We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel”
Review of Conca Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Conca Park Hotel
Ranked #44 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Lovely hotel, just got back on Friday. Food is excellent so many choices. Even on our last morning the restaurant opened an hour earlier than normal (6am) so we could have breakfast before we left. Antonio who greets you at the restaurant every morning and evening is a lovely young guy, very polite and friendly. Ashleigh the Thomson rep was so very efficient she was polite and extremely helpful, deserves a medal. The hotel is clean and well run. Could do with a little updating and have some entertainment in the evening, although the many trips do tire you out. We would definitely go back some time in the future.

Room Tip: We were in room 328 this had lovely views over the garden and a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    511
    220
    97
    47
See reviews for
301
689
38
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (524)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
113 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Conca Park last week and had a standard room with a patio and a cliff view. The cliff view didn't bother me at all but the room alone was soooo run down (marks on the walls and old comforter, etc) and the bathroom needs a a total gut. I understand I paid for a cliff view room but it just seemed that the quality of the room and bathroom alone was not as good as our friends who had upgraded. I just expected the walls to be freshly painted, bathroom to look better than it did, and maybe new comforters and a patio set that doesn't smell and look old. The grounds at Conca Park were great and the breakfast was pretty good!' Just upgrade your room if you stay here because it may feel more like a US motel if you don't .

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dominique N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just had 10 days here for our daughters wedding. Lovely hotel great food and friendly staff. Excellent location just off the Main Street. Can be a bit noisy when people arrive and leave but did not spoil the holiday. Go for a pool or sea view as others seem to face the rocks. Would definitely visit again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stayed with my partner for one week in June 2014 via Thomson. We planned a week of excursions and a couple of days chilling by the pool and the town. The hotel was clean, modern, very central and just a short walk from the sea front and all the shops. There are two entrance and exits - one goes under a green area through a pretty spectacular tunnel, but we always used the side entrance which goes down from the pool to the edge of the town.

We paid a small extra fee when we booked for a sea view and weren't disappointed. We had a great view of the Bay of Naples and Vesuvious as well as part of the town. The room was lovely - spacious with modern minimalist trimmings and great bathroom and comfy bed, if a little hard.

We opted for half board and we have to say that having stayed at three other similar class hotels in Italy in the last four years, the food here was the best by far. It got rather crowded towards the end of the week when several wedding parties arrived and as such there were often queues at both mealtimes, being a buffet, not helped by slow/inadequate staff serving. However, the food was usually worth the wait, was varied and never boring like other buffets I've used over the course of a week stay.

The pool area is modest but comfortable, although we could probably have done without the constant music. At best it was 80's rock, at worst Christmas songs... However, the main issue here was a lack of sun beds. The entire length of the pool was occupied by deckchairs instead so there was often a mad rush for the sunbeds at breakfast. Due to the close proximity of nearby buildings, there was also limited sun time making getting the right spot even more difficult. Replacing the deck chairs with sun beds would largely solve this issue.

Sadly, one issue really did take the edge of what was otherwise a lovely stay. The noise.

The short version; don't stay at this hotel if you're a medium to light sleeper - you'll be lucky to get more than 3 hours a night, especially if there's a group of Americans.

The long version; Our first, yes first room (we've never had to change before) was located opposite two lifts and next door to the maids cupboard. Coupled with hard floors throughout the hotel and inconsiderate jetlagged Americans speaking at the top of their voices at 2am trying to find a WiFi signal for their iPads and insisting on holding their adjacent doors open and shouting at each other, it was very difficult if not impossible to get to sleep before 2:30am most nights and then we'd be woken again at 5:30am by early risers or anyone leaving and at 6am one morning with the porter delivering or collecting cases. As a result, we changed rooms the first night but still had issues, as well as room half the size and with a reduced sea view, as the lifts ping quite loudly and then you have the delay as the door opens and then the tap, tap tap of footsteps or a clunk, clunk clunk of a suitcase across the entire floor.

In the end we managed to get some sleep by having the air con fan on full blast, topping this up with an hour here and there on sun beds or coaches. As we'd planned lots of excursions, we really needed a good night's sleep but by the end of the week we would have been exhausted anyway and with so many local attractions, I doubt anyone sleeps on a sunbed the whole week too and we've never had such an issue elsewhere.

Perhaps if you're located right at the edge of the building or at the rear, or are drunk most nights before you go to bed (the bar room and cocktails were pretty good to be fair), this isn't so much of a problem, but we weren't the only people to have issues. So despite the food, location and hotel in general being the best we've had in Italy, the noise issue meant we didn't enjoy our stay as much as we might and wouldn't stay there again for this reason alone. If you don't mind staying up till 2am and can cope with less than 4 hours sleep or plan to sleep in and spend the days asleep on a sunbed, then I can thoroughly recommend it!

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room at your peril -they're usually in close proximity to the lifts and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank piloteer81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex uk
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed here as part of a large group for a friends daughters wedding, held in Sorrento. The hotel is conveniently located 5 minutes away from the town centre which is quaint, full of little shops, restaurants and bars. The hotel is spotlessly clean with friendly staff. The long tunnel up to reception is quite steep, but there is a golf type buggy to take you up or bring you down if needed. Karim was always extremely obliging and was the epitome of service with a smile! The rooms all vary in size depending where they are in the buildings. (see tips on rooms). Did find that bathroom vents allowed you to overhear loud conversations so beware! Food is very good for buffet style breakfast and evening meal. Never saw the same thing twice and all food is as it should be, ie; hot food piping hot, cold food cold. Efficient staff throughout the hotel. Luigi who works in the bar, is excellent and very friendly. Nothing is too much trouble for him. There was a lifeguard at the outdoor pool on duty at all times while it was open. (8.30am till 7pm). There is a pool bar for snacks/drinks/ice cream and also poolside waiter service. The whole area is kept clean at all times. Would have expected to have had tea/coffee making facilities in the room as it says it is a 4* hotel, but there is none. Despite this minor gripe, had a very enjoyable stay and would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Check that you do not get a room in the new annexe. Walls are paper thin, toilet/bathroom backs on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

If you want a hotel that is only a short walk from Sorrento itself and convenient to the station and marina for day trips etc then this is ideal.

Very clean and well maintained hotel with a very polite and helpful staff, it had a lovely pool area to relax in and the buffet breakfast and dinner was excellent with great views over the bay of Naples from the dining room.

It seems geared up to the tourist trade in that although the hotel had the feel of a more exclusive property it had a very casual feel about it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HantsFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Conca Park was the ideal base for our visit to Sorrento. It is in a great location - you can walk everywhere in Sorrento and it has a pool. It is good value for money, the rooms are a good size and although basic they have everything you need. The cliff facing rooms don't get sunlight but are still good, the egg station at breakfast is great and the James Bond style entrance tunnel is fun. I would definitely recommend a stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: The cliff facing rooms are cheaper and quieter because they are at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire_FLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Flora
Grand Hotel Flora
#56 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,908 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel President
Grand Hotel President
#18 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,077 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#48 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conca Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conca Park Hotel

Property: Conca Park Hotel
Address: Via Degli Aranci 13BIS, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Sorrento
#32 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#51 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Conca Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just five minutes' walk from the historic centre of Sorrento, Hotel Conca Park is ideal for a relaxing stay on the Sorrento Peninsula. The Hotel is close to bus stops and the train station, and so the most beautiful places in Campania can be reached in an hour at most. Pompeii, Herculaneum, Capri, Amalfi and Positano really are close, and we can organise private guided tours to ensure that your stay on the wonderful Sorrento Peninsula is truly unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conca Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conca Park Hotel Sorrento
Hotel Conca Park Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing