We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Conca Park Hotel, Sorrento” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Conca Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Conca Park Hotel
Ranked #44 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Irleland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Conca Park Hotel, Sorrento”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

This is not a 4* hotel, breakfast was good, lunch also good, although very few seemed to take lunch, dinner was horrendous, choice of 2 starters and 2 main courses, which was luke warm to cold - awful. Service of dinner, I could not understand, trolley at one end of dining room, and 2 plates carried to the far end by a waiter, cannot understand why trolley not taken to the table being served. We had to leave hotel at 5am to get to Rome for flight to Ireland on Tuesday 11th October 2011, got a packed breakfast, which consisted of a piece of cake, butter and jam, and a cartoon of juice, no fruit, a disgrace, unacceptable for a "4*hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roisinireland_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    496
    214
    95
    46
See reviews for
296
664
34
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (512)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

On arrival we found we had a room at the back facing the cliff, admittedly we hadn't paid a supplement in advance for a sea view, however, the hotel was far from full so we asked at reception if we could move to a room at the front to be told it would cost an additional 36 euros a night - £250 for the week! The shower was very small and ancient and the shower rose so splayed that it hit the sides while you stood in the middle in the dry - I had to hug the walls to get any water. There was mould on the ceiling (the extractor fan did not work). We told our rep about this and came in from a trip to find a thin coat of emulsion had been slapped on, and splashed on our toiletries also. The WC had a large crack in it. Echoey corridors and noisy guests at night interrupted sleep. The pool was in shadow from 1pm (beginning of October) and very cold. As for the food, well, we couldn't put our finger on it but it was just a bit...strange. Not much of it, breakfast ran out, hardly any veggies at dinner etc. We are seasoned travellers and do not expect or want English food when away but this was just not what you'd expect for 4*, a big disappointment because meals are one of the main things we look forward to when travelling. On the plus side the hotel is in a good location, clean, with very pleasant public spaces and the staff were OK. I would go back to Sorrento but would not stay in this hotel again, did not meet expectations.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KathyJ59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at. I booked a single room with a king or queen bed. What I received was a room with a single bed. The room was 8 x 8 and was literally in between two elevators.

When I asked to be moved I was put in room 606. Room 606 was 10 x 4. Also with a small single bed only this was built into the wall because the room was so small.

To add insult to injury, the hallways and rooms were 100% tile so every door that opens or closed or any conversation, echoed and amplified into all the rooms on the floor throughout the night. The thermostat in the room also did not work. The room was 75 and I could not open the window since the window was at the top of the fire escape door that other hotel guest were using as a smoking lounge.

What a nightmare. The front staff, like others have mentioned, should not be customer facing. See pictures.

Room Tip: Stay away from this one. There are other nice hotels in Serrente.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jxc2228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

We had a lovely week in Sorrento in Sept. 2011 and Conca Park is the perfect base. The hotel is 15 minutes walk from the main train/bus station. Bit of a struggle with the cases but the taxis are horrendously expensive so we walked. Five minutes walk from the town centre with it's bars restaurants and shops Conca Park is perfectly placed for an evening out without the hassle of having to pay for transport back to base. Found the people of Sorrento to be very friendly and helpful. Most people we met had a good command of English, and I heard the staff at the hotel speaking to German, French and Spanish guests in their own languages, so everyone was made to feel welcome. The food was pretty good and we had no complaints on that score. The room on the 5th floor was a little dated but everything worked perfectly well and when we opened the french doors onto the balcony and looked out over the Bay of Naples... well it just took your breath away. If you book this hotel pay the extra for a sea view with balcony. The rooms at the rear look out onto a cliff face and could feel a little claustrophobic. For days out to Pompeii and Amalfi etc. go by local transport. Don't book through organised events. A day saver ticket cost us 7.20 Euros each from any tobacconist or ticket office. The organised trips could cost you 70 Euros each. The Amalfi coast run is an absolute must do thing. The bus drivers are the most skilled I've ever come across but if you're of a nervous disposition maybe give it a miss. Personally I wouldn't have missed it for the world.
Conca Park has a great pool. A bit cold but at 3 metres at the deep end it's what I call a proper swimming pool. It has safe shallow areas too so the kids will be OK. We found all the outdoor areas well kept comfortable and well attended by the staff.
Great place to stay. We'll go back one day but it's a big world with lots to see.

Room Tip: Take the bus from Naples airport to the bus station in Sorrento (1.5 hrs) for 10 Euros each. Leave t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steviemoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

We just returned from a tour that started in Sorrento. We stayed at the Hotel Conca Park, and I was pleasantly surprised by how nice this hotel was after reading some of the reviews here. At first we were given one of the rooms facing the cliff, which we didn't like but others would for the peace and quiet. When asked if we could change rooms, the extremely sweet and helpful young woman at the front desk just gave me a key to a room facing the pool and the lovely courtyard to see if we wanted that room instead! A no brainer! For the next couple of days, we lived the views of the olive and lemon trees, the mountains in the distance and the lovely swimming pool. There are outstanding shutters and doors to quiet and darken the room when ready. The breakfast buffet was one of the better ones on our trip. And the location was great...just out the door and a quick left then right and you find yourself right on the wonderful streets of Sorrento! You will be charmed! Some people here have complained about the walk up the tunnel at the hotel, but we learned it was built to avoid many steps. There is a golf cart that the staff will use to help you if you need it. We would love to return to Sorrento some day and would definitely stay at the Hotel at Conca Park!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ValRober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auchterarder
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

Avoid room 405 unless you like looking onto a hillside. The shower in the room is ancient. Had to complain about the cleaning, Slow to respond to requests. Would not use this hotel again. More a 3 star and certainly not a 4 star.

Room Tip: Not a 4 star perhaps a 3 star.Apathetic staff, lethargic when it came to dealing with problems. Avoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reviewsAuchterarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

I stayed here with my husband for my brother's wedding (which was at a different hotel.)

this hotel was very good value for money. the communal areas were very elegant, the whole hotel was immaculately clean. the staff very friendly and fun. nice pool and small garden areas.

also good location to the town about a 5 minute (or so) walk to the main square.

Food was ok but we ate out most nights to be with our family

would definitely stay again as was great value for money compared to the hotels my family stayed in which were much more expensive.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DwayneAndAlma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Flora
Grand Hotel Flora
#59 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,807 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel President
Grand Hotel President
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#48 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conca Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conca Park Hotel

Property: Conca Park Hotel
Address: Via Degli Aranci 13BIS, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Sorrento
#32 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#51 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Conca Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just five minutes' walk from the historic centre of Sorrento, Hotel Conca Park is ideal for a relaxing stay on the Sorrento Peninsula. The Hotel is close to bus stops and the train station, and so the most beautiful places in Campania can be reached in an hour at most. Pompeii, Herculaneum, Capri, Amalfi and Positano really are close, and we can organise private guided tours to ensure that your stay on the wonderful Sorrento Peninsula is truly unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Conca Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conca Park Hotel Sorrento
Hotel Conca Park Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing