We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Mignon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mignon
Ranked #30 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
WI
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location, nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

The hotel is a nice location for restaurants, the marina, bars, and stores. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The Wi-Fi worked very well, the breakfast was good and hotel was very quiet. My room was decorated in what I imagined when I looked at the website. I would stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at The Hotel Mignon.I'm glad you took full advantage of our central location.

Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    179
    25
    9
    8
See reviews for
85
230
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights while in Sorrento. The hotel room had everything you would need very cold A/C, comfy bed, shower, bidet, and BLACKOUT SHADES!!! The blackout shades were a real bonus. The hotel has a really good location close to restaurants, the marina, some bars, and lots of stores. The only bad part about our room, 25, was that the WiFi wouldn't always connect from the room and we had to go in the hallway to pick it up. We had some friends stay in room 3 and it was like the honeymoon suite, with a massive shower. The people working the desk were extremely helpful. We got a recommendation for a semi-private cruise to and around Capri including multiple grottos, swimming, drinks, and a sandwich for 75 euros a person. It was really the highlight of the trip.

Room Tip: Room 3 had great amenities. Room 25 was quieter, but with limited wifi connection and a smallish sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bcaperones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate and value all of our guest feedback as it is an excellent tool to continually improve our processes and afford a better experience for our future guests. I hope you have an opportunity to return to the Hotel Mignon.

Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

The hotel is on a small side street off of the main drag, and it was an easy walk from the train station pulling our luggage. We went to take night pictures of the Valley of the Mills, and were surprised when we came back - it seemed like the whole town turned out for a street party! The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The wi-fi worked well, breakfast was good, and the hotel was very quiet. I also liked the blue and white tile floors and the decor. The hotel was in a great location to enjoy the shopping, and has a historic town wall just behind. The rooms were very clean and the air conditioning was great. The price was very low for the quality.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boilercajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate and value all of our guest feedback as it is an excellent tool to continually improve our processes and afford a better experience for our future guests. I hope you have an opportunity to return to the Hotel Mignon.


Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boxborough, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

My first impression was of the warm, friendly staff, which was a lasting impression that was reinforced as time went on. Another impression was the cheery blue and white tiles that are not only in the lobby but also a theme that is carried out in the rooms. The breakfast was exceptional....only wish I could eat more at breakfast time! the room does have a pleasant balcony, but unfortunately, no view. This is a very minor point because the majority of my time was out sightseeing. Would definitely stay there again if I returned to Sorrento. It's a little gem that I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phyllis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Thank you for your good rewies

Best Regards
Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Great staff, plentiful breakfast and nice room. We had a great stay in Sorrento. Mignon is centrally located yet on a nice quiet street. Has free Wi-fi and great black out shades for a very restful sleep

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheriehershman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
I hope to see you again.
Thank you
Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

I had a great stay the hotel is near the central street all of the shopping, restaurants and nightlife. But it's still quiet and great for a rest after all the excitment. Clean and comfortable, good breakfast, excellent service, great price.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irisdebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Thank you for your fantastic reviews.

Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night and found it a very lovely place to stay. The room we stayed is very clean and we loved the interior deco and the balcony so much! High speed wifi connection, friendly staff, convenient location...everything is great.

Things to be reminded are: a bit far from the train station, a 15-minute walk along the Corso Italia, wifi connection is available for one user at a time only.

这间酒店是朋友推荐我住的,装修很小清新很干净,有阳台的房间还能对着花园晒太阳很不错。不过早餐就不建议在花园吃了,以免被忽如其来的喷水淋到。酒店虽然没电梯,但服务生会帮忙搬行李。酒店离市中心广场很近,但离火车站有点远,拖着行李走15分钟挺累的。记得是沿着Corso Italia走,会比较快到达酒店。总的来说非常舒适,性价比也不错。值得推荐。
PS.sorrento离Amalfi海岸其他地方挺远的,本身镇上也没什么特别,不建议停留太久。反而住Amalfi的话去其他城镇的交通应该是最方便的。

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank This_is_Eric_Wai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMignon, Manager at Hotel Mignon, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Thank you
Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#37 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
0.8 mi away
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
#24 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sorrento City
Hotel Sorrento City
#45 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#42 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#15 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mignon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mignon

Property: Hotel Mignon
Address: Via Antonino Sersale 9, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mignon 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mignon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mignon Meuble Hotel
Mignon Meuble Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing