We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel that is a gem!”
Review of Hotel Mignon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mignon
Ranked #30 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Charming hotel that is a gem!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The Mingon is a charming, reasonably priced hotel in the heart of Sorrento. The location is fantastic! Easy walk from the train station and close to the Old Town shops, restaurants and port. Our room was quiet and clean, with comfortable beds, free and fast Wifi, and charming tile floors. The room had French doors that opened onto to a small deck and the garden with lemon trees. Breakfast was delicious! Fresh fruit, cheese, yogurt, coffee and the most delicious croissants! The staff were super friendly and helpful, especially Paolo. This hotel is a gem!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arleenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review and recommendation.
I truly appreciate you highlighting your wonderful experience with us.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Mignon soon.

Best regards
Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    182
    25
    9
    9
See reviews for
88
241
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Golden, CO
Level Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Very nice hotel, not opulent, but reasonably priced as well. Very accommodating of a friend joining me there after a few days. Very convenient to heart of old town Sorrento. Air conditioning was appreciated in August! Staff helpful especially owner's son Paolo . Really enjoyed and would stay again.

Room Tip: interior balconies, but I enjoyed a balcony on the street. Double windows helped with noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldenphysician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Dear Guests,
I’m very glad that you had a pleasant stay at Hotel Mignon
Thank you for your wonderful words.
All our staff send you our kindest regards
Looking forward to see you soon

Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel is a very short walk from the train station in Sorrento, and it was a great place to stay throughout our trip. This hotel is a short walk to the Circumversuvio train station (travel to/from Naples, day trip to Pompeii), the bus station (Amalfi coast), and the dock (Amalfi coast by sea).
The hotel room was clean and reasonably sized with a great little balcony. It is tucked down an alley, which makes it relatively private. The breakfast was great, and they provided coffee prepared to order. The staff was friendly and helpful.
This is a great place to stay along the beautiful Amalfi coast!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate and value all of our guest’s feedback, and I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Best Regards,
Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My husband and I and our family stayed here when we were married in Sorrento this summer. Everyone who works here is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, spacious and bright. It is surprising how well the blinds block out the nighttime noise. The location is perfect for enjoying Sorrento and moving about. It is not especially glamorous and offers no spectacular views of the Bay, but we had no intention of viewing the Bay through window glass anyway ;) We had a lovely stay and gladly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duffyteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review and recommendation. I truly appreciate you highlighting your wonderful experience with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Mignon soon

Best Regards,
Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I was pleasantly surprised to see such nice sized rooms tucked back into a narrow side walk-way. It is about a 10 minute walk (with luggage) from the train station. Rooms are spacious. We had a small but ample private patio. Bathrooms are nice sized and have complimentary shampoo, soaps and hair dryer. Beds are hard but add a blanket or two under the bottom sheet and it is passable. Pillows are flat but overall still comfortable. Breakfast are very good and have either a indoor or outdoor setting which is nice. When you leave for an outing, leave your key at the front desk. They prefer that.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room #1 which was right next to the breakfast area. But we didn't really nice it be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slfrickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review and recommendation! I am thrilled to hear of your wonderful stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Mignon soon.

Best Regards,
Paolo Fiorentino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiama, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is about a ten minute walk from the station, which gives you access to the Circumversuvio train line and the buses that can take you to Amalfi and Positano. It is about 10 minutes from the harbour where you can take a boat to Capri. The hotel was spotless, our room very comfortable and the staff excellent. It does not have a lift to take heavy bags up stairs and that would be it's only drawback. Sorrento is a great place to stay as it has more facilities than the other small towns, but is close enough to make day trips to Herculaneum, Pompeii, Amalfi, Positano and Capri.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate and value all of our guest’s feedback, and are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon.


Best regards
Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

A soothing, colorful, clean blue room awaited us on the 2nd floor of Hotel Mignon. It is centrally located with easy walking to the Piazza Tasso and the view of the Bay of Naples. The owner greeted us with enthusiasm and offered suggestions for walking and eating. Our room had a small balcony from which we watched school children going to school in the morning right across the street. The breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmg-ull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for the beatiful words that you spend for us.
we are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Best Regards
Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#35 of 100 in Sorrento
736 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#47 of 100 in Sorrento
454 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
#42 of 100 in Sorrento
351 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#14 of 100 in Sorrento
950 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
2,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mignon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mignon

Property: Hotel Mignon
Address: Via Antonino Sersale 9, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mignon 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mignon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mignon Meuble Hotel
Mignon Meuble Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing