We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!”
Review of Hotel Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Bristol
Ranked #14 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Bristol for a week and what an excellent choice! A short walk into the bustling streets of the town with all the peace and quiet of being up on the cliff. Fantastic staff, reasonably priced food and drinks, beautiful rooms, we wish we could have stayed longer! Sorrento has gone to the top of the list for places I'd like to return to and I certainly hope we can stay at the Bristol again!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LG121983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,419 - 1,425 of 2,511 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2012

We're just back from spending a week at this hotel and can say that it's one of the best I've stayed at in Italy. Staff, from all departments friendly and helpful without be overbearing. We stayed half board and found both the choice and quality of the food excellent, at breakfast not only was the normal buffet on offer but eggs cooked to order. The room was of a good size with balcony; a free upgrade which was most appreciated. Beautiful pool and some of the best views in Sorrento from all parts of the hotel. If the pool area is busy then walk up into the gardens for all the peace and quiet you want. Was a bit concerned at first about the hotel not being in the centre but a walk of 150m and we were on Corso Italia the main street with the historic part of town just below. will be going back again

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Derek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We've just returned from our amazing wedding in Sorrento and we enjoyed a 10 night stay at this truly wonderful hotel.
As soon as we arrived we were greeted like royalty by reception with a porter at hand to take our luggage and show the way to our lovely room on the 7th floor with spectacular views of mount Vesuvius.
Our room was exceptional along with very high standards of cleanliness. The impeccably kept swimming pool on the 9th floor with its stunning views is ideal for cooling off in the midday sunshine and large enough for full length swimming if you wish, There were plenty of sun loungers and a pool bar with waiter service for drinks and snacks throughout the day.
The main bar on the 7th floor is ideal for relaxing in the evenings where Pepe and Gian Paolo the barman are full of charm and personality and you can enjoy drinks and cocktails with the breathtaking views of the marina below and the bay of Naples.

We got married at the San Francesco Cloisters in Sorrento and returned to the Bristol for our wedding reception where the hotel laid on a dinner which surpassed anything i have ever seen.
The waiters were very friendly and attentive and the food was delicious! It was truly a magical evening.

The perfect wedding in the perfect place. I highly recommend this hotel and we look forward to returning next year!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

An absolutely fantastic family vacation with great service and accommodations. We loved the pool and terrace which provided fantastic views. A special thanks to the staff and management that made sure our trip was memorable. A "Great Hotel" if you are looking for a relaxing vacation with close proximity to Sorrento.

Room Tip: The view from the 7th floor was absolutely beautiful. The terrace rooms are well worth the additiona...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

In Sorrento for my son's wedding and had a wonderful time. Hotel and staff excellent. Views from hotel were stunning and worth the short walk from town centre. Room was excellent with free safe, toiletries and towels. Towels also provided at pool (less to carry with you). If you need a hairdresser whilst in Sorrento I would recommend Beauty Line (near Conca Park Hotel) as girls did an excellent job for our entire party. Plenty of empty sun beds at pool as Sorrento is not a holiday where you will sunbathe all day as there is so much to see and do in and around Sorrento. Will definately be back.

Room Tip: We were on 4th floor and had no problems, but heard another guest ask to be moved from 1st floor due...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yolanda274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

It's 15 years since I'd been to stay at the Bristol (with my Mum) and this time I was going with my husband. When we decided on our holiday I suggested straightaway that we go the Bristol having had such a great time 15 years ago, but of course, things can change ... Fortunately, things hadn't changed, and the Bristol is as it was back then, a great hotel to stay in. All the staff from the guys on reception, through to the waiters in the restaurant were incredibly friendly and helpful. The reception staff helped us choose some lovely places to go for dinner (please go to the Trattoria L'Antica for a truly fabulous meal in Sorrento and Relai Blu, about a 20 minute drive from Sorrento overlooking Capri for a "millionaires" dining experience - they send a car !). We ended up having 2 different hotel rooms. The first was underneath the bar - which wasn't noisy and the 2nd felt like it was almost on the roof overlooking the pool. Both had views/balconies to die for and were very quiet. Breakfast was very nice (the best compared to other hotels we'd stayed at in Rome & Venice) and we ate dinner in the hotel one night which was also very good.
The hotel organises many different excursions which pick up/drop off outside the hotel. I know we will return to the Bristol again, and we won't leave it 15 years this time!

Room Tip: Room 656 just underneath the bar was very nice, lovely balcony and outdoor furniture/jacuzzi bath or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHFPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We loved everything about this five-star hotel! Where to start -- the crispy white tiled room with the large terrace overlooking the marina (with free in room safe, robes, toiletries and hair dryer), the large bathroom, the Jacuzzi tub on the terrace, the kind and helpful staff (dressed in suits and so very helpful with dinner suggestions, mailing postcards, directions to the ferry, etc), the Bellini’s served at the beautiful eternity rooftop pool (easier to get a chair in late afternoon), the great location (just a short walk to old town Sorrento), the comfy bed (best night sleep on vacation!), the great working free wi-fi (it actually worked in every area of the hotel!), the HUGE delicious breakfast (with custom prepared eggs and a beautiful view from every table) included in the cost, the list goes on and on. A few nice things about the location: a short walk down to the marina for a great dinner at Ristorante Bagni Delfino for great seafood! The location up on the cliff allows for beautiful views or Sorrento and the marina and it’s so quiet at nighttime. It’s even located right on the Amalfi road! It is not within walking distance of the train station but the cab ride is short and easy to do.

Room Tip: We were in the Lucy suite, #650 and would highly recommend it! Rooms with jacuzzis on the terrace a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#27 of 100 in Sorrento
2,521 reviews
0.0 mi away
Minerva Hotel
Minerva Hotel
#13 of 100 in Sorrento
1,140 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
3,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
981 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,768 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#24 of 100 in Sorrento
3,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol

Address: Via Capo 10, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Sorrento
#3 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#7 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#7 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#13 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £111 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Bristol nestles into the cliff side, in one of the most enchanting corners of the coast, offering its guests stunning panoramic views, stretching from the picturesque fishing village of Marina Grande below to the Punta Scutolo in the distance and directly across the bay to the majestic Vesuvius with Pompei and Naples at its feet. For generations the highly professional Acampora Family have been offering a warm welcome to its international clientele, many of whom return year after year and consider the Hotel their second home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bristol Sorrento
Bristol Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing