We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bristol
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$507
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$485
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
US$1,701
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$524
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$361
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$358
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$521
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$490
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$593
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Riviera(Sorrento)
US$473
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$445
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$533
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$431
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$387
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (2,577)
Filter reviews
2,577 results
Traveller rating
1,981
441
115
30
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,981
441
115
30
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla bianca suitesbay of napleshalf boardjunior suiteour honeymoonstunning viewsbusy roadmarina grandeoverlooking the baylovely hotelrooftop poolevening mealeggs and baconmount vesuviusrestaurant staffroom numbersun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
1,456 - 1,461 of 2,577 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Great location, 10 minute walk from the centre. Amazing views, lovely staff who can't do enough. Thomson allocated us to a land view basic room, when we arrived, reception gave us a sea view room with balcony for no extra cost. Food is excellent. If I return to Sorrento I will most definitely be staying here again.
If you fancy visiting somewhere special for dinner, try Relais Blu. Fabulous food and the most beautiful views of Capri. It is the same owners and the hotel provided free transport there and back.

Room Tip: Sea view room is a must!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JosieDale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Lovely stay in this hotel for 11 nights in late june early July. Staff really friendly . Balcony room very bright and spacious beautiful view from balcony of the bay! Only fault is that Internet access was expensive in most hotels it's free but it's not something that would worry you too much on holiday ,

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Deirdre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed at Bristol hotel for 7 nights bed & breakfast. You can get a taxi to/from Naples airport for around 80 euros or get the coach from the airport to Sorrento train station for 10 euros each and then a bus from the station to the hotel for around 2 euros. You can also get the train from the airport but its more difficult with luggage and we heard you have to be really careful of pickpockets on the train.

On arrival at the hotel we were greeted by the excellent reception staff who were always approachable and friendly. The room itself was on the 9th floor and had a balcony with sunbeds and stunning views of the bay of naples. The air conditioning was not self-maintained but the temperature was bearable until our last night when I asked for the room to be cooled, this was done immediately. The room was a good base for what we needed and was cleaned every day. It is not luxurious but has everything you need, plenty of wardrobe space, free safe, television, hairdryer, toiletries and fruit on arrival.

Breakfast is served until 10am and had the usual selection of cereals, breads, eggs etc. This was as expected. Staff in the restaurant were always friendly and service was efficient. The whole hotel was exceptionally clean and I was impressed by the standards.

The pool area and terrace is lovely with stunning views of the bay of naples. You can obtain a towel from the pool bar for free. We never ate lunch or dinner at the hotel due to the vast amount of restaurants in Sorrento. The hotel is a 5-10 minute walk along a busy main road into the centre. There is a small supermarket along this route selling many wines, fruit, water etc.

Overall the hotel was a great base for us, it was comfortable and clean without the luxury, however luxury appears to be missing in Sorrento.

Room Tip: Get a room high up with a balcony and sunbeds. Room 805 has a bigger balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reviewerkerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

This hotel has lots of positives, the charm of the building, stunning views, 90% of the staff have it together but there are some negatives.

First, the internal walls are paper thin. The people in the room next to us always had their tv on from 7am to 8am and 9pm to 11pm and I could hear enough of BBC worldwide to be irritated. Also, as amusing as the sound of their love making was, I'd rather not hear it. I did ask to change rooms but nothing happened about it.

Second, the road outside is quite noisy and certainly on the second floor it can be annoying if you are used to it being quiet.

Third, and this may be a bit silly, there was an abundance of individuals who got their towels on the sunbeds before going back to bed (not Germans, English!). Annoying as there are a limited number of sunbeds which get the sun all day . They would also disappear for hours and leave towels on empty chairs, and I saw lots of people with nowhere to sit because of this selfish behavior. The hotel have a policy of not allowing people to do this but don't seem to enforce it.

Finally, very limited IT facilities, hotels computers are very slow, WIFI in limited areas and no plugs in the room to charge your own computer aside from one in the bathroom! Its not the 1900s!

I wouldn't let this dissaude you though as overall the positives outweigh these negatives, particularly if you can get a room higher up away from the road.

Room Tip: Specify up high pre arrival
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank biggordonmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We arrived in June and the Hotel exceeded all of our Expectations, Reception was quick and Efficient.
The room we were given was nice and spacious with a Little balcony and i went back to the Reception and asked if we could change for a room on one of the higher floors and i was told that i would have to wait until the following day and they would check out what was available and they did and offered us another room on the next floor with a Larger Balcony with which we were more than happy with.

The views were Spectacular, Over looking the Bay and the Harbour and you can see the Cruise Ships coming and going on a daily basis.
The Hotel has a Rooftop Swimming pool and is a great place to sunbathe and have a Drink and a bite to eat.
The Hotel is only 10 minutes away from all of the attractions in the town.

We went half board and thought the meal in the evening would be just another running buffet but what a Surprise we got,We had Pasquale our waiter along with Gianluca and not forgetting Joe seat us at our table every night with the Scenic and Spectacular views overlooking the Harbour and looking across at Mount Vesuvius,The Food and the Service was Superb as were the Wines and Desserts, You could also leave the evening meal and have Lunch instead during the day and again the food was Equally as good.


The staff were excellent in the Hotel Bristol and they have quite a Collection of Art and Prints which can keep you more than amused when walking around the Hotel also they have some lovely Antique Furniture which compliments the the Style of the hotel.

They have a Beautiful Piano bar on the Top floor with a Balcony overlooking the Harbour and all of the sights and is a great place to go for a quite drink or Nightcap before or after you have your Meal.

Overall this would be one of the Best Hotels we have stayed in and will Definitely be back again.

And not forgetting to Mention Sorrento it was so Stunning and so Beautiful and so much to do there and not as Pricey as it is made out to be as we picked up some bargains while we were there especially with some of the Classy looking Italian shirts,got a few myself.
We went to see Pompei and climbed Mount Vesuvius and also took the ferry across to the Island of Capri, Well recommended.

Check out the Foreigners Refuge and the Famous Fauno Bar for some lovely food and View.

The only blotch on the landscape was a bar called the Secret Garden,its near the Irish and English bars, the Service was unreal, they were rude, ill mannered and the Food and Drink wasn't much better,also check your bill when you get it.
Would it stop us going back to Sorrento No Way.

Room Tip: If you are not happy with your room go back to Reception and ask to be moved.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TONY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews