We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff and Facilities”
Review of Conca Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Conca Park Hotel
Ranked #37 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Conca Park Hotel in Sorrento is an ideal holiday venue. The facilities provide a comfortable setting and the staff at all levels are magnificent. It is easy for a hotel when everything goes according to plan however when problems arise things can become difficult; but not at Conca Park, The way that guests experiencing difficulties are looked after is excellent. A warm, friendly and efficient staff ensure that difficulties are minimized. The reception staff are the best team we have ever witnessed in welcoming visitors. When entering the dining area the staff could not be more helpful whist the whole hotel is spotlessly clean by people who add friendliness to cleanliness. For the facilities, staff warmth and assistance, thank you , thank you very much.

John B

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank johnboSheffieldUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

864 - 870 of 1,593 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed at the Conca Park in Sorrento between 30th May and 6th June.
It was a superb hotel, the staff were all very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them.
The hotel was always very clean.
There was always plenty of choice of food. Always a soup, plenty of salad, a pasta choice as well as four or five meats every night. Plenty of choice for dessert too. At breakfast the staff will prepare fried eggs or omelette to order.
The bedrooms were always kept clean with free use of fridge and safe.
As a family of four we were in the next door room to our daughters. A fantastic view of Vesuvius from our room,
A few minutes walk from a local supermarket which we found very reasonable. Prices much the same as home, the wine was even cheaper!
In short we would recommend this hotel and would certainly consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here from 6th - 13th June 2014 and were really disappointed. Having paid rather a lot of money for this holiday, this hotel should definitely not have a 4* rating. The shower in the bedroom was extremely small and completely inadequate, the hotel decor and furnishings are stuck in a 1970's time warp, and the food was distinctly average and not enough choice of menu. On one of the evenings, when the chef was transferring the food from the containers to our plates, he actually used his hands to pick up the food (he did have rubber gloves on!!!). I refused the food he put on my plate and told him that I would not accept it unless he used the utensils provided to do so. This was completely un-hygienic and totally unacceptable. I will also be writing to Thomson holidays advising them of this and suggesting that they re-think their 4* rating for this hotel. I would most definitely not recommend this hotel for your stay in Sorrento.

Room Tip: We paid a premium and booked a room with a sea view and balcony which was very good. We stayed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Hubby and I lve Italian food and this was the reason for the holiday.
This hotel doesn't serve Italian food, therefore, we ate out for 6 of the 7 nights we were here.
This hotel is 3 star not 4 star, as per English standards.
It provides an excellent base within a very quick walking distance from the centre of Sorrento.
Rooms are cleaned daily, with clean bedding and towels each day.
If you exit the hotel by the side gates near the pool, walk down the alley way, down the hill, towards Hotel Ascot, then turn right, and you are on the main road, heading to the main square.
The hotel waiters/waitresses do not handle monies. All drink and food bills are charged to your room, which you settle the night before you leave.
Don't forget that you also have to pay the tourism tax before you checkout, something we didn't know about, which was 21 euros in total for one week.

Room Tip: Pay the extra charge for a pool view, you will also gain an excellent view of the town and bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

3 nights for a romantic break. Staff were welcoming & friendly, particularly the head man at breakfast. The location is very good, and there was plenty of room around the pool. My only issue is the room we were in. It was in a seperate block at the end of the drive just outside the Hotel gate. It was functional but basic and nowhere near 4 star, a shame as this was the only thing that let it down.

Room Tip: Don;t know what the main building is like, but try to avoid the block at the end of the drive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 160traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Arrived at the hotel late on a Monday evening to a buffet style meal. It was a good start to the holiday and things only got better from there regarding the food.

Breakfast was buffet style with everything from cereal, toast, bread, salad, pastries and cooked food such as omelettes, bacon & sausage. Whilst there was cold boiled eggs there was never hot ones!

Evening dinner was good quality Itaian food, and anyone that complains about either the choice or quality can't know what good food is! All choices were laid out in the menu on the table so you could understand what you were getting. Salad was serve yourself with plenty of choice and different dressings.
Main course was served by the chefs, if they don't give you enough of a portion then ask for more! They were more than obliging. Dessert was also served by a chef, again if you don't get enough ask for more or go back for another plate full! No one minds!!

One thing to note here is that the waiters were very quiet at cleaning the dirty dishes away (unlike the Spanish!)

The pool was spotless, a little cold for us but it didn't stop some people dipping in for a swim. There was always sunbeds available and also deck chairs. It's a brilliant idea to open the pool area at a set time and stop people putting towels on the sunbeds!

Only one negative......the showers really are tooooooo small! I'm not a big person but I struggled with the tiny shower! Tip to the management.....ditch the bidets and install a bigger shower, not all guests are small!

And finally, the bar staff! We sat at the bar most nights and have to give huge credit to the bar staff. They work tirelessly to keep guests glasses topped up, always had a friendly smile and were full of local knowledge and professional. Mariano & Luigi made our holiday, what a fabulous team of guys! The management should be proud of you guys.

We will return to this beautiful resort.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room, we had room 111, less neighbours so less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzysue222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The room was basic -more 3 star than 4star, although I think that is similar in many Italian hotels. We stayed in a garden facing room. The main issue was the noise! They have no sound proofing so we could hear people talking in the corridor and next door rooms, doors slamming, people stomping around etc. We were woken up through the night and very early in the morning e.g at 2:30am when people came back from a night out, 5:30am when people were checking out and decided to drag their suitcase down the stairs! (Not sure why as there is a lift,) I could hear the neighbours text messages bleeping it was that bad! The sound seemed to echo through the corridors. The bed was also uncomfortable and old so we could feel the springs. The communal areas of the hotel were nice, staff nice, location good and the tunnel did not bother us. However we would not recommend this hotel as the noise was just too bad and don't feel the room is 4 star quality.

Room Tip: Hard to say as I would think the noise would be similar in all the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 135Amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,314 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Flora
Grand Hotel Flora
#50 of 100 in Sorrento
482 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
3,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 100 in Sorrento
2,521 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel President
Grand Hotel President
#18 of 100 in Sorrento
1,361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conca Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conca Park Hotel

Address: Via Degli Aranci 13BIS, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#7 Spa Hotel in Sorrento
#30 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#51 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £64 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Conca Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just five minutes' walk from the historic centre of Sorrento, Hotel Conca Park is ideal for a relaxing stay on the Sorrento Peninsula. The Hotel is close to bus stops and the train station, and so the most beautiful places in Campania can be reached in an hour at most. Pompeii, Herculaneum, Capri, Amalfi and Positano really are close, and we can organise private guided tours to ensure that your stay on the wonderful Sorrento Peninsula is truly unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Conca Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conca Park Hotel Sorrento
Hotel Conca Park Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing