We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss it!”
Review of Trattoria Da Salvatore - CLOSED

Trattoria Da Salvatore
Price range: US$12 - US$37
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Don't miss it!”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Our family of five (with three young kids) was warmly welcomed here for three nights in a row (and one lunch). We loved the super friendly staff and the kids got a thrill from watching the pizza dough being kneaded and thrown in front of them. The views are great but the staff and food are what makes this special. There pizzas are world class and the pasta was fresh and delicious. We learnt the correct way to fold and eat a slice of pizza and we practised our Italian (with a few laughs!). By the third night we were treated as family and there were a few tears in our eyes when we said our final goodbyes. Thank you for some great family memories - we will be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    43
    13
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Give yourself a chance”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Delicious home style italian food, excellent view, good service and really inexpensive for the quality of the dishes served at this restaurant. We look forward to return soon

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gaby N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

What a fantastic restaurant! Great, friendly service and the best pasta sauce ever. Unbelievably inexpensive for generous portions. Mike is an excellent host, and very funny.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeedsPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great view, friendly service, highly recommend!”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

After checking in at the fantastic Hotel Prestige we were ready for lunch! So we walked just around the corner to Trattoria Da Salvatore. It is bland on the outside, but once you are welcomed inside the view is spectacular. There is no pizza available at lunch time but the paninis were large and good value at 4 euro each. A 375ml bottle ( piccolo ) of wine is 3 euro, so our bill for 2 for lunch was just 14 euro!! The staff were friendly and helpful and we will be back again soon... Highly recommended : )

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great prices, authentic Italian”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Family run restaurant where we felt immediately welcomed. The view was superb, the prices low, the selections well suited for our family of five. Authentic Italian you would be hard pressed to find in downtown Sorrento. The fried zucca appetizer was excellent!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Da Salvatore also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing