We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
Ranked #50 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed in Le Terrazze in April and we were very pleased with our stay. It is a bit out of town, but the bus stop is in front of the residence on the way to Amalfi coast. The view of Sorrento is absolutely amazing, priceless, as many pictures on this site prove. The owner and staff were very friendly, helping us out with local information. The room we booked for three people has loft, good shower, small kitchen with stove, double bed, all we needed. Breakfast is excellent, something you will remember for a long time. We would definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2013

Me, my husband and our two twenty something daughters stayed at Le Terrazze the middle of June and we enjoyed every minute of it. Spent a day at the pool enjoying the water and the gorgeous view! The breakfast was very good, the room was comfortable and clean and the hotel owner Antonio along with Alberto and Lucy were very friendly and accommodating. The bus stops right in front of the hotel so it's easy to get to the train to Pompei or the ferry to Capri. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marsha7038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed at the hotel in the last days of June, and we were happy to spend some time here. The rooms are comfortable, the berakfast was good. The view is stunning! It's 5 kilomters away from Sorrento, but its a good thing, more quiet place than the crowded and loud Sorrento.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed in Le Terrazze beginning of June and we were very pleased with our stay. It is a bit out of town, but the bus stops in front of the residence and it is actually quite serene to be a bit out of Sorrento as the town is very crowded and bustling. The view on Sorrento is absolutely amazing, priceless, as many pictures on this site prove.

The owner was very friendly, helping us out with restaurant picks (he arranged a few good deals with nearby restaurants that will pick you up and bring you back after) and scooter rental.

The rooms were ok, somewhat basic but not a problem at all as long as you're not planning to stay in your room all day. Good shower, small kitchen with stove, double bed, all we needed.

We would definitely come back here again.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank RMeijer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I travelled their with my friends and we stayed there for a night. When we booked the hotel, we did it especially for the views and we were not at all disappointed..infact we were more happy than we expected.. the rooms are big and very clean... the place is calm and it provides the right ambience to sit relax and watch the amazing view of the bay of naples... the pool is very clean and you have the view even while you swim.. infact.. the consturction is such that you get the view from everywhere.. room, pool, cafeteria etc etc.... One backdrop is the location for those who dont have a car... i saw some busses going but i did not bother much since we had a car.. plus there s no restaurant.. however, the hotel organizes a free ride to the restaurant nearby which serves tasty food with reasonable prices..

Highly recommended to stay

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pruthvi_ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

After a long trip where we got lost in the hills for 3 hours because of troublesome communication from the hotel we forgave it all when we saw the view ! The hotel is amazing beautiful and nice design and the view is spectacular ! The staff is nice and helpful and they have a sweet dog there. The only bad thing with the big and nice room was that it was very cold and a bit humid, the clothes feel almost a bit wet in the morning . Probably cause its in the cliff wall. But a wonderful hotel !!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sofie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at le Terrazze for the second time. We stayed 5 nights in early May 2013. Our previous stay was also for a period of about a week in October 2006.

For both our stays we had our own car. While some guests have stated having a car as an advantage as the hotel is 'far away'. Having stayed here twice, I do not believe this to be so. The hotel is a mere 6 kms from downtown Sorrento just over a 10 minute bus trip. In going to places like Capri, Ischa and Napoli (by boat from Sorrento), we have found it better to leave the car behind. Also, other destinations like Positano and Amalfi are also very difficult to park and again the bus was ideal - cheap and convenient.

True, le Terrazze does not have a restaurant, but we found many good restaurants nearby, some of which pick you up and drop you back and their prices are very reasonable. One worth noting was Il Nido.

Le Terrazze commands an extensive view over Sorrento and the bay of Naples, with mountains to the right and the mighty Vesuvius in front. Why stay in downtown Sorrento (which is quite congested and noisy) when you have this to return to after a great day exploring the Campagnia region!

The studio apartments are very spacious and comfortable with full kitchenette, and a large lcd tv. They are well maintained and very clean, and did I mention the view! We had no problems accessing the wi-fi from our room. It is truly a homely atmosphere. Le Terrazze also has a large pool.

Breakfast is wholesome and plentiful, and different cakes are baked daily and they are delicious.

As for the service, it is hard to beat. Antonio is an outstanding host who is genuinely warm and hospitable and always willing to assist his guests. On our recent trip, we also had the pleasure of meeting Josie and Lapo the Jack Russell! When staying at le Terrazze you feel like you are staying with friends.

The Amalfi coast is one of our favourite destinations, and le Terrazze is ideally located for a relaxing holiday and visiting places such as Ravello, Amalfi, Positano, Furore, Capri, Ischa, Napoli, Pompeii, Herculaneum and Vesuvius are easily reached. Naples airport is also just an hour away.

I cannot think of a better place to return to in the evening after visiting these magnificent sights. Le Terrazze is exceptional value and we will continue to recommend this wonderful establishment to anyone.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views but book early and you may reserve a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happywonderer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#46 of 100 in Sorrento
483 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Vue D'Or
Hotel La Vue D'Or
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
779 reviews
1.4 mi away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#42 of 100 in Sorrento
1,142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Le Terrazze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Le Terrazze

Address: Via Nastro Verde 98, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range: £80 - £547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Le Terrazze 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Residence Le Terrazze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Le Terrazze Sorrento
Residence Le Terrazze Hotel
Le Terrazze

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing