We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect blue gem in Sorrento”
Review of Hotel Mignon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mignon
Ranked #30 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Our stay at Hotel Mignon was one of the highlights of our trip to Italy.

Located in a quiet side street just off the main strip of Sorrento, the hotel is an easy walk to everything you want to visit in town, whether it’s the beach, restaurants or shops.

Our room was a good size with a firm and comfortable bed, and very quiet despite the central location – the double windows and shutters keep out any stray noise and light and make for a very good night's sleep. (The only downside was our room’s proximity to the breakfast area meant we were woken at 7am by some rather loud and less-than-considerate fellow guests, but I can’t fault the hotel for that.) Special mention goes to the great shower in our bathroom – having a bench to rest on was a bonus after walking around town all day.

The included breakfast was a generous spread of pastries, fruits and meats. Try to grab a table in the gorgeous garden, where you can have your morning espresso sitting under the lemon tree. Speaking of outdoor spaces, there's also a large roof terrace with great views across town.

But the thing that really made our stay there special was the staff, who were absolutely fantastic. Whether it was making bookings for us, offering advice on where to eat or what to see, or even just offering to keep our wine in the fridge, there was nothing they wouldn't do for us, and all of it with a huge smile.

If I’m ever lucky enough to find myself in Sorrento again, I’d stay at the Hotel Mignon in a minute – I can’t recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jstaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your beautiful word on my staff,and on our service.
We look forward to the opportunity to host you again soon!

Best Regards,

Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Loved the blue decor. Great breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff. Quiet street but close to shops. Nice common areas and courtyard with a lemon tree. Let us keep our wine and limoncello in their refrigerator.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Ellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again soon!

Best Regards,

Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Friendly staff, a clean, attractive interior and an excellent breakfast. I had a small comfortable single with a balcony. Pluses with this hotel are the double glazed windows and air conditioning which afford you a quiet night's sleep. The location is excellent - it is a few minutes walk to the shopping and restaurant area, and a 10 minute
walk to the train station and the Sita bus departure point. A local EAV bus to the port area can be boarded at Tasso square 5 minutes away. For anyone visiting Pompeii or Herculaneum, admittance is free for anyone over 65; our Canadian passports were accepted for free entry. A point of caution, this hotel is not suitable for people who would have problems with steps, as there is no elevator available.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muffinSechelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again soon!

Best Regards,

Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Loved the blue and white tile/décor of our comfortable room, as well as the outside garden patio surrounded by lemon trees.
Paolo at the front desk was our "go to" person, very helpful with directions, good restaurant tips, and sights to see. There also was a very friendly and helpful girl that worked the front desk but unfortunately didn't get her name. The two of them helped make our stay very enjoyable.
The hotel is well located - a short walk out the front door to shops and restaurants, and not too long a walk to the bus/train station as well as the ferry landing. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were with another couple on different floors and different locations and neither of us had a prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for the beautiful words that you spend for us.
Our philosophy is to make our guests feel at home,and it is a pleasure when we get.
The name of the girl is Enza.

Best regards
Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We tried staying at a hotel from our Lonely Planet Book and they did not have availability. However, they recommended we try Hotel Mignon and we were glad we did! Our spacious room was blue and white, clean, with a balcony. The staff was friendly and helpful with places to rent scooters, do laundry, eat dinner, anything. The balcony overlooked lemon trees. You can walk to the roof top and see the beautiful city. Breakfast was included with yogurt, cereals, fresh fruit juice, coffee, sweets and croissants. We would have spent more nights there but they were booked.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naenae516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for your wonderful reviews about your recent stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again soon,and we hope that we are your first choice.

Best Regards,

Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Our stay at Hotel Mignon was amazing. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. The rooms were clean, cozy and beautiful. The view was even more amazing. A must visit! Our stay included breakfast which was delicious.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again soon!

Best Regards,

Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The staff at this hotel is wonderful. Very friendly and helpful. The hotel is spotless. The location is perfect for exploring Sorrento. Unfortunately, the restaurant next door allowed customers to sing karaoke loudly at least twice during our week's stay in mid April. My wife lost two nights' sleep because of it. On nights with no loud singing and yelling from the restaurant next door, sleep quality was fine. We usually sleep with a window open, but had to close everything up tight which still did not keep out the noise. One night it went on past midnight and another it went on past 1:00 AM. Pretty awful singing for the most part also. This is not the hotel's fault, but it did impact our stay. If the restaurant would close its doors during the karaoke, that might help.

Otherwise, this was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Junior4295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Guests,
We hope to see you soon again at Hotel Mignon. It’s with great pleasure that we read your words and your review about our hotel.
Thank you very much.

Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
1,033 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
#43 of 100 in Sorrento
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sorrento City
Hotel Sorrento City
#45 of 100 in Sorrento
819 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
#27 of 100 in Sorrento
1,387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mignon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mignon

Address: Via Antonino Sersale 9, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range: £69 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mignon 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mignon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mignon Meuble Hotel
Mignon Meuble Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing