We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Astarita Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #36 of 147 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2011

This is a well located B & B on the main street of Sorrento. It's in the middle of the old area. Everything seems to be within walking distance. We were able to walk from and to the train station pulling our luggage.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2011

The hotel is in a perfect location in Sorrento! All the staff was extremely helpful and nice. The place was very clean, charming and updated. The breakfast was just right for me in the mornings. I believe i was in the only room that did not face the street, but i still liked it and felt comfortable. I would highly recommend staying at the hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dudley76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. Clean room, great location, delicious breakfast, and the staff was so nice and helpful. We stayed in the Mediterranea room-it's right on the main street but we heard no noise because of the double windows. My husband did not like the bed but I like firm mattresses and this didn't bother me. They also provide a computer with internet access in the shared breakfast area and free water bottles and juice for guests which was great. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AzulSkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

This hotel was amazing. A great location, right on the main strip of Sorrento, but still tucked away and quiet. The room was spacious and beautiful. The breakfast was very great, especially for an Italian breakfast. The staff was very helpful and friendly, they made the time there even better.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This place was perfect! We were a family of 8 travelling around Italy for 2 weeks, starting in Sorrento. We flew into Rome from the US and Canada, and then we took the very long trip by train from Rome to Sorrento. We were all very tired, and we were ready to find our hotel. What a cute place! From the street, there's only a wooden door. But then you enter and it's beautiful. Two of our rooms were up the first flight of stairs next to the check in desk and the breakfast area. Cookies and full kitchen were at our disposal at all times. The other two rooms were up another flight of stairs in an actual apartment. Very nice. The rooms were very clean and lovingly decorated. There were also double windows, so we heard absolutely nothing from the very busy main street below. Comfortable, good value, and location was perfect. Definitely recommended!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelhound51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We had a great room here that suited our little family perfectly. Our room had a loft area with it's own TV - with MTV - a godsend for our teenager who needed a little time out from mum and dad. Breakfasts were fantastic. The communal book shelf great and the other guests were friendly.

Only saw the staff at breakfast time but that was not a problem for us.

Room Tip: The room with the loft is a great choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emerald125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

To quote rick steves "...pub noise can seep into some of the rooms." This was a ridiculous understatement. It wasn't a pub next door, it was an open air dance club blasting pop music until 4 am. A pub of irishmen singing folk songs would have been a godsend. Fortunately we had earplugs and met some wonderful people so we still had a great experience.

I feel a bit guilty writing this because it sounds like a horrible stay but we had a great time meeting people at the breakfast / living room which really made our stay wonderful. First the good stuff, free wifi, free juice / cookies / water. The room had good aircon, solid water pressure, fridge, tv, spotless bathroom and cute nooks and crannies to explore. As for the misses, the teeny towels had tattered holes on arrival (changed after the first night), the sink light was burned out, no shower curtain, we had to rewire the tv / cable box, and of course the club noise...

This is a b&b in that there is no staffed front office. Apparently if you tell them when you will be there, they will meet you there otherwise we got a note on the door with a phone number to call. And no reception on our cell phone! But we read that Rick steves said they owned hotel mignon mueble and we walked over there to get checked in. 

We booked 2 nights before heading to Amalfi then Sicily. Sorrento as an alternative to Naples for a base to see pompeii  was convenient. There is a bus from the naples airport straight to sorrento for 10 euro and the circumvesuviana was great for getting to pompeii and naples and back. We didnt have problems with pickpockets but another guest during our stay got his wallet picked and a friend of mine had an attempted pickpocketing previously so we were on high alert. Ride in the first car with the conductor and take the nicer fast (dd) train. 

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ezflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.2 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
1,034 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Starace Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Villa Elisa Casa Vacanze
Villa Elisa Casa Vacanze
#4 of 77 in Sorrento
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Maison Kalea
Maison Kalea
#9 of 147 in Sorrento
150 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sea Room Sorrento
Sea Room Sorrento
#17 of 147 in Sorrento
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Montefusco Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Astarita Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Astarita Bed and Breakfast

Address: Corso Italia 67, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 147 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range: £51 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Astarita Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa Astarita Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Astarita Hotel Sorrento
Casa Astarita b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing