We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Conca Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$492
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$475
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$567
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$457
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$885
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$723
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$537
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Riviera(Sorrento)
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$414
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$586
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$513
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$505
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$491
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
US$1,003
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,623)
Filter reviews
1,623 results
Traveller rating
654
584
235
102
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
654
584
235
102
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf buggylong tunneltunnel entrancezero wastethe cliffpool areasea viewlovely hotelrock faceevening mealthe main streetbuffet stylehalf boarddeck chairsthomson repbay of naplessun all day
Filter
Updating list...
847 - 852 of 1,623 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed here over a week ago ,it's an excellent hotel with good facilities but average sized pool with very limited sunbeds . It's is in a good location 15 mins to train/railway station and 10 to piazza Tasso.dont get mountain view rooms you are very close to touching the mountains with no view,we were in room 526 a corner room that was spacious and spotless with great views. The meals were nice but not don't expect large servings(not self service) this doesn't spoil anything though as food was tasty if not traditional Italian.Be aware of the bar tariff you don't pay for it until you check out so don't forget plus the taxes of 21 euros each.it has good facilities eg spa,gym,and beauty salon but let down by the pool area which has limited space for sunbeds and not big enough for hotels size. Most of the staff are friendly and helpful and make you feel very welcome not like some Spanish hotels.All round it's a good hotel if you get a good room and I would return because there is so much to do and see in this delightful resort,.while you're in sorrento make sure you visit Pompeii ,Capri and Amalfi they are all breathtaking and a must . Enjoy your stay !

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Judleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Lovely hotel,right at the edge of the town,staff very friendly & helpful.Food pretty good with a good choice.spotlessly clean and nice bedrooms.nice pool area but £3 a day to hire towels so take your own,sunbeds a bit limited but plenty of lay back chairs.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Allison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We enjoyed everything about this hotel and could not fault anything. Our room was spacious and spotless with a huge comfy bed and the sea view from the fifth floor was worth paying extra for. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Good choice of food at breakfast time,especially all the delicious fresh fruit. There was always a good variety of dishes to choose from at the evening meal and all delicious, so our compliments to the chef. The hotel is in an ideal location as it is just a short walk into the centre. We have already recommended this hotel to friends.

Room Tip: Sea view 5th floor
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Chocpam1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Recently returned from a week here. This was our second visit to the Sorrento area - last year we stayed a little out of town but felt we missed out a bit in the evenings so decided on a more central hotel. The Conca Park is certainly central (thanks Google Maps).

Although you will doubtless first access the hotel by the unique, tiled underground tunnel there is another way in/out that runs by the pool (also a footpath through a gate leads to this way). This brings you out directly opposite a footpath to the Marina Grande - the beautiful old port with a small beach, restaurants & bars and a stunning view of Vesuvius. To the left you can walk the Via Capo for expansive views over the town & bay. Go right and you are almost immediately into the town where everything is a short walk away. Do NOT miss visiting the Punta Del Capo from here. It's a fair walk with some busy road (I think you can catch a bus to cut this bit out but we didn't know at the time). Amazing views of the bay and some interesting wildlife and Roman ruins.

The hotel itself is a little unusual though impressive in layout. Set back up on the hillside, the massive reception area is kind of 'one down' from the pool & restaurant areas from memory. The reception staff were very welcoming and very efficient on arrival and departure.

We chose a sea view and balcony option for the room which had an impressive outlook over the bay to Vesuvius and elswhere to mountains - though being set back a way you are looking over rooftops (mostly nice ones!).
Air-conditioned room was spacious with plenty of out of the way luggage room. There was a really impressive mood-lighting option and a mechanical shutter which kept the early morning sun at bay - though both of these were found by blind fiddling with the bedside controls rather than on any explanatory leaflet. It was well cleaned daily.

If I had to winge - on arrival the most unimpressive thing was the plastic 'glasses' for toothbrushes were a little grubby (they certainly weren't new) and we chose not to use them. The bathroom & decor were perhaps a little dated but to be honest we didn't go to Sorrento to spend a week in our in the bathroom or admiring the furniture. I'd still give them 75% to be fair.

Meals were an informal buffet style affair with a good choice. Breakfast was similar with a nice continental variety and there was even scrambled eggs, bacon etc. which I'm a little embarrassed to admit we had on a couple of times! We ate breakfast outside on more than one occasion.

Overall a good hotel experience and we would return without a doubt.

Room Tip: Go for sea view & balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel is in a great location and is lovely inside. Bedrooms are good also. Staff and management are extremely friendly and helpful. Food is very good and tasty. Just a short walk to the main centre. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone visiting sorrento.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews