We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming hotel, great location, will be back”
Review of Hotel Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Bristol
Ranked #15 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Charming hotel, great location, will be back”
Reviewed 9 May 2010

We stayed for one week in May 2010. There are very few faults to this hotel. It was spotlessly clean, the location was ideal less than ten minutes walk to the Piazza Tasso centre of the town of Sorrento (with no massive hills or inclines). Our room had a spectacular sea view from our balcony with an additional private terrace overhead.

Hotel positives:
Location
View
Excellent service from the staff
Food excellent (and in the whole of Sorrento we did not get a substandard meal during our stay)
Great base from which to plan excursions to Pompeii and Capri

Hotel negatives:
Very few
Lack of free internet connection
Lack of wireless internet in the rooms

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ger01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,784
    402
    107
    27
    10
See reviews for
386
1,453
22
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (782)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2010

Our first stay at the Bristol hotel was unexpectedly extended due to the Icelandic volcanic ash cloud and cancellation of our flight home. We couldn't have stayed in a better place. The hotel is beautiful, the location stunning and the rooms are comfortable and clean. It is the staff, however, who make the hotel a fantastic place to stay, they are so friendly, polite and helpful. They pay attention to detail, whether you are in the restaurant, at reception or around the beautiful pool. Highly recommended to all.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa8882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
95 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2010

A wonderful hotel with beautiful views and excellent staff, did not want to leave!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank latestfilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmanstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2010

This hotel and town was beautiful. The staff at this hotel were very pleasant and helpful at all times. The views are amazing and it is just a short walk into town. We would stay there again if we ever go back

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rangi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goiania, GO
Level Contributor
112 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2010

I agree with all the reviews about this hotel that is perfect to explore the amalfi coast. The views are really nice and the staff in front door and restaurant are very polite and atentious. The only negative point was the adventure to park the car and charging for two extra capuccinos in breakfast

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALEXRASSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2010

This hotel, even thought it was a 10 minute walk into Sorrento, was wonderful. Staff could not do enough to please. The hotel was beautifully decorated, Italian tile was beautifully coordinated with the furnishings. The pool, which had not opened yet, was beautiful. New lounges were being put out when we were there. There is a roof top deck, beautifully appointed, overlooking Naples bay, Sorrento, and the Grande Marina. Breakfast was adequate. I would certainly visit and stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bazuka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2010

What a pleasure it was to stay at the Bristol Hotel. From the first friendly welcome to the breathtaking seaview I have nothing but positive comments to make. The staff could not have been more helpful and even the breakfast was excellent. The hotel is on the coast and about a 10 minute walk to the town. Make sure you book a room with a seaview for a memorable experience.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GuidoAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,910 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#29 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
0.6 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol

Property: Hotel Bristol
Address: Via Capo 10, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Sorrento
#3 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#7 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#14 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Bristol nestles into the cliff side, in one of the most enchanting corners of the coast, offering its guests stunning panoramic views, stretching from the picturesque fishing village of Marina Grande below to the Punta Scutolo in the distance and directly across the bay to the majestic Vesuvius with Pompei and Naples at its feet. For generations the highly professional Acampora Family have been offering a warm welcome to its international clientele, many of whom return year after year and consider the Hotel their second home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bristol Sorrento
Bristol Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing