We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money!”
Review of Conca Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Conca Park Hotel
Ranked #38 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money!”
Reviewed 1 October 2011

I stayed here with my husband for my brother's wedding (which was at a different hotel.)

this hotel was very good value for money. the communal areas were very elegant, the whole hotel was immaculately clean. the staff very friendly and fun. nice pool and small garden areas.

also good location to the town about a 5 minute (or so) walk to the main square.

Food was ok but we ate out most nights to be with our family

would definitely stay again as was great value for money compared to the hotels my family stayed in which were much more expensive.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DwayneAndAlma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    527
    222
    97
    47
See reviews for
323
735
42
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (565)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Never stayed in such a clean hotel - spotless. A few plumbing problems but these were sorted quickly. The only down side was the food, a bit sparing on occasions, almost like they were on a tight budget! Breakfasts didn't cater for those on an early trip, no hot food until 7.15 when the dining room is open at 6.45am. However, ideal location for the shops. One tip if you don't want to look at a rock face pay for a sea view.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaRotherham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Workington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

First of all why do some other reviewers make such a song & dance about the tunnel leading up to the hotel? It is a very pleasant walk & if the long slope is too much for less mobile people then the golf buggy transport is always available.
This hotel is beautifully maintained & immaculately clean. Our bedroom was with balcony & sea view but the decor looked very tired & in need of a revamp. As with all hotels the photos on their website enhance the appearance of the rooms & it would be more honest to show a typical room rather than the best room. This applies not only to the Conca Park but to many many hotels.
The breakfast was adequate but by no means outstanding. Everything is buffet sevice except for the making of fresh omelettes but the topping up of items that had run out was abysmally slow with people having to wait for long periods for eveything from milk to knives & forks. The was very little clearance of tables on an ongoing basis. It seemed that tables were only cleared when people left the dinning room despite the fact that waiters were standing around talking to each other.
The staff were all very friendly & helpful throuhout the hotel.
We were on a B&B basis so I cannot comment on other meals.
The location of the hotel is not bad but it is on the very edge of the town & there are many hotels better placed.
The worst thing about this hotel is the noise from bedroom doors banging, mostly down to inconsiderate guests but partly the fault of the hotel for not having spring closures on the doors. Some nights the noise was really terrible & it started again each morning from about 6am. There is also a lot of noise from taps running, toilets being flushed etc. If out experience is anything to go by DO NOT expect a good nights sleep. In fact it would be wise to take some ear plugs. If the hotel really take notice of reviews they would be well advised to have spring closures fitted to all doors before next season as this would stop the major cause of the disturbance and if you are going there as a guest then please bear this in mind when you close your door. With a bit of care they can be close virtually silently.
All in all it is a "not bad" hotel but perhaps it's 4* rating is on the generous side.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carndonagh, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I stayed in this hotel for four nights with my daughter. I had asked before travelling for a sea view room. The room was lovely, large and well-furnished. The only downside was the fact that if one wanted to open a bottle of wine one had to go downstairs to the bar. Apparently the hotel corkscrew is kept there and one could not be provided for our room! The bottle opener provided by the hotel does not have a corkscrew. Needless to say we went out and bought a corkscrew on the second day.
The pool area is spacious with comfortable seating for those who prefered to sit in the shade. The staff were generally helpful, but not always.

The hotel's location is very convenient for town.

Room Tip: The fifth floor is quiet and well-furnished, but our room was cleaned around 2.00-2.30pm daily. This...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryMcLaughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

The Conca Park is a nice enough hotel, but nothing special. We had booked a room with a view across the bay to Vesuvius which was well worth the extra cost, especially having seen what some of the standard rooms look out onto.

The view and the central location - ideal for an evening stroll around Sorrento, are major plus points, as is the cleanliness of the rooms and the pool area.

The bedrooms and in particular the dinning room would benefit from having some character added to them. Our room had plain white walls and lacked any pictures or personal touches to make it look inviting. The dinning room is equally as plain and with its 1970’s styling, not what you might hope for in a four star hotel, though the bar area, pool and grounds are very pleasant.

Food at breakfast and evening meals is reasonable, although the much heralded Gala Night was a bit of a let down – just the standard evening meal with a bit of clapping while an ornamental cake was paraded through the dining room. Because everyone has to be showered and ready to eat at 7.15 pm on Gala Nights, the water in our 4th floor room stopped flowing entirely for about half an hour at the vital moment.

If you are staying half-board but plan to eat out some evenings then you can arrange to have lunch by the pool instead of an evening meal. We would highly recommend this as the food is of a very good standard and it is a pleasant way to pass an hour during the hottest part of the day.

As a 40 year old couple we were younger fitter and than most of our fellow guests and did not find the walk up the inclined tunnel into the hotel to be too much of a problem. It was just a minor inconvenience at the end of a tiring day of sightseeing.

Overall we enjoyed our stay but we would look for somewhere of a higher standard if we were staying in the area again.

Room Tip: Well worth upgrading to a room with a view of Vesuvius
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Creamegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2011

All of the staff in the hotel were very pleasant and helpful, very friendly people. The room was clean, the bathroom was also very clean. Hotel is conveniently situated. 2 swing pools were great for afternoon break and snack bar next to them. We could sleep as there were no noise during the night. The service in the restaurant was perfect, as we never waited to be served, and they let us finish breakfast or dinner even after hours. As I have many food allergies I have problems to travel abroad or even out of Toronto, but in this hotel I was so greatly taken care of, that although I have Celiac disease and need to be at strict gluten-free diet and dairy-free, in Italy, I had no problems at all. The only thing was, that I didn't have a chance to thank them all, and especially to Franco-head waiter, but I would like to. My son and me we liked so much time we spend in this hotel and Sorrento, that we would like to come back again hopefully next year. Last morning we were not in a good mood beacuse we had to leave the hotel and Sorrento, we wish to stay there longer. There is nothing we would like to complain of, and if food was great for me, how about others, who could eat everything.

Room Tip: Floor 5 was quite no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upminster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Arrived late in evening on Riveira Tours holiday to find bathroom ceiling in our room on 3rd floor with significant amounts of black mould over shower, in addition paint was peeling from ceiling, and shower surround, and a large crack in the toilet base. Grey mat in bedroom was also damp.
Immediately complained at reception seeking to be moved, male receptionist showed indifference, explained that hotel was full but should be able to move us in the morning. He also stated that we might get a room with a sea view but would have to pay extra!I was incredulous but too tired to argue. During the night awoken by dripping noise which I found to be leaking air conditioning unit (reason for damp mat).
In the morning at 8am complained again at reception and was offered room on next floor (no upgrade and no apology).
Hotel is a bit of a curates egg, reception area, swimming pool and public areas are clean andbright and match most 4 star hotels, breakfast menu is limited and does not, also shared dining tables for those eating dinner between 6.45 and 8.15 pm is not something I
have encountered anywhere else and will not to be to everyones taste.
Hotel provided no details in my room of facilities offered so had to ask about dining times use of pool, use of golf buggy etc.
Bedrooms are of decent quality and are probably 4 star but bathrooms are dull many only have showers which are not very large and cleaning was not great. In addition the tunnel
from the front of the hotel to the reception requires a walk up an incline of about 400 metres whilst there is a buggy service, I found it quite hit and miss and not to be relied upon.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruddles26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Flora
Grand Hotel Flora
#53 of 100 in Sorrento
388 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#26 of 100 in Sorrento
3,061 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#50 of 100 in Sorrento
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel President
Grand Hotel President
#18 of 100 in Sorrento
1,258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
2,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conca Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conca Park Hotel

Property: Conca Park Hotel
Address: Via Degli Aranci 13BIS, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Sorrento
#30 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#51 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Conca Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just five minutes' walk from the historic centre of Sorrento, Hotel Conca Park is ideal for a relaxing stay on the Sorrento Peninsula. The Hotel is close to bus stops and the train station, and so the most beautiful places in Campania can be reached in an hour at most. Pompeii, Herculaneum, Capri, Amalfi and Positano really are close, and we can organise private guided tours to ensure that your stay on the wonderful Sorrento Peninsula is truly unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Conca Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conca Park Hotel Sorrento
Hotel Conca Park Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing