We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bristol
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$286
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$388
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
US$459
US$440
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Tonnarella(Sorrento)
US$276
US$237
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$330
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$387
US$298
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$272
US$252
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sorrento City(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$1,162
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Aminta(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$323
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$630
Cancelon
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,545)
Filter reviews
2,545 results
Traveller rating
1,956
436
114
29
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,956
436
114
29
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla bianca suitesbay of napleshalf boardjunior suiteour honeymoonstunning viewsbusy roadmarina grandeoverlooking the baylovely hotelrooftop poolevening mealeggs and baconmount vesuviusrestaurant staffroom numbersun loungers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,757 - 1,762 of 2,545 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Hotel Bristol is beautiful, welcoming and has amazing service. The hotel staff beckon to a time when service was the job. They made our stay classic. The view of the Bay was breath taking. The breakfast service, the maid service, the front desk staff....it was above not only expectations but also imagination! Thanks for making our trip to Italy begin on such a wonderful place!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

All the rooms have a balcony which give marvellous views over Sorrento, even though the rooms are above a fairly busy road, the traffic noise did not disturb us. The room was clean and perfectly adequate and spacious. The service was exemplary, all the staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. The swimming pool was very good and the terrace area was very attractive and comfortable, again with marvellous views at the top of the hotel. The hotel is near enough to the town centre to make walking in very easy. If visiting Sorrento again we would have no hesitation in staying in the Bristol Hotel again. Two pieces of advice, ask for a room on one of the higher levels, and remember to take a swimming towel, otherwise you have to hire a towel from the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dib2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

One of my closest friends got married just outside Sorrento and they had their reception in the Bristol. My wife and I were lucky enough to stay in the Bristol along with the bride and groom and a few others. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with a high degree of professionalism, made all the better by the genuine friendliness of the staff. The reception went off without a hitch and the all the staff knew the happy couple. Our room and in particular, the view, was amazing. We had a huge terrace with view of small harbour, bay of Naples and of course, the volcano, which remained quiet throughout. Breakfast was excellent but choice of hot dishes could have been better. Great level of cleanliness, especially given the sheer size of some of the communal areas. Multiple lifts and corridors were labarinthine but quite fun after a few drinks. Ideal hotel, especially for the older traveller.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolfgangkapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

This hotel has lived up to the reviews previously given. It is a large hotel with lots of corridors. It took us some considerable time to find our way around, our room being at the side of the hotel to the back and on the 9th floor, so it involved taking the main lift, walking along quite a long corridor and then taking a lift again up another 4 floors. Our room was absolutely gorgeous, it had in fact two double bedrooms in it, It seems to have been recently added on as it looked fairly newish. The downside of course was that as we were at the side of the hotel, we couldn’t see down to our right from the balcony and we also struggled to get sunshine. Our view from the balcony was just straight out. Be aware the patio doors (at least in 912) lock from the inside and we got locked out one night on the balcony. We had to shout for help, and thankfully not everyone was gone asleep, and so reception were notified and opened the door for us. Just remember to put something to stop yourself accidentally closing the door like we did. The breakfast was adequate, eggs and bacon were cooked if you wanted them, otherwise the breakfast was the usual. Reception staff were always very friendly and indeed arranged fro our private transfer from and to Airprt without a problem. The waiters were also very attentive although appear to be under pressure from the floor head waiter. The walk down to Sorrento was just a short stroll and not a problem. If I had anything to comment on I would have to say that:
I think having to pay €8.00 each (€16.00 for both of us) to use the Sauna for 30 minutes is not something that a 4 star hotel should be charging. These facilities should form part of the rating of the hotel and should be for free. The Jacuzzi in fact I think was even slightly dearer. I appreciate that you had sole use of same, but they were not being utilised simply because of the charge. We took advantage of it because of the torrential rain we had on our visit.
Apart from that, A lovely hotel, not the cheapest, but if you have the weather, the views are fabulous from same.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tweetie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

friends of ours who stayed at this hotel several years ago recommended it to us.....we are sooo glad that we stayed here....we had a room with the most incredible views of our entire stay in Italy......to top it all off, the hotel staff were wonderful, from the front desk to the restaurant staff.......we have stayed in a lot of 4 - 5 star hotels and this is one of the best. The ONLY thing that was a bit disappointing to me was that the rooftop pool was not heated warm enough.....other than that, it was a perfect experience.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellisimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews