We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“H - 2014”
Review of Conca Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Conca Park Hotel
Ranked #38 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This hotel was ideally located in Sorrento with only a 5 minute walk to the main shopping area. It is in a reasonably quiet area but has a fairly long walk inside to get to the main reception which is also served by a regular pick up buggy. The food and service was good and the room was fine but it might be worth requesting a nicer view as mine was just a rock face without any possibility of seeing the sun. The bathroom needed refurbishing as it looked shabby and dated and the shower cubicle was extremely tight especially if you are on the larger side.

Room Tip: Try to choose one that is not overlooking the rock face.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heppy1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,533)
There are newer reviews for Conca Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

846 - 852 of 1,533 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

This was our first trip to Italy and we weren't disappointed.

The hotel was great - we were a bit worried when the coach was dropping off en route as some of the other hotels did look a bit shabby. The entrance 'tunnel' is really impressive and Reception and check in was very efficient and quick. Our rooms were on the third floor and whilst some of the furnishings are a bit dated, the room was spotless and remained so throughout our two week stay. The maids worked flat out all day every day and yet were always smiling and friendly. The bed was extremely comfortable (I suffer with back problems but didn't have any pain at all).
The only slight niggles were that I regretted not paying extra for a balcony which would have been nice some evenings as sitting next to an open window is not the same.. I would also have liked to have seen tea and coffee making facilities in the room as I missed this first thing in the morning and last thing at night.

The food was very good. There were long queues some evenings as although dinner is a buffet you are not allowed to serve yourself mains which slows down service considerably. The menu does repeat itself, so for our second week we were able to predict what was on the menu each evening. The desserts were ok - but in the main were very sweet and
synthetic tasting.

The swimming pool was spotless and the life guard was very friendly and efficient. The pool is COLD but fine during the day when the sun is out - it did get a bit cold once the sun moved at about 5 ish so we made sure we took the plunge early enough.

The hotel is very well located and we found more than enough to do over the two weeks. Highlights included trips to Naples on the train (great museum and shopping), Herculaneum, Pompeii (Herculaneum is the better of the two, although both are obviously must sees), an open top bus tour and we went on the train to Rome for the day. (A bit of a rush but doable by yourself and a lot cheaper than the organised trip there). Evenings were spent either in the hotel courtyard or wandering round Sorrento. The shops were open late most evenings and it was great to wander round the little side streets and mix with the locals. One thing we encountered that I would warn about is that the tourist police can stop you and ask to see your receipts for items you have bought. This happened on our first evening just outside a shop and because the officer was in plain clothes and we hadn't been told about this, it was really alarming, particularly as the officer just flashed his badge and I didn't understand what he wanted.

Overall a really memorable holiday. Loved Italy so much we're off to Lido de Jesolo this year.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
14  Thank Jewelz_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here as part of a tour group in September 2013. Our room was oddly shaped....it was huge by European standards, with two king beds, and either side of the room had glass sliders. The bathroom was a decent size with all the amenities. The breakfast buffet was full and varied, although the coffee did keep running out and there were lines when it was in service. All that said, I still cannot figure out the layout of the place. Our sliders both looked pretty much onto rocks, with one side having amountain view if you went out on the deck and looked left, the other side just the side of a mountain (I think). I couldn't see the rest of the hotel when we were in the lobby-esque thing that was in fact a long tunnel leading to the real lobby. Some people used a golf cart to travel there, it was pretty long. But that might just be me. It was unconventional. But also within walking distance to all that Sorrento had to offer. So all in all it served us well for our needs.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Ciao Franco, spero che ti ricordi da noi? Io ti chiamava il "tinto" Franco e tu mi ha detto una busta di tea ogni mattina. Grazie.
I have been meaning to write this for some time so i'm sorry for the delay and my Italian spelling! Scusami.
My husband and i took our first trip to the Almalfi coast in the first 2 weeks of september and stayed at Conca Park.
On our arrival we were greeted and given "fresh" lemon squash which was very refreshing.
Our room was 307 although it had no sea view we did not mind this, the room was very clean with a small balcony, we were hardly in our room so we found this to be fine.
We travelled alot and hired a vespa for 35 euros one day. I found Sorrento a beautiful place and an ideal base to stay. Everything you want is near and i will definatley stay here again.
There is plenty to do and you could go out in the evening to the square, shops, bars, clubs and don't need taxi's or buses we walked and found Sorrento in the evening great.
The first day we arrived at Conca Park we went on a walk about to get to know the hotel.The charming Giacchino was the first person we met who served us in the downstairs bar.He was friendly and very helpful.
We booked half board and both being Italian wondered if the food was going to be ok. Well i can honestly say we could not fault it. Breakfast no problem. The chef's that were serving supper were very attentive and made us laugh, nothing was ever too much trouble. If something was needed or they had run out,they would see to it.The pizza made fresh one eve was superb.The pasta al dente, there was a variety of vegetables. Seafood salad, rice different meats and fish every night. We found the food was very good. As for the desserts, well Rosarita knows how much we liked the different desserts and a different cheese and marmalade with crackers every night.She greeted us always with a smile, as did all the staff. I can honestly say we were very impressed with the food.
On our stay we made several friends who were below and next door to our room, i found it extremely friendly. The staff Franco, Mario, Michele, Rosarita and the young girl at the restaurant door got to know us pretty well and i thank you all for making our stay such a pleasant and memorable one. I fell in love with the Almafi coast and sure hope to return to this beautiful part of Italy one day. I know i was late in writing this (pero lo fatto!!) Arrivederci a tutte! A super hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank melcUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The room was like a convent with a flat screen television. The shower was so small that at a slender, petite size, I could hardly fit in the shower. In addition, the shower door would not close, and despite repeated request it was not repaired. The noise level during the night made it difficult to sleep. The public spaces were large and nice. The food was poor at best.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Traveler2342013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

An excellent place! Comfortable beds, good breakfast, beautiful view of the Bay of Naples and the jagged cliffs that were so close you can almost touch them.

Sorrento is an amazing city and Conca Park is so close to the city center you can see all the sites are within walking distance.

The hotel even had its own underground street I had to walk to get to the lobby... very strange, but unique!

When I go back to Italy, I will definitely be at the Park Hotel again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Xosé M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

my Wife and I stayed here for two weeks in late October, we found the hotel very nice and had views of Vesuvius and Naples bay from our hotel window. The staff were very friendly, the food was very good, breakfast was self service bacon eggs ect., the evening meal had beef turkey and other good choices of food. the evening entertainment however was non existent just one lady pianist, 2 nights in a fortnight playing very heavy classical music, she cleared the lounge very quickly. The only English speaking TV channel was BBC World and CNN News, BBC world was taken off on the last week of our holiday. the hotel is reached by a tunnel leading up to reception there is a golf trolley that takes you right into reception, this is quite a novelty. The Thompson Amalfi select trip was worth the money but Capri and Pompeii can be done independently, there is a lift down to the harbour just off Tasso square 1 euro .you get the boats there to Capri & Naples. The train for Pompeii and Ercolano from Sorrento is about 5 euro return admission to sites free with passport if 65 and over, train is safe, just use common sense as in any other City. Only dangerous thing we found was crossing the Road in Sorrento, beware of scooters.

Room Tip: Ask for a Sea view room, balcony really not necessary, the sixth floor did not seem as nice as low...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank jessejud1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Flora
Grand Hotel Flora
#54 of 100 in Sorrento
432 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
3,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#48 of 100 in Sorrento
1,267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#27 of 100 in Sorrento
2,434 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#15 of 100 in Sorrento
2,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conca Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conca Park Hotel

Address: Via Degli Aranci 13BIS, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Sorrento
#29 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#51 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £117 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Conca Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just five minutes' walk from the historic centre of Sorrento, Hotel Conca Park is ideal for a relaxing stay on the Sorrento Peninsula. The Hotel is close to bus stops and the train station, and so the most beautiful places in Campania can be reached in an hour at most. Pompeii, Herculaneum, Capri, Amalfi and Positano really are close, and we can organise private guided tours to ensure that your stay on the wonderful Sorrento Peninsula is truly unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Conca Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conca Park Hotel Sorrento
Hotel Conca Park Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing