We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Astarita Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #40 of 143 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This is a convenient little bed and breakfast in the heart of Sorrento. Rooms are cheerful and the owner could not be more helpful. What a delight this B&B was after 9 nights in hotels. It is an easy 8 block walk from the train station through a lovely area. Even in the dark and rain, pulling our suitcases we had no trouble. The owner and server are very friendly and kind. We were allowed to store our bags and given access to our room the whole day after we checked out.

It is an nice walk down to the ocean, of course it is up and down hills. Restaurants are close, shopping is everywhere, Lemoncello abounds and there is even a little laudromat about a half block away.

There is a bit of street noise which did not bother us at all. Breakfast is bread, cheese, and fruit with coffee and juice. Sometimes cake. The price is extremely reasonable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

Just to say that the standard has gone down. No limoncello is offered at grandma's fireplace. I went to Casa Astaria about 8 years for my friend's wedding and the welcome is totally different and the limoncello was always near the fireplace. The place needs a bit of loving and tender care. Saying that though the lady that the young lady who served us breakfast in the morning was always happy and cheerful a create to the establish. One point to make do not have a room at the front as it is very noisy and hard to get to sleep if you want to keep your window open as you would as it was very warm, not complaining about the warmth just the noise, better to have a room at the back. Breakfast could have done some cold meats in the morning or perhaps a boiled egg, as for breakfast there were ciabatta rolls, jams, yoghurts, fruit juice and tea and coffee. Please review your choices for breakfasts Casa Astarita. Sorrento is a very beautiful place to visit a must is the show at the Teatro Tasso where you can watch the musical or musical and dinner very good quality, show 25 euros dinner and show 50 euros it was worth every euro. I shall be coming back again to Sorrento, but not Casa Astarita

Room Tip: go for a room at the back less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarysiaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Casa Astarita is located on a main street in Sorrento. The street is closed after 7:30 and becomes a pedestrian happening. It is located just a few blocks from the lift that will take you down to the docks for outings to Capri as well as the Amalfi coast. Nice breakfast is served from 7-10AM. Breakfast is a good meeting point to exchange experiences with other guests from around the world. It is about an eight block walk to the train to take you to Pompeii and Naples as well as the bus to the Amalfi Coast. It is not in a scenic spot but definitely in a convenient spot. The hosts are somewhat helpful but the language exchange is an issue.

Room Tip: If you do not want to hear the noise on the street, ask for a rear room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Great great place. This b&b is in the middle of the city. Walking distance ti great restaurants, shopping and marina. A fantastic place to stay nice rooms, great breakfast, wifi, great staff, and great location. I would defiantly stay here again. There is many steps involved to keep in mind.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Nana2266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Great location, warm and welcoming staff/owner! Helpful in locating our luggage through calls to airline. This is the place we most want to revisit! You won't want to leave. Try to get a room with a balcony on the street.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GPM31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

his charming small Band B is I the middle of sorrento and near the main shopping and restaurant areas.
It is clean , towels changed every day and water supplied in mini ridge every day . Excellent deli next door .it is a very calm ideal spot for visiting allth e popular spots using it as a base. It is only 10 mins walk to the station and the ferries are a quick trip down the ramps nearly and there is a lift to the Port

breakfast is simple and plentiful, fresh coffee , tea ,fruit, bread , cake ,cheese .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camgirlEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

This B&B is in a fantastic position in the Main street of Sorrento! We stayed in the room with the balcony and it was great! Even when we were tired of walking around, we could grab a bottle of vino and open up the doors to outside and feel like we were still amongst it all - that is until we shut the double glazed doors and it was silent. The only thing slightly negative I will say is the bed was quite uncomfortable, but nothing worth writing home about. We would stay here again for sure

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deannelee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mignon
Hotel Mignon
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
509 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
1,025 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#79 of 100 in Sorrento
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#9 of 100 in Sorrento
2,374 reviews
0.3 mi away
Piazza Tasso B&B
Piazza Tasso B&B
#15 of 143 in Sorrento
179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Magi House Relais
Magi House Relais
#4 of 143 in Sorrento
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Astarita Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Astarita Bed and Breakfast

Address: Corso Italia 67, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range: £59 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Astarita Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa Astarita Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Astarita b&b
Casa Astarita Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing