We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bristol
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$527
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$469
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$503
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$485
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$516
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$261
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$536
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Riviera(Sorrento)
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$322
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$515
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$490
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$584
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$507
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
US$1,100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,576)
Filter reviews
2,576 results
Traveller rating
1,981
440
115
30
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,981
440
115
30
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla bianca suitesbay of napleshalf boardjunior suiteour honeymoonstunning viewsbusy roadmarina grandeoverlooking the baylovely hotelrooftop poolevening mealeggs and baconmount vesuviusrestaurant staffroom numbersun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
1,050 - 1,055 of 2,576 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Loved this hotel and it's old world atmosphere, fantastic and helpful service, wonderful location and spectaculars views over the bay of Naples and Sorrento. Easy walk to the main part of town. Great pool and gardens. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie6025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Having sellected the Bristol Hotel through my travel agent I was looking forward to my stay there.The views were spectacular over the bay of Naples . The facilities were excellent swiming pool area and sun deck and lounging areas are situated on the top floor or roof.Our breakfast and evening meal were served in the reasteraunt which has spectacular views. The staff were warm and friendly , with a keen eye on all your needs to help you enjoy your holiday. Matteo the maitre d was exceptional in his care and devotion to his art , top marks. The location is perfect a 10-15 minute comfortable walk to the main square.One word of warning Wi -Fi in my room was non existent however there's wi-fi in reception area

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I agree with all the great reviews.Views,rooms staff all superb.a special mention for the food at dinner there was always at least one Italian speciality rabbit,squid,grouse on the menu and the starters and desserts were delicious.The only gripe I have is the sleep quality,every hour through the night the church bells toll in the Grande Harbour below which must be a nightmare if you live down there! If Tony Soprano had stayed at this hotel he would surely have sent the bell ringer to sleep with the fishes,apart from that.....Superb !!

Room Tip: The higher the better.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tappingraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We have just returned from a one week stay at the Hotel Bristol. Food was excellent and plentiful. We were very impressed with the junior suite that we had booked which had views to die for!!
All the staff were friendly and helpful. Sorrento is a short walk away where you can book your ferry or use the local bus service for the numerous trips available.
We would agree with other subscribers, if possible book and pay for a junior suite, you will not be disappointed.
We will certainly consider returning in the future.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter and have better views.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MOBING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My new wife and I have just returned from two weeks staying at the Hotel Bristol in Sorrento.
The hotel rooms, swimming pool area and the top floor seating area have amazing views over Sorrento, the Bay of Naples and Vesuvius.
The hotel is maintained to a very high standard, very clean and nicely decorated in a traditional Italian style.
Our first room, 623, had lovely sea views across the Bay with a spacious balcony on the 7th floor.
Because we were getting married, in the second week we received an upgrade to a junior suite, room 706 on the 8th floor, which was simply delightful and helped make our stay extra special!
The staff at the hotel Bristol are very professional, welcoming and great fun!
Thank you Matteo, Sergio, Salvatore and the rest of the staff.
Our stay was more enjoyable because of you! And they tolerated my attempts at speaking Italian to them with grace and humour!
Salvatore even shared his umbrella with my fiancee on a walk into town. Grazia millie Salvatore!
Matteo and Sergio always welcomed you into the dining hall with a smile, kind words and fun.
My wife insists that the staff even kept the rain showers away from our wedding, she asked them everyday to make sure it didn't rain even when the forecast looked poor! Thankfully the sun shone!
The hotel food is plentiful and first class. Breakfast is a lovely buffet with a hot choice of eggs prepared freshly for you in the manner you prefer.
The evening meals are very good, with plenty of options to choose from and a different selection each day, even over two weeks. I enjoyed trying the traditional local dishes.
You can also swap the evening meal to lunch or a packed lunch if you want to.
The hotel is a short 10/15 minute walk into the old town of Sorrento and the main square, Piazza Tasso. A nice distance to walk after the evening meal, into town for a drink, coffee or gelato while you watch the world go by from a cafe.
The train station and ferry terminal are about 15/20 minutes walk away from the hotel.
We used the train, the bus and the ferry for trips to Pompeii, Herculaneum, Vesuvius, Positano and Capri. Amazing places to visit and must do's.
I used the hotel gym almost every day and it has enough equipment to keep you in shape for your holiday.
Our wedding was at Villa Fondi which we thought was wonderful. The ceremony was arranged through Thomas Cook and Rosario our wedding organiser was very nice.
Our reception was with Don Pedro and his family and it was simply a brilliant and special day and I will write a review for Don Pedro separately.
All in all we both had the most fantastico vacazione at the Hotel Bristol and we look forward to returning for anniversaries in the future!
Ciao
Jon & Jo

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view! The lowest floors will get some noise from the road but still the great views. We stayed on the 7th and 8th floors which were fabulous.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonno70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews