We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Aminta
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$492
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$474
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$495
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$457
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Vue D'Or(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$885
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$723
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$537
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Riviera(Sorrento)
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
US$1,000
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$586
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$513
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$505
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$491
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,400)
Filter reviews
3,400 results
Traveller rating
2,223
904
232
33
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,223
904
232
33
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busbay of naplesevery hourlovely hotelattic roomalways on timestunning viewsthe main hotelhalf boardriviera travelbus servicereception stafftown centretakes about minutesgala nightmount vesuviusevening meal
Filter
Updating list...
2,728 - 2,733 of 3,400 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2008

A not funny at all congress-trip with two colleagues turned into delightful experience comparable to participating into a Martini ad. Stunning view of the bay of Napoli, charming restaurant, lovely dinner, and very kind and diligent staff. For the rest, clean and nicely decorated rooms, convenient for working purposes. What a shame I couldn’t stay longer to enjoy of the pool and visit the surroundings... Good pretext to come back one day.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Nanadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2008

I could not have enjoyed my stay more at the Grand Hotel Aminta! The hotel is very beautiful, perched above stunning Sorrento with breathtaking views seen from their lovely bar/ restaurant area...a wonderful spot to just relax and enjoy a marvelous meal. The staff and service was top notch. So very gracious, accommodating and well informed. I would highly recommend this jewel of a hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Love2travel08Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2008

Where do I begin? From the moment we stepped out of the cab and were helped with our luggage in to the Aminta's fabulous foyer the service was spectacular. We were welcomed with smiles. The Hotel Aminta is grand and spotless. It sits on a mountain side. Our room and balcony were spacious and offered breathtaking views of Sorrento, Naples Bay as well as the hotel patios and pool. Transportation is provided but we opted to walk the pathways to Sorrento. Now let me tell you a little about the staff. ALWAYS ready to take care of your every need. Breakfast includes your choice of eggs and meat, plus juices, coffee, tea and a huge buffet of pastries and rolls. Dinner offers a variety of delicious entrees and desserts. Did I mention the Staff? Fantastic!!! There is a daytime, pooltime and evening bar for the most discriminating drinkers. Did I mention the Staff? Wonderful!!! Please stay at the Aminta. You won't be disappointed. I want to pack my bags and run to the airport. We're already planning a return in May of 2009. Gian Luigi you are the Best. Thank you. M M

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank FirstClassBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2008

i stayed in the hotel aminta in sorrento, when i arrived i was greeted by a wonderrful friendly receptionist, the rooms are comfortable, clean, everything you could wish for on holiday, the view from my room was like a postcard. the ambience around the pool was where we met locals and people on holiday, and of course the staff are professional but with a real italian harmony!!
we ate most nights in the hotel restaurant, and i can say that the chefs cuisine is excellent, superb italian food !! i had everything that i could ask for to make my holiday an unforgettable ONE!! bravo!!!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank matildacannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2008

I have spent numerous holidays at the Grand Hotel Aminta and loved every one. The hotel is located up in the hills sat amongst olive and lemon trees and allows for an extremely peaceful holiday. Yet, it is still in close proximity of the busy and exciting centre of Sorrento. There is a regular and reliable courtesy bus service from the hotel into the heart of the town, where you will find plenty of lovely coffee bars, restaurants and of course shops!
From the centre you have easy access to Marina Piccola where boat trips can be taken to Capri, Amalfi, Ischia and one of the prettiest in my view, Positano. Other trips which can be enjoyed are Pompei and Vesuvius, which really are a must.
On entering the hotel it is impossible not to admire the elegance and class of its typically Italian design. It really is spectacular. And the welcome you receive is indicative of the wonderful service you will come to experience throughout your stay. The bedrooms are spacious with all the amenities you could need. Air conditioning is installed in the rooms which is essential due to the lovely climate. Rooms with balconys are available on request. The views from many parts of the hotel are magnificent, you could spend hours just gazing across the Bay of Naples. A beautiful outdoor pool is available with complimentary chairs and umbrellas.
The restaurant, which has beautiful panoramic views of the Bay of Naples, serves the most delicious authentic italian food plus international menus. Following dinner in the evening you can take a drink at the outside pool bar whilst enjoying live musical entertainment. The hotel also has a bar lounge should you prefer.
All the hotel staff are friendly, efficient and attentive; nothing is too much trouble.
I have many special memories of my visits to the Aminta Hotel and Sorrento and look forward to making many more.
This hotel is a real find and one not to be missed. In a word - Magic!

2  Thank Alisonjc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews