We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVELY HOTEL - FAB VIEW”
Review of Hotel Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Bristol
Ranked #15 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“LOVELY HOTEL - FAB VIEW”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We are just back from a wonderful trip to Sorrento. The Bristol Hotel was really nice we had a lovely room on 7th Floor and a fantastic balcony to go with it with table and chairs and 2 sun loungers. Bed was comfortable and great shutters so room dark which was great. We had breakfast every morning which was very good and overlooking the sea what more could you ask for. Its about 15 Min walk to the square but we loved this walk in the evening and also walked back.
Staff are really nice and very helpful but the only disadvantage about this hotel is that they don't accept cash if you wish to order drinks or food at the pool bar, you have to sign and all goes onto your bill we did have a query with our bill at the end, drinks on our bill which were not ours so be careful of this when checking your bill!!!! The Staff sorted this immediately but just be careful
Swimming Pool is fab but if you are coming back late in the evening to have a hour in the Sun it was difficult to get a Lounger and also they are very close to one another!!
Buy your water at the end of the road its 1.50 for 6 bottles and there is a fridge in your room so thats a great advantage
We would return to this hotel and to the beautiful Sorrento - loads of nice restuarants and great shopping too
We took the Ferry to the Island of Capri highly recommend 20 Minutes Journey, be sure and get the Cable Car up to the top of Capri buy your ticket before you q as we saw people that queued for about 20 Min and had no tickets bought very frustrating in hot weather!!!
Enjoy and we will recommend this Hotel to our friends

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BERROCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,784
    402
    107
    27
    10
See reviews for
386
1,453
22
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (782)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The Bristol hotel really was a stroke of luck! We originally were in a hotel in the middle of town, but for a number of reasons we decided to check out early and look for a new place. The Bristol staff were extremely kind and helpful, and we soon got a room for four!!! The view was spectacular, the endless pool incredible, and the staff kept us all highly amused! Speaking from experience, if you are looking to travel to the beautiful town of sorrento, look for a place out of town. The Bristol was a five min walk from town, but we still got less noise and the view! We are a family of four with a teen and a ten year old, and they loved it! Try the Bristol if you have the chance, you won't regret it!!!

Room Tip: There is a road, so higher is better, good and fast elevators, so no probs there! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdare South Wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2012

This June was our fouth visit to the Bistol and I'm afraid standard have fallen.One evening we waited thirty minutes after our main course, sweet was not offered until we rose to leave. Also found that our tour operator had not booked the accomodation we had requested, staff on front desk were particularly unhelpful. I'm afraid this will probably be our last visit to this hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure your tour operator books exactly what you ask for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxbestboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We stayed at the Bristol at the end of May and we're so glad we did!! Our room was a junior suite which was spacious and luxurious with a view that was unforgettable. We also had an outdoor jacuzzi which was lovely after a 'hard' day spent at the relaxing rooftop pool.

We were delighted with our stay; the staff were very friendly and always willing to help. We ate dinner one night at the restaurant which was very nice and the breakfasts were to a high standard with lots of choice.

We liked the fact that the hotel was situated a short walk from the centre of the town as we benefitted from the stunning views and the peace and tranquility.

The hotel was classically decorated with a modern touch. Spotlessly clean too.

A fantastic hotel that we wouldn't hesitate to recommend!

Room Tip: Stay in the Etta suite ... we did and loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emeron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We booked at the Hotel Bristol for our recent trip due to the many wonderful reviews on Trip Advisor -- after hours of searching various hotels' ammenities, locations, and suitability for families. Although we saw mostly couples during our 4-night stay, we were welcomed most warmly and found that the hotel's Villa Bianca suites were perfect for our family of four (with children ages 7 and 9 years). We enjoyed the best views at the hotel since we were at the top of the terraced garden, extreme privacy, easy access to the children's outdoor play area and pool, and plenty of space for our family to spread out. The two room villas are generous in proportion. Our private balcony included an outdoor kitchen area and plentiful seating. We were adjacent to the lemon grove, which the children loved! We would definitely stay there again. Others have mentioned the superior service and professional staff. We wholeheartedly agree. We considered this the best value of our trip to Italy.

Room Tip: Some of the Villa Biana suites have adjacent neighbors - request the stand-alone buildings for great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_Ready_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chelsea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

The Bristol has to be the best hotel in Sorrento. The staff are absolutely amazing and nothing is too much trouble. You feel completely spoilt there with their attention to detail. This is our 10th trip and it does get better and better. Our thanks to the restauarant staff headed by the fabulous Matteo. The bar staff Pepe and Gian Paulo are the best with their quick wit and professionalism. The chef was incredible with so much choice to suit all palates.The reception staff were on hand to help with any questions put to them. When you are staying there you feel part of the 'family'. Our suite was 649 which was absolutely fantastic with a jacuzzi on the balcony. It was very private and the views were out of this world.
We met some lovely people hello to Henry of Windsor and wife Joanne!!
Can't wait to return in September. Thank you the Bristol staff for making our stay so fabulous.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view balcony. Well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fionaChelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012 via mobile

From our planning to arriving Salvatore couldn't do enough to arranging a car from the airport to the hotel to trying to secure a perfect junior suite top class service. A beautiful hotel a 10 minute walk from the town so nice to walk off your meal back.
Shown to our room and facilities on arriving bubbly and fruit in our room which was a lovely touch a black and white themed junior suite room 621 on 7th floor gorgeous large balcony with a day bed with hood perfect!
We booke directly with the hotel as Thomson didn't do suites and it was cheaper this way!!! Breakfast was lovely every morning and we ate lunch in the restaurant twice which was perfect with view to die for!!
Pool area lovely always sunbeds available by pool or on lower deck...for the 32degrees and towels provided by hotel.
A brilliant hotel with fantastic staff!!!!
We hope to return one day for an anniversary!! Thank you so much xxx

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cate12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,911 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#29 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,605 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
0.6 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol

Property: Hotel Bristol
Address: Via Capo 10, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Sorrento
#3 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#7 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#14 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Bristol nestles into the cliff side, in one of the most enchanting corners of the coast, offering its guests stunning panoramic views, stretching from the picturesque fishing village of Marina Grande below to the Punta Scutolo in the distance and directly across the bay to the majestic Vesuvius with Pompei and Naples at its feet. For generations the highly professional Acampora Family have been offering a warm welcome to its international clientele, many of whom return year after year and consider the Hotel their second home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bristol Sorrento
Bristol Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing