We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful”
Review of Hotel Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Bristol
Ranked #14 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2009

this must be the best hotel in sorrento . staff where the best we have met also the views where to die for. all the meals where perfect with a wide choice.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sixty13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,919 - 1,925 of 2,513 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2009

What a wonderful hotel ! Everything is absolutely spot on, the rooms are splendidly fitted out, the hotel is spotlessly clean, the food is fabulous, the pool is brilliant and the staff are first class. We could not have wished for a better hotel - we shall return next year!

John & Carol Pollitt
Stockport

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j_pollitt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2009

first impressions last,
from the beginning it lived up to our expectations fully, decor, views, location staff service all fantastic. I was SHOCKED to see it is only a 4 star, 5 stars fully deserved.
If there was one thing that stuck out and will last in our memory was the attention the staff gave everyone, top class white coat service
would love to return to this hotel, if we did go back to Sorrento we would have to stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shinmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2009

I went with my family to this hotel and had the most brilliant time, the staff are the friendliest i've ever known and the food you couldn't beat, you get three course meals of the best italian dishes there are! I thoroughly enjoyed the break away. I have been there previously and this was my second visit and would definately go back. A FIVE STAR HOTEL!
Sorrento is a beautiful place, lovely shops and only a ten minute walk away, the views are brilliant! You MUST try Hotel Bristol it is incredible!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnglandHoliholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

Stayed a week to celebrate my 50 th birthday, and i could not think of a better place to do it.
We stayed in suite 914 and it was i think the best room in the hotel. The huge terrace hade a breathtaking view over the naple bay and it hade very nice furniture and a big Jacuzzy. The best view ever at a hotel. ( and we have stayed at a many hotels over the world)
The staff was very friendly and helpful and nothing was to difficulte to fix.
The kind ovner and staff provide me with a nice bottle of champagne on my birthday for free.

The breakfast was good with a lot of things to select from.
The walk in to the center ca 10 minutes easy enough.

This was one of the best hotel experienses ever, and my family say thank you wery, wery much for this.

If you are going to Sorrento stay at Bristol!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nilsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

To anyone looking to stay at The Bristol Hotel please book it now. This hotel is far the best in Sorrento the staff are wonderful the food is excellent ( evening meals much better than lunch menu ) the bedrooms are lovely please pay the extra for a sea view you will never get tired of looking at the view. Each evening they had a different tenor singing lovely for a bit of italian music. Sorrento has some wonderful bars and retaurants it takes about 10 minutes to walk but very pleasant. The only negative comment i could make was there was not enough sun beds you had to be by the pool at 8.00 in the morning otherwise by 10.00 the only beds left were in the shade fine if you don't want to sunbathe.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyJoulesRugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

This was our first trip to Italy, and our holiday was a package booked through Citalia. We chose half board because we were unsure of what was available outside of the hotel within easy reach. Being quite lazy, we don't like to walk too far for our food!

We received a very warm welcome on arriving at the hotel - they had notice of our arrival time, and were expecting us. The hotel is air conditioned, and felt very comfortable during what we understand is the hottest time of the year in Italy. All of the staff at the hotel speak very good English, and are cheerful and friendly, and very willing to help at any time.

Our rooms were very clean, with plenty of space, and sufficient hangers in the wardrobe.
The furniture could do with updating, but was in fairly good order even so, however the air conditioning unit was a little noisy overnight. The view from our balcony overlooking Sorrento was magnificent.

There are many public areas around the hotel - a sun terrace with plenty of seating in and out of the sun was a quiet relaxing place to be, and the swimming pool was lovely. We had no problem finding sun beds when required, although sometimes in the shade. The small bar by the pool was handy for drinks and snacks, well served by the staff.

We enjoyed the food in the restaurant. The welcome from the waiters was warm and friendly, we were served efficiently, and we found there was plenty of choice of good tasty food. Breakfast is served buffet style, and we found plenty of choice of both hot and cold food. Eggs will also be cooked to order.

Although the road outside the hotel is busy, traffic noise wasn't a problem - we were on the 7th floor, however. The walk into Sorrento took us about 10 minutes, and some of the pathways are quite narrow. We loved Sorrento, and the surrounding area very much, and we hope to return at some time in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamCCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
984 reviews
0 mi away
Minerva Hotel
Minerva Hotel
#13 of 100 in Sorrento
1,141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#26 of 100 in Sorrento
2,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,779 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,294 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol

Address: Via Capo 10, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Sorrento
#3 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#7 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#10 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#13 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £108 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Bristol nestles into the cliff side, in one of the most enchanting corners of the coast, offering its guests stunning panoramic views, stretching from the picturesque fishing village of Marina Grande below to the Punta Scutolo in the distance and directly across the bay to the majestic Vesuvius with Pompei and Naples at its feet. For generations the highly professional Acampora Family have been offering a warm welcome to its international clientele, many of whom return year after year and consider the Hotel their second home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bristol Sorrento
Bristol Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing