We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bristol
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$507
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$485
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$524
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$361
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$358
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$521
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$490
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$593
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$533
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Riviera(Sorrento)
US$473
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$444
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$431
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
US$1,701
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,577)
Filter reviews
2,577 results
Traveller rating
1,981
441
115
30
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,981
441
115
30
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla bianca suitesbay of napleshalf boardjunior suiteour honeymoonstunning viewsbusy roadmarina grandeoverlooking the baylovely hotelrooftop poolevening mealeggs and baconmount vesuviusrestaurant staffroom numbersun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
1,780 - 1,785 of 2,577 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2010

I emailed the hotel 2 weeks before my arrival date regarding special dietary requirements and received the usual 'no problem' response . What I was not expecting was the effort the restaurant staff put into making sure I had great food and a wide variety of it. They looked after me very very well. The service was personalised and charming making the stay all the more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlasgowDiane2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

If you are someone who weighs service more heavily than other aspects, you will absolutely love this hotel. The staff are very nice and accommodating, it's hard not to like. For example, as soon as we arrived an attendant took our luggage to our room & parked our car (free parking). The check-in process was quick & realizing it was late (about 9:30PM), the receptionist offered to make a reservation for us and/or hold a spot for us at their restaurant knowing the kitchen usually closes at 10pm. I could go on and on.
What I really loved best about the hotel was the view. Our balcony view was stunning, you felt surrounded by the view of the Amalfi coast wherever you went even in the enormous breakfast area and speaking of breakfast that was good too. You had many options of different breakfast foods which I enjoy.
Another plus, is that your just far enough away from the noisy downtown Sorrento to really enjoy yourself.
The only negatives i could think of were: the place is a little dated and the elevator was unpredictable, but that was being fixed & never really gave us a problem.
Overall, the place is one I would come back to & stay in again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NatieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Having read reviews before choosing this hotel, disappointed with our stay. Our room had a balcony...but it never saw the sun! Next doors toilet cistern was right next door to our bedroom so we heard every time they went to the toilet! Furniture was very basic and grubby mats beside bed not changed during our 10 day stay. Also, because of tiled floors, doors closing were very noisy.

The pool and garden were fantastic. Nearly got charged for wanting two pool towels in one day - if you give your towel in if you leave the pool area for a walk etc, then return to the pool, their policy is to charge!

We weren't stunned by the friendliness of staff which others have commented on - they were on the whole polite and did warm up later in our stay. Pool staff tended to tidy up the loungers over-promptly and when it had rained they were very slow to put out cushions for the terrace furniture.

Food was generally good (we recalled from stays at our favourite Italian hotel that first courses were often the highlight of the evening meal and this was certainly so here).

Liked Sorrento altho not likely to return for a few years - not sure if we would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank HeatherDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

This hotel is great. The staff are extremely helpful and it's spotlessly clean. The food for breakfast and dinner is excellent.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redsoxIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Hotel Bristol is beautiful, welcoming and has amazing service. The hotel staff beckon to a time when service was the job. They made our stay classic. The view of the Bay was breath taking. The breakfast service, the maid service, the front desk staff....it was above not only expectations but also imagination! Thanks for making our trip to Italy begin on such a wonderful place!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews