We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Astarita Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$529
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$474
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$493
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$471
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$369
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$622
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$538
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$912
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$724
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
US$1,002
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$587
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$513
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$506
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$490
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
125
95
15
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
95
15
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetyogurttrain stationamalfi coasta great place to staythe location is perfectevery morningroom was spaciouscorsonoiseloftstefaniapompeiinaplesmeatsmarina
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We booked this place for 4 nights based on Rick Steves recommendation. We checked in and tried to over look some things as being "old world charm", like lugging your luggage up 3 flights of stairs and mold in the bathroom. The tub or sink would not drain but the realy problem was when my daughter used our room key on the wrong room and it opened!!! We checked out and had a lovely stay at the Hilton Sorrento Palace!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Communal breakfast from 7-11am was a great way to find out what other travellers were doing in Sorrento. The 2 ladies taking care of the place were extremely friendly, and our room was clean and well appointed. Bonus marks for iPod Dock and AppleTV in the room.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Derrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

From when we entered the internal courtyard we were seduced by the quirky Italian feel of this place. The Astarita is upstairs, and we had a double room looking out over the central shopping street. The room was spacious, spotless, and the ensuite shower room was recently decorated and excellent. We were not troubled with noise if we closed the double windows and shutters to the little balcony, but it is true that Sorrento is a lively place, and you did need to close everything to achieve quiet. The breakfast was pleasant, but quite basic some days - it seemed to depend who was on duty as to what you got. One day there would be croissants and scrambled egg, the next just bread rolls. There was always fruit juice, tea, coffee, fresh bread, cheese, jam, yogurts, cereal and something like an apple or a chocolate tart, so plenty to eat, just not always a cooked breakfast.
One word of warning, though, is that the parking in Sorrento is problematic (and expensive).

Room Tip: I would recommend a room at the front with a balcony (the balcony is only big enough to stand on) so that you can indulge in a bit of people-watching.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DinyDoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Casa Astarita is an easy walk from the train station and a great location for touring Sorrento. The room we had was perfect for three with a view of the street and any noise from street was easily quieted by closing the windows. Alfonso helped us find and booked a boat tour of the Amalfi Coast which was fabulous and then went above and beyond when a booking error I made was discovered. We truly enjoyed our fabulous stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We had a 3 bed apartment in this lovely B&B, spacious, clean and wonderful! Would highly recommend. Good value for money, Fantastic location in the heart of Sorrento . Be prepared to carry bags up multiple flights of stairs!
We were worried about the street party outside on the Saturday night but there was no noise in the room!
The staff helped us to book a day trip to the isle of capri which was great they picked us up from the B&B and returned us at the end.
The communal table for breakfast was lovely and there was plenty of fresh food each day. would return!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 160Nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews