We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Astarita Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #35 of 134 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Sorrento is an awesome place and this B&B is just right to make the most of it. The location is great and the rooms are beautiful. Rick Steve's calls Casa Astarita a 'gem' and he is right. Don't hesitate to stay here. The hosts are just awesome, so nice and ready to help.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    88
    13
    4
    11
See reviews for
31
114
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I had booked a room months in advance, received the respective confirmation and was very much looking forward to my stay at the Casa Astarita. Two days (!) before my arrival, I received an e-mail that my reservation has been cancelled - the hotel is fully booked. Although they organized an alternative accomodation in Sorrento - I have never experienced such a poor service. What a huge disappointment. 

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Schneideradam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We stayed at Casa Astarita in April and our daughter stayed again in August. Both couples loved this for comfort, convenience, and connecting with other travelers.

Room Tip: We had a small room off the breakfast area which opened on a back courtyard. It was quiet. Our dau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cen811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Arrived at Casa Astarita in September of this year (2011) with a confirmed reservation for two nights. Made reservation the previous April. Was told that they would not honor our reservation for the second night because "a family needed all the rooms". Tried to place us (two couples) in another "hotel" that, speaking generously, had a very unsavory appearance in a marginal neighborhood. After three hours of useless discussion with the Casa Astarita staff member, we finally made our own arrangements with the Hotel Del Corso down the street. Much better place overall with numerous places to sit inside and outside to enjoy a glass of wine.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bwthird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Very nice old-style hotel. Very good service. Breakfast home-made style. Very convenient in a trip to the Amalfi Coast.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank engenheirow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Casa Astarita is run by a very friendly young couple, who clearly put in some effort to turn each room into a balanced mix of old and contemporary. It's not a generic and kitschy place, but has character and is very clean and offers a great comfort level for a B&B. The location is perfect, but honestly not totally quiet, as it's on the main street and some rooms face into inner courtyards, where you can definitely hear the neighbours. The breakfast doesn't offer a lot of choices, but is of very good quality and generously refilled at all times. We stayed here for one night and it was a great location to explore Sorrento. Very good value.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UrbaniteLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Casa Astarita is a nice place on the main street of Sorrento. Even with a room facing the street, it was amazingly quiet at night. The location is great. You're within easy walking distance of everything in Sorrento and it's a pretty easy walk from the train station (even while dragging a bag or two). The room was clean and relatively spacious. Breakfast in the morning was good and featured some homemade jams and other items. Our room had AC, WiFi, safe, TV, closet, and a refrigerator (which didn't work). We also had a loft with a second bed, so it would be suitable for a small family, or possibly 3-4 adults.

It would have been nice if there was someone available throughout the day to handle questions or deal with any room issues. For example, we needed an additional login/password for the WiFi (we had 2 smartphones), but it took a couple days before we ran into someone who could make that happen.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mignon
Hotel Mignon
#30 of 100 in Sorrento
473 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sea Room Sorrento
Sea Room Sorrento
#19 of 134 in Sorrento
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Starace Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sorrento Flats
Sorrento Flats
#6 of 134 in Sorrento
887 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Sorrentina
Casa Sorrentina
#17 of 134 in Sorrento
194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Tasso
Palazzo Tasso
#19 of 100 in Sorrento
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Astarita Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Astarita Bed and Breakfast

Property: Casa Astarita Bed and Breakfast
Address: Corso Italia 67, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 134 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Astarita Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Astarita Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Astarita b&b
Casa Astarita Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing