakfast and dinner menus were comprehensive with a good selection of quality food - certainly no reason to go hungry! All staff, especially in the restaurant, were extremely helpful at all times and the rooftop pool and terrace areas were a great place to relax. Beautiful gardens and the views from room, restaurant and lounge bar could not be bettered. Evening entertainment every night in the bar or the town centre was only a ten minute walk. Electric shutters on the patio doors very efficient at excluding light!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MarkJA012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#27 of 100 in Sorrento
2,287 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
2,988 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#5 of 100 in Sorrento
1,062 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,479 reviews
0.6 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol

Property: Hotel Bristol
Address: Via Capo 10, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Sorrento
#3 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#7 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#15 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Bristol nestles into the cliff side, in one of the most enchanting corners of the coast, offering its guests stunning panoramic views, stretching from the picturesque fishing village of Marina Grande below to the Punta Scutolo in the distance and directly across the bay to the majestic Vesuvius with Pompei and Naples at its feet. For generations the highly professional Acampora Family have been offering a warm welcome to its international clientele, many of whom return year after year and consider the Hotel their second home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bristol Sorrento
Bristol Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing