We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Aminta
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$474
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$567
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$457
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Vue D'Or(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$885
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$723
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$537
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Riviera(Sorrento)
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
US$1,000
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$568
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$513
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$505
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$491
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,400)
Filter reviews
3,400 results
Traveller rating
2,223
904
232
33
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,223
904
232
33
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busbay of naplesevery hourlovely hotelattic roomalways on timestunning viewsthe main hotelhalf boardriviera travelbus servicereception stafftown centretakes about minutesgala nightmount vesuviusevening meal
Filter
Updating list...
1,837 - 1,842 of 3,400 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We spent a week at the Aminta in October. It was our home base for an Amalfi Coast Food and Wine tour. It is a lovely property. Beautiful views, nice clean rooms and good food. The staff were very pleasant and always helpful. I only wish it had been warm enough to enjoy the patio and the pool. The walk to the downtown area is a bit of a workout, but well worth it.
We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ONTfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2 night on a 7 nights holiday across Italy and France. This hotel was very nice, the staff were really friendly and helpful in giving us advise on where to go and eat, room was spotless. Rooms could do with a bit of an update but nothing wrong with them at all. Cannot walk into sorrento from hotel as is on hill but hotel offer a free shuttle bus into sorrento. Will definatly be staying at this hotel on our next trip to sorrento

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank murphyx8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

One perfect Hotel....dinning room, food, wait staff, just excellent. Such a memorable experience and outstanding memories of a perfect vacation. There is not one thing to mention here that would be negative. Looking forward to returning to most ideal spot and breathtaking views.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Parrish_FloridaKatca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Really nice hotel about 10-15 minutes to/from the town of Sorrento (by free shuttle bus, which runs about every half an hour). You can also walk into Sorrento which would take about 30 minutes, with plenty of photo opportunities along the way. Great views across Sorrento bay and Vesuvius (on a clear day). Rooms are small (we stayed in an attic room) but cosy and clean with plenty of storage space for cases etc . Breakfast was good and served in a lovely spacious dining room. We also ate dinner there on the first night as we arrived a little late and were trying to get our bearings. Not greatly impressed with the food when considering the price compared to some of the comparatively beautiful meals you can find in Sorrento. It was a little odd actually, the service was a little 80’s/90’s style pomp to the point where we didn't feel very relaxed to be there. When our meals arrived (and unveiled from underneath grand silver domes) we were a little bemused to find fairly tired-looking food, including tinned vegetables (!) staring back at us. A little re-thinking of the ‘style’ of dinner and the menu would make this a much better experience. Aside from that there was nothing to fault here and I would stay again (but always eat at one of the amazing restaurants in Sorrento itself!).

Room Tip: Attic rooms are fine - especially if you are facing out to the coast!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laurasaurasrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Just got back from 8 days staying in this hotel. It is absolutely lovely! We had an attic room which was spacious & clean & had a lovely view of the bay from our window. In fact there are fantastic views of the bay from all over the hotel!. Terrace & pool area is a lovely place to sit & relax, again with lovely views! Breakfast was great, cooked food as well as an array of breads, rolls & cakes, cereals, juices, yoghurt, fruit, cold meats, cheese...even the most fussy person would be spoilt for choice! You can even have boiled or poached eggs especially made for you There is a free shuttle bus to run you to & from the town centre which was a nice (& useful) touch. I simply cannot praise this hotel enough, we will certainly be returning!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xxvonneyxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews