We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rooms and Mesmerizing views :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
Ranked #50 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I travelled their with my friends and we stayed there for a night. When we booked the hotel, we did it especially for the views and we were not at all disappointed..infact we were more happy than we expected.. the rooms are big and very clean... the place is calm and it provides the right ambience to sit relax and watch the amazing view of the bay of naples... the pool is very clean and you have the view even while you swim.. infact.. the consturction is such that you get the view from everywhere.. room, pool, cafeteria etc etc.... One backdrop is the location for those who dont have a car... i saw some busses going but i did not bother much since we had a car.. plus there s no restaurant.. however, the hotel organizes a free ride to the restaurant nearby which serves tasty food with reasonable prices..

Highly recommended to stay

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pruthvi_ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

After a long trip where we got lost in the hills for 3 hours because of troublesome communication from the hotel we forgave it all when we saw the view ! The hotel is amazing beautiful and nice design and the view is spectacular ! The staff is nice and helpful and they have a sweet dog there. The only bad thing with the big and nice room was that it was very cold and a bit humid, the clothes feel almost a bit wet in the morning . Probably cause its in the cliff wall. But a wonderful hotel !!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sofie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at le Terrazze for the second time. We stayed 5 nights in early May 2013. Our previous stay was also for a period of about a week in October 2006.

For both our stays we had our own car. While some guests have stated having a car as an advantage as the hotel is 'far away'. Having stayed here twice, I do not believe this to be so. The hotel is a mere 6 kms from downtown Sorrento just over a 10 minute bus trip. In going to places like Capri, Ischa and Napoli (by boat from Sorrento), we have found it better to leave the car behind. Also, other destinations like Positano and Amalfi are also very difficult to park and again the bus was ideal - cheap and convenient.

True, le Terrazze does not have a restaurant, but we found many good restaurants nearby, some of which pick you up and drop you back and their prices are very reasonable. One worth noting was Il Nido.

Le Terrazze commands an extensive view over Sorrento and the bay of Naples, with mountains to the right and the mighty Vesuvius in front. Why stay in downtown Sorrento (which is quite congested and noisy) when you have this to return to after a great day exploring the Campagnia region!

The studio apartments are very spacious and comfortable with full kitchenette, and a large lcd tv. They are well maintained and very clean, and did I mention the view! We had no problems accessing the wi-fi from our room. It is truly a homely atmosphere. Le Terrazze also has a large pool.

Breakfast is wholesome and plentiful, and different cakes are baked daily and they are delicious.

As for the service, it is hard to beat. Antonio is an outstanding host who is genuinely warm and hospitable and always willing to assist his guests. On our recent trip, we also had the pleasure of meeting Josie and Lapo the Jack Russell! When staying at le Terrazze you feel like you are staying with friends.

The Amalfi coast is one of our favourite destinations, and le Terrazze is ideally located for a relaxing holiday and visiting places such as Ravello, Amalfi, Positano, Furore, Capri, Ischa, Napoli, Pompeii, Herculaneum and Vesuvius are easily reached. Naples airport is also just an hour away.

I cannot think of a better place to return to in the evening after visiting these magnificent sights. Le Terrazze is exceptional value and we will continue to recommend this wonderful establishment to anyone.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views but book early and you may reserve a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happywonderer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

Loved the veiws, but our room was run down and not very pleasant to be in... Mouldy, fittings not in full working order, and dated. (Didn't get a chance to see any other rooms).

Not expensive though (by comparison).

Location we found to be an inconvience, yes there are buses... But the timetable is not reliable, and it was a pain having to make dinner plans around last bus times.

Good budget option, but don't expect too much.

Communal area veiws it's biggest asset.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hides_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

The rooms are basic and some of them are "very" basic. We got the "very" basic as we were with a group. The view is amazing but it is out of the main part of town. The buses help shuttle you around though. We arrived late and therefore didn't get to check out the meal service here. The staff was friendly and helpful, but many services you'd expect (including internet) is intermittent. The view however, is unbeatable. I'd stay again even though it's not a high-end hotel - it's worth it to step out the door and see what you can see from this vantage point.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nwakris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We stayed there in the middle to March and the staff was just starting to get the hotel ready for the summer season. We had a beautiful room which was clean and modern. The views were absolutely georgous from the balcony of the town and ocean. It was very relaxing even though we could not get internet in our room. We had to go to the office to get the internet. Breakfast was good and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jomil0423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Monica A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#45 of 100 in Sorrento
485 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Vue D'Or
Hotel La Vue D'Or
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
1,041 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#24 of 100 in Sorrento
3,289 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#69 of 100 in Sorrento
371 reviews
1.4 mi away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#43 of 100 in Sorrento
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Le Terrazze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Le Terrazze

Address: Via Nastro Verde 98, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range: £131 - £539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Le Terrazze 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Residence Le Terrazze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Le Terrazze Sorrento
Residence Le Terrazze Hotel
Le Terrazze

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing