We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad choice. Indifferent service”
Review of Conca Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Conca Park Hotel
Ranked #45 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Bad choice. Indifferent service”
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We booked this hotel over Internet because of the nice outside area with swimming pool and because of the nice location next to Sorrento center. We wanted to maximize our time in the region and also get the most of it since it was our first time at the Amalf Coast. After have booked, we e-mailed the Hotel asking if we could have late check-out and there was no answer. We sent again the email for 2 more times and twice again no answer. We were a bit worried but it was too late to change the hotel since it was summer vacation and we had no time to look for other options. The room they gave us was too small- awful. It was too basic and simple even for a 3 stars hotel. The same with the bathroom, so minuscule that didn’t have a normal door (but just a sliding door). The breakfast was just ok and so it was the indifferent service. The lounges areas and the terrace are nice but in general I don’t recommend this hotel. There are other options much more pleasant around there.

Room Tip: Avoid the tiny rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EBriq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    511
    220
    97
    47
See reviews for
300
689
38
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (523)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We've just had a week at Conca Park and really enjoyed it. The position is good if you are fit and able. The tunnel entrance is quite a trek especially after a day of sight seeing but the golf buggies are usually available.We used the shorter but still uphill entrance to the right of the hotel. The room and hotel were very clean, modern and attractive. The maids were very friendly and did an excellent job. We had a beautiful room and balcony with far views over the Bay of Naples and Mount Vesuvius. We didn't use the swimming pool as the water was very cold. It has a pretty courtyard garden as well as a more formal garden at the rear. We were half board and were very pleased with the food. The buffet style breakfast consisted of a choice of cereals, rolls, croissants, a choice of breads that you could toast, egg bacon and sausages (doesn't taste the same as ours) and a large selection of beautifully prepared fresh fruit. Enough choice whatever your taste. The evening meal was the same, meat, fish, pasta salad etc. The staff in the restaurant were lovely, especially the chefs, head waiter and the older waiters. The staff on reception were efficient but less friendly. We loved Sorrento, it felt very safe and everyone is very friendly and helpful. I should add this is not a hotel for younger people or families, we're in our 50's and were probably the youngest there. A fabulous week at Conca Park.

Room Tip: The 6th floor is being renovated so rooms not as nice as on other floors and they have no balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MSMCDONALD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerleon, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at The Conca Park. The hotel is in a perfect position to explore Sorrento. The tunnel entrance is an experience and unless you are fit it's a bit tricky, we helped more than one elderly person up with their luggage!! The rooms are very clean and the maid service excellent, the bedcover has seen better days and let down the overall look of the room this is being picky but hey. The food was pretty good in the evenings but the breakfast wasn't particularly good. The coffee from the machine was disgusting however the waiters were more than happy to go to the bar to provide "proper coffee" and were very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Beware the midges we are covered in red bites,everyone had been bitten. Capri wasn't my cup of tea it was hugely expensive but at least I have ticked it off. Would we go back, yes the position is ideal. Would we do half board, no. There are far too many wonderful restaurants. We had some outstanding meals.A place that has shops with 80 different types of Icecream what's not to love !

Room Tip: Pool room or sea view.Mountain view doesn't mean Vesuvius but the cliff face 6 feet from your ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kath D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

This is not a 4 star hotel! The only thing going for this hotel is the location! Moody staff, unwelcoming, rude and abrupt! This hotel is only for people aged 65+ who are fit and able to climb stairs as the time waiting for lift is horrendous. Noisy 6th floor with no balconys and the cliff view means that you can literally touch the cliff. Food terrible, breakfast selection limited and what was there tasted fake. Not good.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sweeny126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Booked our week's holiday with Riviera - brilliant. Great guides, transport, organisation and local knowledge.
Our room was lovely. A massive bed, fridge, air con, balcony and good bathroom. All very clean.
There is a safe which at first I couldn't find - good point! It was behind a curtain.
Staff very helpful,friendly and can speak English. But, give them a bit of Italian to show we are willing. Please and thank you goes a long way.
Long walk up to hotel from tunnel where coach drops off. There are electric buggies in which the less mobile can be transported to reception.
If you walk to the right of the swimming pool on the way back into town, you will avoid the long tunnel walk. Turn right for the town.
Sorrento is lovely and very safe. Families wander around late on a Saturday night - brilliant.
The unheated outdoor hotel pool was freezing and is the worst feature of the hotel.. There is no sun on it after about 2.pm. which is not good as we were out on trips.
The buffet breakfasts which start at 6.45 were excellent. There is a great choice and the fresh fruit is so good.
All the evening meals are buffet self service except for the "Gala Dinner". At this, if you don't like anything on this menu, the staff will give you something else. There is a pianist on this evening.
Drinks service at the tables is very good every evening.
Except for a short time slot, you will be expected to share a table with another couple. We had some great evenings doing this. I recommend this system unless you have extreme views and are unable to keep them to yourself during dinner!
The food is mainly good but I found it less hot than I would have it at home. You can have as much as you want and the guys serving it are very pleasant and real professionals - just like we get at home!!!!! The sweets are superb especially the ice cream.
We had a great time and I would recommend that you tip the staff as they give great service. Just a Euro here and there unless there are exceptional circumstances.
One day we went out to Naples and I left the safe wide open with 500 Euros in it. When we returned, the maid had closed the safe door and put the curtain over it. Nothing was missing.
I think that this says a lot about the people of this region. Needless to say, I explained what I had done and gave her an extra large tip at the end of our stay. Her name is Kabira.
The coffee in the hotel is fine but the guy who makes it can be under pressure at certain times and can be a little sharp. He is a dead ringer for the late Dick Emery. "Hello, Honky Tonks" and "You Are Awful". He works like a slave but you won't be able to pass the time of day with him or improve your Italian. He needs help but that's not my job to advise the hotel.
This has been one of the best holidays of our life and the people of Sorrento have made a major contribution to it.

Room Tip: You MUST have a room at the side of the hotel overlooking the Bay of Naples and the outdoor pool. So...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank walkerken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

A relaxing and very enjoyable holiday. The hotel was clean, staff friendly especially if you made an effort to speak to them and learn a little of the lingo. Food whilst not a massive choice was excellent, especially the deserts! Gala night was disappointing, although the food was good compared to the buffet, expectations should not be that high. Coffee as mentioned by other reviewers is terrible, however tea is fine.The room was clean and there was plenty of wardrobe space, whilst we were a little let down we had no balcony we did have a sea view and lovely views of the bay of Naples. The hotel is in a good location, near bars, restaurants, shops and not too far from the railway station or bus stop. Traveling is easy and I would recomend using this instead of organised trips as it is much cheaper. The train to Naples is only 8 euros each return and slightly cheaper at weekends. The train does stop at all stations at takes about 80 mins. The pool area is clean however it can be difficult to get a lounger unless you get up early, we spent most days in the sweat box! This is the area were the toilets are, be warned it gets hot! Overall we had a really good holiday and would go back. This was our second visit to conca park, although ten years apart.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view or you could be overlooking a wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 411Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We stayed for a week in the Conca in September. Staff wonderful and food was great. Clean and modern hotel with good access to Corsa Italia and the seafront. We booked full board plus with Thomas Cook - warning the hotel staff had NO IDEA what full board plus was - we had to explain to the head-waiter what it was! It became a running joke with the staff who we were! The Thomas Cook rep in the hotel was a JOKE - no idea about full board plus and talked nonsense about the excursions, 80% of which you can do yourself at a third of the price. Trains and ferries are easy and the trains are very cheap.

Room Tip: Pay extra if you want the better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Flora
Grand Hotel Flora
#56 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,906 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel President
Grand Hotel President
#18 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,073 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#48 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conca Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conca Park Hotel

Property: Conca Park Hotel
Address: Via Degli Aranci 13BIS, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Sorrento
#33 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#51 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Conca Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just five minutes' walk from the historic centre of Sorrento, Hotel Conca Park is ideal for a relaxing stay on the Sorrento Peninsula. The Hotel is close to bus stops and the train station, and so the most beautiful places in Campania can be reached in an hour at most. Pompeii, Herculaneum, Capri, Amalfi and Positano really are close, and we can organise private guided tours to ensure that your stay on the wonderful Sorrento Peninsula is truly unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conca Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conca Park Hotel Sorrento
Hotel Conca Park Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing