We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Conca Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Conca Park Hotel
Ranked #43 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

There are a huge number of hotels in Sorrento, and a a variety of prices to pay for them. This hotel was a good choice I think it offered value for money, and it was close to the beginning of the Corsa Italia (Main Street), and it was possible to walk to the station (10 or so minutes), or to the marina, whereas public buses stopped near main entrance. It was lovely to be able to walk out into the town in the slightly cooler evening. Hotel rooms was comfortable, air conditioned and although a little dated were clean and in good working order. Beds had good comfortable sprung mattresses. Avoid mountain view rooms. Garden view is ok, but sea view probably best. Staff helpful, courteous and cheerful. Food enjoyable, fresh and using good quality ingredients. Evening meal always had a choice of two or three meats, a fish, and a vegetarian option. Also pasta, salads, and deserts. Sorrento a good base to explore the area, plenty of lovely trips could be booked via Thomsons (€€€) or at several agencies in town (€€). You could even do your own budget version by taking Circumvesuviana train to Pompeii, fast, inexpensive, basic, and go into the site for €11 each - free for kids. It is possible to hire an inexpensive hand set which will tell you more about what you are looking at. Although Sorrento and Pompeii stations were civilised we were warned that we would not want to get off at some stations of Circumvesuviana! - check with reception.

Room Tip: One of our rooms was a single - very small, next to lift shaft and with view of a rock face. Thankfu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DelUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    478
    500
    217
    96
    46
See reviews for
298
673
36
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Conca Park Hotel for 1 week at the beginning of August with my husband and 9 year old daughter. I was slightly anxious of what the accommodation was going to be like given some of the previous reviews however, was pleasantly surprised. We were in room 127 which had a garden view and large patio, Twin beds plus a sofa which converted to a bed for my daughter. The room itself was all white and a reasonable size. The bathroom was large with a bath rather than a shower cubicle.The food was again fine. Good choice for breakfast with the choice of bacon, scrambled egg or omelette as well as pastries or toast and lovely fruit. Evening meals were ok however, we did find it a bit monotonous and choose to eat out a couple of evenings. The snack area near the pool was excellent with very reasonable prices, pasta pizza salads toasted sandwiches etc. the pool was fab. Well maintained. We hired pool towels at €5 each for the week. All purchases for drinks etc are charged to your room. We paid our bill every couple of days. Location is lovely with a short walk to the main areas of sorrento . The caddy car was a godsend especially after a long day visiting Pompeii at 30'c!!! We tipped when we felt it was necessary although never felt under pressure at all. Overall we liked the hotel and would recommend it to others. Tip would be to ask for room 126. This would provide you with a large patio looking over the garden plus a view of the sea!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Honeysuckle1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Have never visited a hotel where all the staff have been so helpful, kind and considerate. Good location 5 to 10 minute walk on the level to Tasso square, bus stop near the hotel to take you to the marinas but only a 10 minute walk to Marina Grande, very pretty. We had room 411 with balcony and sea view, very quiet and beautiful views towards Naples. Shower was on the small side but that would be my only complaint..Buggy ride through the tunnel up to reception was a great bonus after a long day sightseeing. Special mention to Paola and Sara at reception for their help and support. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: High floor ,sea view ,411 is a great room very quiet away from the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed at the Conca Park in June of this. We booked a double room with sea view and balcony through Thompsons. Our room was on the 5th floor. I was very surprised after reading some reviews. The room was large and very light with beautiful views. It looked as though it had been recently refurbished. We found staff on the whole to be helpful and all areas of the hotel were very clean. The food was reasonably good and we had no complaints regarding this. The location is also ideal, just a short walk into the Square.

Sorrento itself is lovely. It is so easy to get around by public transport. Be sure to visit Positano and Amalfi.

I would recommend this hotel as being good value for money.

Room Tip: Higher floor with sea view and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank youngatheart60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Our stay at the Conca Park was fantastic. The hotel had a classy feel, particularly in the communal areas, and was exceptionally clean throughout. It was also pleasing to be in a hotel which values being environmentally friendly. The room was basic but provided all the bare essentials along with air conditioning. Waking up to the sea view with Mount Vesuvius in the background was incredible, so it would be worth booking a room with a sea view. All staff were courteous and polite throughout our stay.
There was a good selection of food available for breakfast and dinner. We looked forward to the evening meals in particular as there was a range on offer for starters, mains and desserts, and all prepared and cooked beautifully!
The pool was lovely and is a great place to take in the mountainside views. On busier days, we found the sunbed/deck chair availability to be a little limited.
The wi-fi connection did work well in the room, but was limited in other parts of the hotel.
The hotel is ideally located - fantastic views over Sorrento and within easy walking distance to the main road with shops and restaurants. We can fully recommend the Restaurant Parrucchiano for a meal out in the evening (just a 5 min walk away from the hotel).
There is quite a big hill to walk down from the back entrance, but electric cars are available in the tunnel out of the front entrance if you are concerned about the walk. We also found there were plenty of attractions within easy reach of the hotel, e.g. Pompeii, Vesuvius and Capri.
All in all a great stay. We booked through Thomson and found all staff to be helpful with a good range of trips on offer. The guides at Pompeii and Capri were exceptional!

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea/pool view would be worth the extra cost. If you are keen to have a room with a balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lf499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Just got back from a week in this hotel with my boyfriend and have to say it didn't disappoint. Upon arrival we were a little confused as we had paid for a pool-view room with a balcony but actually had a room on the fourth floor facing the Mediterranean Garden/ side view of the sea and overlooking the bay of Naples. The lady at reception stated that we had been upgraded as there were actually no pool-view rooms with balconies actually available. It worked out well for us as it was a really nice view that we had and it was very quiet also, although this could have been quite annoying if we were overly-keen on having a pool-view room.

Our room was clean and really spacious. The only slight issue was that the bathroom was a little bit dated compared to some other 4* hotels we have stayed in - but can't really complain because it was very clean and did its job!

One thing that stood out to both of us was the quality of the food. We had booked half-board and were a bit concerned about the food getting boring/ not being so great but the food (especially for the evening meal) was AMAZING. It was buffet style with lots of cold food choices that you could help yourself to as well as hot food that was served by one of two of the chefs. There were options of pasta, potatoes, vegetables, fish and two choices of meat (as far as i can remember!). The food also changes daily so there is no chance of getting bored and the food was honestly delicious - definitely exceeded our expectations. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and always had a smile on their faces.

The location was also excellent. Only about 5/10 minutes walk from the main area of Sorrento where all the shops/ bars/ restaurants were. The streets were really busy with lots of people walking around especially during the night but seemed really safe. We didn't feel on edge at any point. There are quite a few restaurants and bars in Sorrento to go to if you want a nice drink at night. The nicest we came across was Foreigner's Club - such a lovely view and the food/ drinks here were so nice! There was live music playing too, which was lovely!

The pool area was good - plenty of deck chairs and sun beds around the pool and also in quieter areas a little bit away from the pool. Although if you want one at the side of the pool you have to get there earlyish as they do all seem to get taken up towards midday.

When we were checking out on our last day we were told to just leave our suitcases/ hand luggage outside our room and that these would be taken to an area just outside the hotel in a tunnel-type area. This wasn't directly on the street but I did feel a little anxious because anyone could have wondered in off the streets and picked our stuff up! Would have been nicer to have a locked room where all the suitcases/ bags are kept so that these are more secure and you don't have to be worrying about your stuff until you leave!

All in all, we had an amazing week in Sorrento and loved our stay the Conca Park Hotel! Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Sorrento.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nicolar2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

After traveling around Italy The Conca Park Hotel was to be a much needed relaxing end to our travels. Our first impressions were favourable as the tunnel makes an impressive entrance however when we were shown to our room we were very, very disappointed.
Bearing in mind that we had booked our room directly with the hotel 11 months ago and that I had emailed the hotel the week previously to confirm our arrangements we were shocked to be shown the most dark and depressing room (room101, oh the irony!) directly facing the rock face. Ok if we had booked this type of room however we had booked and PAID for a room with a garden view!!!
The receptionist did her best to try to allocate us another room however as they were fully booked it proved difficult but finally we were offered a garden view room with the condition that we would have to move to another room half way through our stay.

It was such a disappointing start to our stay at the Conca Park as other than this it is a nice hotel with good facilities. The location is good with a nice pool area and the public areas are stylish. The main downside though is the inconsistency in the decor of the rooms which range from 1960's junk shop furniture to clean and contemporary decor and 1980's style attic rooms on the 6th floor. The internet connection is also very hit and miss. If you strike lucky and get a refurbished room then I'm sure that you'll enjoy your stay, I just wish we'd have been offered what we had booked and paid for upon checking in and not been fobbed off with a below standard room as this gave a sour note to our stay.

Room Tip: It's worth knowing that even if you pay for an upgraded room you won't necessarily get what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Olitippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Flora
Grand Hotel Flora
#56 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,842 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel President
Grand Hotel President
#17 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,999 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#47 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conca Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conca Park Hotel

Property: Conca Park Hotel
Address: Via Degli Aranci 13BIS, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Sorrento
#31 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#51 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Conca Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just five minutes' walk from the historic centre of Sorrento, Hotel Conca Park is ideal for a relaxing stay on the Sorrento Peninsula. The Hotel is close to bus stops and the train station, and so the most beautiful places in Campania can be reached in an hour at most. Pompeii, Herculaneum, Capri, Amalfi and Positano really are close, and we can organise private guided tours to ensure that your stay on the wonderful Sorrento Peninsula is truly unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conca Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conca Park Hotel Sorrento
Hotel Conca Park Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing